WTK Exhaust for Blacktop 20v

It's all about 4AGE, NZE, 3SGTE, 1JZ, 2JZ etc.

Snixs27

WTK Exhaust for Blacktop 20v

Postby Snixs27 » April 21st, 2009, 4:12 pm

The centre barrel that came with the engine damage need to change.
Recommendation Please. Should I use free flow or semi free flow.

Zeriam

Postby Zeriam » April 21st, 2009, 4:30 pm

free flow

Postby eliteauto » April 21st, 2009, 5:12 pm

a maximum of 2.5 inch with thrush type resonators attached unless you like noise

trdboy

Postby trdboy » April 21st, 2009, 5:54 pm

corollalover101 wrote:a maximum of 2.5 inch with thrush type resonators attached unless you like noise

free flow is super noisy but u can feel the difference in performance, so its up to u!

Postby Hook » April 21st, 2009, 7:36 pm

bullshit....noise is just that: noise...and free-flow can still be relatively quiet, so performance doesn't hafta come at the expense of your hearing (why the fuck u think JASMA was set up for?)

BUT ignorance is bliss....as u were

Snixs27

Postby Snixs27 » April 21st, 2009, 11:08 pm

I install a 2.5 Inch semi free flow, It sounds pretty good and less noise also but it revs up slower and pulls off with some hesitation, and to me it seems to accelarate slower also. But I don't want to sacrefice speed for sound, the neighbours will have to bear with it. Thanks for the help, any free flow i should be looking for out there.

Postby Hook » April 22nd, 2009, 1:09 am

WTF is a "semi-free flow"?

Zeriam

Postby Zeriam » April 22nd, 2009, 1:25 am

N1 style

Postby Hook » April 22nd, 2009, 1:40 am

which means what exactly? it flows but it doesn't?

is this something like those "half-race cams" ppl like to talk about?

Zeriam

Postby Zeriam » April 22nd, 2009, 10:45 am

Hook,i think half race cams is the cam in the middle of the cam line up like e.g100-200 the half way is 150 :mrgreen:

Postby Hook » April 22nd, 2009, 10:53 am

so u only win half the race?

Zeriam

Postby Zeriam » April 22nd, 2009, 10:55 am

Hook wrote:so u only win half the race?
only if u cant drive.

Postby Hook » April 22nd, 2009, 11:07 am

but is only half race cams and semi-free flow exhaust u have....so u only winning half the race

smokey1275

Postby smokey1275 » April 22nd, 2009, 10:30 pm

What is this i am hearing hear , dawg Zeriam , hold the phone partner did you read what you say a half race cam was ??????? and N1 style is not semi free flow

trdboy

Postby trdboy » April 22nd, 2009, 11:49 pm

Hook wrote:bullshit....noise is just that: noise...and free-flow can still be relatively quiet, so performance doesn't hafta come at the expense of your hearing (why the fuck u think JASMA was set up for?)

BUT ignorance is bliss....as u were

i have pased through 5 20v engines all with free flow setup and they louder than hondas, my current setup is freeflow but thats on a 3sgte and its very quiet so i was just speaking from my experience with 20v...but hey what do i know im just an e-tuner.....

ftr: jasma is sheit......when u spending money do it good....get something like toda, or apexi

ever opened up a jasma extractor and see how much restriction it have there, all those swivels and forks,yes they quiet down the sound but its not freeflow in the true sense of the word.....

Zeriam

Postby Zeriam » April 23rd, 2009, 1:30 am

smokey1275 wrote:What is this i am hearing hear , dawg Zeriam , hold the phone partner did you read what you say a half race cam was ??????? and N1 style is not semi free flow
that wasnt my answer to the question hooked asked about the semi free flow

Postby eliteauto » April 23rd, 2009, 8:51 am

trdboy, JASMA is not a brand eh, they are the regulatory body for aftermarket exhausts in Japan, the same brands you mentioned Toda Apexi etc all have JASMA certified exhausts

Japanese Automotive Sports Muffler Association (JASMA)

Postby Hook » April 23rd, 2009, 8:53 am

^^^ lol...we both knew somebody woulda get ketch wit it

bliss I tell u, BLISS :lol:

trdboy

Postby trdboy » June 25th, 2009, 10:44 pm

corollalover101 wrote:trdboy, JASMA is not a brand eh, they are the regulatory body for aftermarket exhausts in Japan, the same brands you mentioned Toda Apexi etc all have JASMA certified exhausts

Japanese Automotive Sports Muffler Association (JASMA)

amm i was never referring to it as a brand! and what you said proves exactly my point JASMA was introduced in the 1980's as a regulatory body in japan for the crack down of illegal noise in exhaust system for street cars.......hence if u take apart any jasma stamped exhaust manifold system u will see that it is causes restriction due to its engineering to meet jasma standards.........therefore ur goal for a free flow system would simply be to purchase a brand like toda which is probably the best n/a exhaust manifold that was manufactured in the USA or Australia designed for racing performance..........DESIGNED FOR RACING PERFORMANCE.........non jasma mate!! allyuh fellas need to start thinking out of the box lil bit

Postby Hook » June 25th, 2009, 11:00 pm

^^^ :lol:

Postby eliteauto » June 25th, 2009, 11:09 pm

trdboy, is you crazy??? After I spend so much time thinking how to get in the box you wha me think bout getting out of it?????

............Oh my bad you were being metaphorical :oops: :oops:

Postby Hook » June 25th, 2009, 11:34 pm

unless is a Guyanese box he meant :|

trdboy

Postby trdboy » June 26th, 2009, 1:47 am

corollalover101 wrote:trdboy, is you crazy??? After I spend so much time thinking how to get in the box you wha me think bout getting out of it?????

............Oh my bad you were being metaphorical :oops: :oops:
:o :lol: :o :lol: :D

well yes papi! :D

smokey1275

Postby smokey1275 » June 26th, 2009, 7:18 am

Zeriam wrote:N1 style

Dude n1 style does not mean semi free flow .

YelloRolla

Postby YelloRolla » June 29th, 2009, 10:17 pm

trdboy like he fall out of the box,i have an apex - :twisted: :twisted: i 4into 1 on my black top and it is jasma certified!!!

Snixs27

Postby Snixs27 » September 1st, 2009, 7:18 am

Need a 2.5 Inch free flow centre barrel asap. Non Taiwan, as well as a barrel. Where to go any suggestions please.

Postby eliteauto » September 1st, 2009, 8:44 am

Snixs27, I like the Megan Racing M-OE barrel, 2.5 inlet, looks OEM-ish and is pretty quiet, other than that if you wanna avoid Taiwanese stuff you'll have to go foreign used and get an Apex-i, HKS etc you can get the Megan from TSC, on the forums for $800 new and you can check the Bamboo or Dragon Imports, for a used one

Postby A172 » September 1st, 2009, 9:48 am

Snixs27 wrote:Need a 2.5 Inch free flow centre barrel asap. Non Taiwan, as well as a barrel. Where to go any suggestions please.

Legal Imports for the barrel.

Snixs27

Postby Snixs27 » September 1st, 2009, 11:26 am

thanks

Return to “TOYOTA”