TOYOTA TUNE UP

It's all about 4AGE, NZE, 3SGTE, 1JZ, 2JZ etc.

trd_extreme01

TOYOTA TUNE UP

Postby trd_extreme01 » August 3rd, 2009, 10:44 am

yeah fellas and ladies ;)
i just bought my first car and its a nze 06 model, the car now reach the 100k marker i just wondering if all yuh could give me some advice on how much toyota does charge for the 100k service and what might most likely need to change.
also when i reverse then mash the brakes i hear a sound is like a loud click anybody know what that is and the back tyres cutting on the inside the alignment ppl say is control arm that kinda bend outwards any body ever get that problem or know how to fix it i just need a price on a new one and who could change it.
any input would appreciated
tanx.

praise

Postby praise » August 3rd, 2009, 11:25 am

Don,t know how much Toyota charge. What I know at 100K the fuel filter in the gas tank, engine coolant, ATF fluid, engine oil and filter, brake fluid, spark plugs and air filter should be replaced. The suspension throughly check and parts tighten or replaced as necessary including ball joints, bearings, axles, steering ends, links, shocks and cradles. Brakes and tyres should be inspected and replace if necessary. Injectors and trottle body service and car should also be given a diagnostic scan. Car should also be aligned and camber for both front and back.
Concerning the rear arm, you can look for it foreign used. Almost any mechanic can change it for you.

trd_extreme01

toyota tune up

Postby trd_extreme01 » August 3rd, 2009, 4:39 pm

tanx man appreciate it for reference is the control arm they call it right?

ztune

Postby ztune » August 3rd, 2009, 8:24 pm

I sometimes have that same "click" problem when the car is put in reverse gear.

trd_extreme01

TOYOTA TUNE UP

Postby trd_extreme01 » August 3rd, 2009, 8:58 pm

yuh tink is the transmission or something else, i check a muffler fella and he say is nothing to do with the exhaust so i figure is the transmission.
if yuh find out what it is let me know nah
tanx

Re: toyota tune up

Postby gt4tified » August 3rd, 2009, 11:14 pm

trd_extreme01 wrote:tanx man appreciate it for reference is the control arm they call it right?

Also known as the "cradle arm". But if its just the bushings in the arm that need replacing, get them by TTTL.

I can't remember how much the 100k service costs at TTTL but prepare to have your wallet as$-raped. You should also look at the alternative of having a reputable garage perform the same service, but if possible, buy only toyota genuine parts to replace anything you must.

Anil_Sooknanan

Postby Anil_Sooknanan » August 4th, 2009, 7:23 am

trd_extreme01,PM sent

Postby A172 » August 4th, 2009, 9:26 am

let a good mech diagnose yuh issues, buy yuh parts and change out accordingly

nun special bout a 100k service on a corolla to have Toyota assrape you like gt4tified rightfully said :roll:

trd_extreme01

Postby trd_extreme01 » August 4th, 2009, 12:10 pm

right i definitely doh want that alright fellas tanx i appreciate it

kimolal

Postby kimolal » August 7th, 2009, 9:26 pm

you can check anil. he tuned up and a 2005 nze corolla (about 70k kms) for me about a month ago. it was hard starting and drinking gas. since the work was done i have seen a drastic decrease in fuel consumption and much better throttle response and all was done for a very reasonable price. he gives you the option to put a gas filter on the fuel line in the engine bay after the injector service which i did. i have to check him to diagnose a braking problem, i get a vibration on the steering while braking it happens intermittently. i used to do all my work at toyota and scream after i see my bill. i once got a $7k bill from toyota when i droped the car off for a screaching noise coming from the front, cant remember what was changed. u can always send a pm if u need any more info from him. he usually replies within a day.

Postby cinco » August 7th, 2009, 10:07 pm

the click in reverse may just be the sliding pin on the brake caliper dont fret too much just get it checked out

NigelS

Postby NigelS » December 29th, 2009, 4:49 pm

I am having a problem with my Toyota Corolla. Since July 2009, my vehicle has been hard starting. The engine light sensor is on. The car itself is driving very "lazy". I have been to Toyota and a couple of auto electricans that have done a diagnostic check and both electricans said that the Camshaft sensor needs replacing. I have done that but (after spending $1,000 at TTTL) the performance and hard-starting of the vehicle remains the same. Having visited TTTL in Barataria and performing a diagnostic check, they say that the Camshaft sensor may be the problem (mind you i have already replaced the sensor), or the harness (dont know what that means), or the fuel filter or the timing belt.

I am very skeptical of spending the money to do the remaining replacements/checks and to realise that the problem is still there. Any adivice/suggestions?

hiacetricks

Re: TOYOTA TUNE UP

Postby hiacetricks » August 7th, 2010, 6:26 pm

i have a 2006 hiace snd the fuel filter light stays on i changed the fuel filter and its still on any suggestions by the way its working excellent

Postby toyolink » August 7th, 2010, 7:29 pm

Some quick comments
-hiacetricks-if your vehicle is diesel powered you may have to reset the
warning indicator.There is a procedure for that,unfortunately i cannot
remember at this time.
-NZE COROLLA -clack-clack sound is most likely brake calipher kit needed
since spring loaded clip which holds pads loses it capability after 3 yrs or
so.Hence pads are rocking in calipher.
-Corolla 100k service,drive belt check and change as necessary,spark plug
change use toyota denso irid sk16,tran fluid change 4 qts. t-iv,coolant change
use 1 gal of long life super conc. or 2 gal super long life 50/50 dilute.,change
engine air filter use toyota orig or k&n,change engine oil use 10-40 visc. oil not
anything higer (this is for high mileage vehicles).As part of service remove injectors
and clean.The intake, throttle and mass air flow sensor also have to be cleaned/
serviced.Owners of these vehicles must conduct an engine mt and full suspension
check.It is very likely the shocks if never changed have crossed their useful life
as well as bushings and arms.
I refer to this service as a base line where you are setting up for 3 -4 yrs pf service.
After this you still have to do your periodic work to sustain integrity of the unit.
Cost the base-line could be anything from $3000+
OH! The views/recommendations made are my standards which have worked
for me and i am sure others may have their own programs.I STICK WITH MINE.

Anil_Sooknanan

Re:

Postby Anil_Sooknanan » August 7th, 2010, 9:36 pm

NigelS wrote:I am having a problem with my Toyota Corolla. Since July 2009, my vehicle has been hard starting. The engine light sensor is on. The car itself is driving very "lazy". I have been to Toyota and a couple of auto electricans that have done a diagnostic check and both electricans said that the Camshaft sensor needs replacing. I have done that but (after spending $1,000 at TTTL) the performance and hard-starting of the vehicle remains the same. Having visited TTTL in Barataria and performing a diagnostic check, they say that the Camshaft sensor may be the problem (mind you i have already replaced the sensor), or the harness (dont know what that means), or the fuel filter or the timing belt.

I am very skeptical of spending the money to do the remaining replacements/checks and to realise that the problem is still there. Any adivice/suggestions?

did they every say anything about the car leaning out? If so i maybe able to point out the problem for you. A lot of the Corolla and Altis suffer from this fuel restriction

turbohead

Postby turbohead » August 9th, 2010, 8:44 pm

a 100k service is a normal 20k service,only diff is that the suspension may have some wear. ball joints should be in good condition. mounts should be checked especially rear tranny they go first. cradle bushings may be busted if car is roughed up usually. and change entire cradle substitute bushings dont last very long. also mounts should be original also

Anton

Postby Anton » August 10th, 2010, 7:48 am

A 20k/100k service is a level C in TTL. Approx $2500 if i remember correctly

Return to “TOYOTA”