upgrading and accessorising your toyota

It's all about 4AGE, NZE, 3SGTE, 1JZ, 2JZ etc.

corolla2001

upgrading and accessorising your toyota

Postby corolla2001 » February 27th, 2011, 3:20 pm

i'm from south and i want to fix up my nze body work is great just need rims,paint job,in car entertainment,projector hd lights,chroms finish jus want to pimp it but not to much help plz on who and where i can buy accessories and parts and also who can do a great job....thnx

reddo_tuner

Re: upgrading and accessorising your toyota

Postby reddo_tuner » February 27th, 2011, 6:18 pm

are u a chic?

Postby Hook » February 28th, 2011, 10:02 am

^^^ not necessarily...could be just a car noob who want what the cool kids have.
We were all noobs and didn't know how or where to get anything done at some point.

But for sure I didn't see a single question asked in that entire post, so I don't exactly know what is the point of this thread.

Is the OP asking for advice or just stating they don't know where to get stuff?
(^^^ THAT'S how u ask a question BTW)

reddo_tuner

Postby reddo_tuner » February 28th, 2011, 11:22 am

it seems they want to know where to get the 'riceness'

Postby Hook » February 28th, 2011, 11:38 am

freedom of choice meng...we doh hadda like de man car...is he money spending so HE hadda like it, not we

Zeriam

Postby Zeriam » February 28th, 2011, 12:08 pm

the light up corolla running board is be read bad on dem nze.
check the rims place on ramsaran st in chag. he is have some good stuff or look up D rims shack right here on 2nr to see what they got.

corolladude

Postby corolladude » March 1st, 2011, 3:57 am

hope if we pull off a toyota lime ppls dont shake there heads at ah man for his rice out ride.... personal choice..............

Zeriam

Postby Zeriam » March 1st, 2011, 11:14 am

the chrome finishers is be to much IMHO but to each his own.
what size rims u looking at?

corolla2001

Postby corolla2001 » March 11th, 2011, 1:18 pm

wda reddo_tuner i'm no chick lol... its my first car just wanted some advice in terms of getting everything done... ok here is a question where can i get the rear hob for the nze cuz i'm getting a humming noise

corolla2001

Postby corolla2001 » March 11th, 2011, 1:20 pm

i like 18's... but do u think its safer than 17's

Postby Hook » March 11th, 2011, 2:52 pm

Doesn't matter too much really. Believe it or not, 225/45/17 and 225/40/18 have the same diameter and I've seen 225/45/17 on an NZE Corolla so you're safe.

Just remember that for strut clearance, the larger rim you get, the lower the sidewall profile so that the tyres don't rub on the underside of the "bowl" on the shock on which the springs sit. while a lower sidewall profile means less sidewall flex on cornering, it also compromises ride comfort somewhat, as there's less cushion between your rim and the road. This could lead to premature wear of ball joints, suspension bushings etc. AND you'll prolly want to look into lowering the car to keep it from riding high like a tractor. Just somethings to consider.

Make a quick distance measurement between the centre of the rim and the bottom of the shock bowl and then use THIS CALCULATOR to help you with your decision.

corolla2001

Postby corolla2001 » March 12th, 2011, 9:52 am

cool thnx for the info...i'll get 17's then...i heard it have a guy in barrackpore if i'm not mistaken who sells great rims i think his name starting wit B or something do u know ?

Postby Hook » March 12th, 2011, 10:32 am

Nope.

Postby A172 » March 12th, 2011, 2:19 pm

corolla2001 wrote:cool thnx for the info...i'll get 17's then...i heard it have a guy in barrackpore if i'm not mistaken who sells great rims i think his name starting wit B or something do u know ?

Bolo from Barrackpore.

reddo_tuner

Postby reddo_tuner » March 12th, 2011, 8:16 pm

A172 wrote:
corolla2001 wrote:cool thnx for the info...i'll get 17's then...i heard it have a guy in barrackpore if i'm not mistaken who sells great rims i think his name starting wit B or something do u know ?

Bolo from Barrackpore.

corolla2001

Postby corolla2001 » March 13th, 2011, 11:50 am

ok thnx bro...

fareed7298

Postby fareed7298 » March 16th, 2011, 10:59 am

17s are better i have 225\40\ 18s on my nze it rides good but it touches the back fender ah little on those dips on the highway, so 17s is better!

corolla2001

Postby corolla2001 » March 17th, 2011, 9:33 pm

i have a problem now dred... wen i start the car on mornings it sounds slugish even wen i'm driving off for the first time of the day..the plugs are changed i even changed the oil and filter wat else can be the problem... i leave south for POS about 4:30am... i dont know if is the coldness on mornings

Postby Hook » March 18th, 2011, 12:54 pm

Maybe your injectors need cleaning.

corolla2001

Postby corolla2001 » April 19th, 2011, 7:34 pm

i'm getting a humming noise wen i drive souds like its coming frm the back tire maybe the right side cud it be the bearings...

Return to “TOYOTA”