The comprehensive 4age thread

It's all about 4AGE, NZE, 3SGTE, 1JZ, 2JZ etc.

turbohead

Postby turbohead » February 11th, 2010, 7:28 pm

way that burnout was maddd... car rell shake down an doin 10...

Zeriam

Postby Zeriam » February 11th, 2010, 9:33 pm

josh.dookie wrote:too bad boost is not your thing zeriam..
i would get bored in 5seconds.

Postby A172 » February 11th, 2010, 10:21 pm

the internet is free.

sadique

Postby sadique » February 11th, 2010, 10:57 pm

Zeriam wrote:
josh.dookie wrote:too bad boost is not your thing zeriam..
i would get bored in 5seconds.
5 sec yuh say..i wss tinkin more like 3! :mrgreen:

josh.dookie

Postby josh.dookie » February 12th, 2010, 8:52 am

the internet is free.

josh.dookie

Postby josh.dookie » February 12th, 2010, 10:54 am

Anyone knows the part number for the 4age denso seals kit? Or atleast where I cud get it other than TTTL and XR performance?

Postby honda hoe » February 12th, 2010, 11:57 am

preview of things to come

<embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/Dz5nRejF9-8&hl=en_US&fs=1&" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="425" height="344"></embed>

haydn28

Postby haydn28 » February 12th, 2010, 12:02 pm

<embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/cMHJ9SVCRQ8&hl=en_US&fs=1&" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="425" height="344"></embed>

:twisted:

TESTED performance

Postby TESTED performance » February 12th, 2010, 1:11 pm

honda hoe wrote::lol: :lol: :lol:

I sure this man looking for a supra to buy. I dunno anybody who does post more on the toyota forums dan he.
you want some facts here are some facts...
1st a K20A honda engine displaces 0.4 ltrs more than a 20valve engine and should not be classed wit the 20V so honda hoe pullin talk with 20V men is the same as if a wasp stung a child and a jep fly in and bawl he coulda sting the child harder. daiz mess!
2nd a K20A engine displaces 0.2 ltrs more than the 2ZZGE toyota engine and also should not be classed with the toyota engine.
3rd I have NEVER seen a 20V run locally with anything done to the engine internally. Ironically I have also NEVER seen a stock honda.
4th If you compare the acceleration of a stock Celica GTS to a stock DC5 the acceleration is about the same even though the honda has more displacement.
5th for each sub 13 second quartermile time done in a honda you're probably looking at 1300 engine rebuilds or gearbox replacements. in the case of honda hoe and his good ole buddy kezay you looking at both gearbox and engine rebuilds without even getting into the 13 seconds range.
6th AND MOST IMPORTANTLY I drive an 13 year old BONE STOCK (NO UPGRADE WHATSOEVER) toyota with a 2.0 ltr engine with ignition problems, a leaking OEM exhaust, bad front wheel bearing, busted front shocks, bad shock mounts, clutch problems, restrictive factory intake with dirty substitute filter, timing belt noise (desperately in need of a timing belt change) Ignition timing incorrect, wheel alignment off, malfunctioning waterpump, rusted in tank fuel pump, clogged OEM fuel filter,.... AND GUESS WHAT!... I beat a fully tuned honda civic just hours after it was dyno tuned with full aftermarket management uprated injectors running boost in the most effortless manner humanly possible TWICE on a completely heat soaked engine (didn't even bother to launch my car).... ANDDDDDDD this same civic went on to beat a DC5 type R integra TWICE that was allegedly built for racing by Mugen and special ordered from Japan. Said DC5 was also rumoured to be running a dyno tuned hondata ECU as well. Now can somebody tell me how shitty hondas really are PLEASE? I will never waste another droplet of premium unleaded fuel racing a honda again. It's simply a complete waste of God's time.

aneil2186

Postby aneil2186 » February 13th, 2010, 1:24 am

i have to agree the burn out was mad

Postby gt4tified » February 13th, 2010, 4:26 am

turbohead wrote:way that burnout was maddd... car rell shake down an doin 10...

10.63 is closer to 11 secs than 10.

josh.dookie

Postby josh.dookie » February 13th, 2010, 11:41 am

^^ Zeriam edit this post plz!

HaRdCoRe_YoUtH

Postby HaRdCoRe_YoUtH » February 13th, 2010, 9:38 pm

I LOVE ITTTTTTT...... wonder if i go come close??...lol..... :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

TESTED performance

Postby TESTED performance » February 14th, 2010, 1:40 pm

how dat become a 20valve engine?

josh.dookie

Postby josh.dookie » February 15th, 2010, 2:09 am

^^ Das a monster boy!

josh.dookie

Postby josh.dookie » February 18th, 2010, 3:06 pm

then it wasn't a DX

apocalypse

Postby apocalypse » February 21st, 2010, 1:46 am

I have complete Blacktop complete.
Call 792-0396 for more info

pablo_tt

Postby pablo_tt » February 21st, 2010, 8:49 am

This is indeed a good read up. Right now I'm feeling a little bit like this guy when it comes to mechanics:

Hopefully I'd come out of my "shell" and get more in depth with mechanics

HaRdCoRe_YoUtH

Postby HaRdCoRe_YoUtH » February 21st, 2010, 11:03 am

josh.dookie wrote:Another option is buying a rolla wit a 20v.. So many out there, and yeah a good coversion will cost around 12k. Jus now all corollas will have 20v"s inside!

we will be like them guys in barbados!! :? :? but better!!

Postby Hook » February 21st, 2010, 12:36 pm

^^^ Contrary to popular belief, most of the AE Corollas I've seen in B'dos, no matter how pretty, have the stock 4/5A engines eh. There are loads more GT Corollas there than here, so it's easy to make that mistake, but not that many do conversions.

The 20V is popular all the way up the islands, just Friday a buddy from Antigua begged me to show him my 20V and nearly peed himself with excitement when he saw it.

But It's actually cheaper in T'dad, so we have lots more of 'em in our Corollas. I've had Grenadian clients in the past order engines and transmissions etc. because of this. There's a fast growing Bamboo industry in B'dos that has us seeing a lot less clients than before (I've since stopped), so it may pick up over there now.

It's VERY popular in Grenada tho, prolly the same, if not more than here. According to a buddy, "dem dey like caakrowch" :lol: cuz nearly everybody and dey grandmudda in Grenada have a 20V conversion in some AE Corolla.

trdboy

Postby trdboy » February 21st, 2010, 1:24 pm

i see this car alot in marabella and i believe it is drd3sgte!! and yes it is a l touring

Postby gt4tified » February 21st, 2010, 2:00 pm

Well if it is that car, it no longer belongs to Duane....spoke to him last week and he said it was sold (to his cousin I think).

Zeriam

Postby Zeriam » February 21st, 2010, 9:39 pm

Hook,they getting rebuild kits in grenada??

Postby Hook » February 22nd, 2010, 9:15 am

Not to my knowledge. NASSCO in B'dos looks like the place.

josh.dookie

Postby josh.dookie » February 25th, 2010, 1:02 am

X2 ^^ but XR performance has, also on tuner zoid20 has one for sale at a bess price..!

josh.dookie

Postby josh.dookie » February 25th, 2010, 1:06 am

In response to d question, 20valve price real drop!! ST manual in bamboo shud be 4-5k.. Btw cooldude y ST? Was gonna rebuild my silvertop but I going blacktop instead..! 1st gen blacktops (manual) are goin for around 6k now..!

josh.dookie

Postby josh.dookie » February 25th, 2010, 1:23 am

Or n zeriam that place in chag doesnt only have one sw20 but two....! (look good the nex time u pass and macco lol)

Zeriam

Postby Zeriam » February 25th, 2010, 11:41 pm

josh.dookie wrote:Or n zeriam that place in chag doesnt only have one sw20 but two....! (look good the nex time u pass and macco lol)
most times i'm going to fast and its at night.

pablo_tt

Postby pablo_tt » March 2nd, 2010, 8:04 pm

Hook wrote:^^^ :lol: like your ECU does disconnect every time u switch off!

But yeah, it's a cool learning ECU in terms of the PWR/MANU/ECON modes with the ECTS.

In ECON mode it shifts at low rpms and it's smooth, but with a flick of the switch into PWR mode it redlines every gear and shifts more agressively.
If u granny drive in traffic while in PWR mode, you have to "teach" it how to be agressive again though. That's when the buttocks driving comes in :lol:

Wow, and this time I thought it was me that did something to the car :shock:

josh.dookie

Postby josh.dookie » March 2nd, 2010, 10:32 pm

Finally got an advanced DENSO seal kit for my 20valve... Rebuilding soon..! Thanks to zoid20, you pull me out big time there dawg!

Return to “TOYOTA”