TOYOTA Service Charge Expensive-Ridiculous

It's all about 4AGE, NZE, 3SGTE, 1JZ, 2JZ etc.

johnn hommes

TOYOTA Service Charge Expensive-Ridiculous

Postby johnn hommes » March 31st, 2011, 2:01 pm

Toyota is ridiculos with their cost for servicing. They have type A, B, C, D etc,,,starting at tt$1000 on a normal 10k oil change xcluding air and gas filter..........$2000 on 20k.......$4000 on 30k,,,,,,,gezzzzzz,,,,,,dont know why I brought a new vehicle from them....when mazda, nissan,,,ford,,,,is much much better for our environment conditions,,,,,,
..compared to others,,,which do the same service,,,,this is no good,,,,,

ramishrrr

Re: TOYOTA Service Charge Expensive-Ridiculous

Postby ramishrrr » March 31st, 2011, 2:38 pm

Well johnn, you are one objector to these prices. I work with a female who seems to be having another feather added to her cap, anytime she takes her car at the agent to be serviced. She announces it proudly !!
Contrary to popular belief, car firms do not make any big-time profit by selling a car, the margin being very small indeed. The money-in-the-making is in the servicing of the vehicle. Their 30-point checks, and 40-point checks are just designed to impress ignorant customers. There are checks that I find unnecessary.
The first new car I bought was taken to N&M for the first mandatory service only. It was kept for ten years and got more than its fair share of hard running. It was sold in very good condition, even with the original coolant !!
The same will be for the Tiida we have.
Toyota while being an excellent car, was always known to be expensive in all respects, since the days of Amar Auto company.
You have a good car. Just find a good knowledgeable mechanic.
Regards,
RR.

Postby A172 » March 31st, 2011, 3:44 pm

well said ramishrrr

OP just find ah good mech if yuh find yuh getting assraped by paying $4000 for basic maintenance :arrow:

dani22

Postby dani22 » April 1st, 2011, 12:58 am

yah just check this Qualified technician( Diploma level Motor Vehicle Technician-ME)
An ill charge yuh a whooooooooooping 150-300 for "my" different levels of service on ur vehicle..
:-D

johnn hommes

Postby johnn hommes » April 1st, 2011, 1:49 pm

Thanks,,,,but,,,,,toyota is just a equal to some of the other brands we have here now,,,maybe even,,,taking a notch back,,,because of the expensive mts cost and the number of recalls,,,,,worldwide their sale/profits have drop drastically,,,,i was reading recently and KIA is taking the lead,,,the vehicles we or I consider one on the bottom line here in Trinidad.....,,,,
thanks for the advice,,,,,and Toyota do make a great profit with vehicles,,just the orignial international firm for new car prices,,,,it atleast 100K to 200K less,,,,multiply that by 1000 vechile per year.....100 vehicle alone pays every one yearly salary..........so i aint believe that........they just ripping out ppl head,,,and want ppl to loose their warranty......thanks thou

Return to “TOYOTA”