wtk gze clutch kit

It's all about 4AGE, NZE, 3SGTE, 1JZ, 2JZ etc.

Slow Poke

wtk gze clutch kit

Postby Slow Poke » July 22nd, 2008, 8:03 pm

i would like to know where i can get a stock or aftermarket gze clutch kit i.e inclusive of pressure plate and release bearing no copper plz

toyotajumbie
Location: GOD without man is still GOD but man without GOD is nothing

Postby toyotajumbie » July 23rd, 2008, 7:21 am

"gze" is ah 4AGZE yuh talking about ?

Anton

Postby Anton » July 23rd, 2008, 7:51 am

Online bro. You can PM gt4tified. He'll be able to bring one for you. You have a couple of options where the aftermarket is concerned. Be sure you know exactly what clutch you want because there are some subtle differences in clutch setup with the gze's (i.e. clutch diameter) Some say that the old model hilux clutch is the same diameter and has the same number of splines as the ze and is able to handle the torque, but i never investigated this myself. Hint: when searching online you can search for parts for the '89 -'90 mr2 and you will find most if not all of your gze parts.

P.S. If looking locally walk with the old clutch and pressure plate to make sure you get an exact match.

Aarong420

Postby Aarong420 » August 4th, 2008, 8:53 pm

Slow poke, thats what you running now? GZE?

Aarong420

Postby Aarong420 » August 4th, 2008, 8:54 pm

Still trying to find the cradle's to fit the front sway bar, i think ill just end up welding up sumthing, but dont have the time!

Slow Poke

Postby Slow Poke » August 4th, 2008, 11:48 pm

aye man aaron how things nah i decided to stay stock just added some extractors on the 4afe, was getting a sweet deal on the gze cause i thought my engine was going through turned out to be a dry box so hence the reason i'm keeping it stock well my original gt 92 rwrite off so i doh know if the guy would have the attachment you looking for.

if you interested in the ge let me know

Return to “TOYOTA”