for the yaris in you

It's all about 4AGE, NZE, 3SGTE, 1JZ, 2JZ etc.

kidlex

for the yaris in you

Postby kidlex » August 4th, 2008, 7:02 am

Postby eliteauto » August 4th, 2008, 7:07 am

nice

kidlex

Postby kidlex » August 4th, 2008, 7:20 am

Zeriam

Postby Zeriam » August 4th, 2008, 10:23 am

3more years till it reach here

D3monic

Postby D3monic » August 4th, 2008, 10:36 am

Looks really good !
:bump:

kidlex

Postby kidlex » August 4th, 2008, 11:43 am

foreign used u mean

KTS

Postby KTS » August 4th, 2008, 11:59 am

i tink there is an older version called the vitz rs
wud like to see one personally an run my ep82 against it
info kind of hard to find and wen found in japanese
sweet lookin :lol: :lol:

ramishrrr

Yaris RS

Postby ramishrrr » August 4th, 2008, 4:03 pm

The new Yaris RS Turbo NCP91(Still known as Vitz in Japan) was released in September last year. It has a Corolla NZE 1500 engine with a turbo. It is the same setup the previous hatchback turbo Vitz NCP13 has. It puts out 150 HP and it has to be pretty fast.
I have a 2004 Vitz RS1500 NCP13 non turbo Auto, and it leaves the regular 1500s and some 1600s. It comes with extractors, Traction control, 4wdiscs, and sport suspension.
Given the acceleration of this non-turbo, the Starlet Turbo does not stand a chance with the Modellista TRD turbo.

Zeriam

Postby Zeriam » August 4th, 2008, 5:35 pm

can anyone say turbo nze corollas soon :mrgreen:

Postby eliteauto » August 4th, 2008, 5:58 pm

^^indeed :mrgreen: so ramishrrr, you're the owner of the RS in south, very nice, I saw quite a few RS's on Barbados and I'm considering getting one as a fun car next year

KTS

Postby KTS » August 4th, 2008, 6:04 pm

ramishrrr.....how say my ep82 is a 1300cc engine??? 1500cc :wink:
was wonder how bringin in these n at wat cost very intrested in buyin one after carnival next year Vitz RS1500 NCP13 turbo manual

reddo_tuner

Postby reddo_tuner » August 4th, 2008, 8:00 pm

tha yaris turbo looking on, but the ep82, if well modded will smoke ne cars in its class hands down, but as always, i have to see the new yaris against the stock starlet, at 150hp, the ep82 has to pull something special, namely perfect launch!

reddo_tuner

Postby reddo_tuner » August 4th, 2008, 8:04 pm

ramishrrr

Yaris Turbo.

Postby ramishrrr » August 4th, 2008, 10:19 pm

This discussion can go on and on about which car is faster, and which can smoke which.
Someone can install a SR20DET in a 120Y and claim that his car can smoke an Altezza RS. Fine.
Please forgive me but in this type of discussion I always have in mind a STOCK-OUT-OF-THE-DEALER-CAR jus like the person who posted the first article on trinituner.com.

My claim is that last model stock Yaris/Vitz NCP13 RS Turbo, or the present stock Yaris/VitzNCP91 RS Turbo ought to be faster than the stock Starlet turbo of the 90s.

I have a website on my computer on the job giving all the details about the Vitz Turbo. It is interesting to read the information. However I can't seem to locate the site again at home.
Considering if 150HP and 144ft/lb of torque on a 1NZFE engine was not good, Toyota,TRD and Modellista would have easily equipped it with a Starlet engine !!

ramishrrr

Yaris Turbo.

Postby ramishrrr » August 4th, 2008, 10:25 pm

Oh !
If any of you guys want to get a spin on the Vitz RS 1500, I am on vacation, so that is no problem.
email me at ramishrr@hotmail.com or call 658 3616.
I never owned a cellular phone.
Ramish.

TRDcorolla

Postby TRDcorolla » August 4th, 2008, 11:12 pm

ramishrrr...... i want a spin :mrgreen:

TRDcorolla

Postby TRDcorolla » August 4th, 2008, 11:13 pm

can anyone say turbo nze corollas soon

hey zeriam i kno a certain black nze that would love to hav e a turbo :lol:

reddo_tuner

Re: Yaris Turbo.

Postby reddo_tuner » August 5th, 2008, 5:08 am

ramishrrr wrote:Oh !
If any of you guys want to get a spin on the Vitz RS 1500, I am on vacation, so that is no problem.
email me at ramishrr@hotmail.com or call 658 3616.
I never owned a cellular phone.
Ramish.

doh talk that, i work in Marabella, i feel i will check yuh.

timothymcdavid

Postby timothymcdavid » August 5th, 2008, 4:27 pm

I am sorry but as a glanza owner myself i would have to say a regular ep82 turbo will stomp this in a straight line ... 0-60 in under 8 seconds please ... starlet ep82 turbo was about 7 and did the quarter in 15 ... the problem with these newer toyota luke warm hatches is they have all gained alot of weight and little power 150bhp from a 1500cc motor common toyota ... you can do better than that this aint the 90s.

As for weight gain ... the original ep71 turbo was 700kg+ ... ep82 turbo was over 800kg ... glanza is slightly over 900 ... original vitz rs closer to 1000kg ... now this lard bucket with its turbo ... intercooler piping and beefed up this and that is gonna be over 1000kg easy.

This isnt to say for a long haul the 1500 turbo not gonna leave a starlet ... but over a short distance your lunch ... also when it comes to handling RS with its better chassis and suspension will probably out handle a stock 82 (alot of chassis flex) but by now i guess there is no such thing ... ask reddo tuner about the specs on that red starlet he post the picture of with the exhaust coming out the front bumper.

Slow Poke

Postby Slow Poke » August 22nd, 2008, 8:24 pm

this have me seriously considering selling my car to get this wow looks great now to source someone to bring this in hmmmm

Slow Poke

Postby Slow Poke » September 25th, 2008, 5:25 am

checked dream cars anybody know of anyone else who might be able to bring this in

ramishrrr

Modellista Vitz.

Postby ramishrrr » September 26th, 2008, 6:48 am

scion I

Postby scion I » September 26th, 2008, 6:49 pm

check mano's n cunupia his add on d classifieds he bought in my scion! :evil:

ramishrrr

Yaris Turbo.

Postby ramishrrr » September 26th, 2008, 7:54 pm

Slow Poke.

I might be able to get you the new model Vitz RS 1500 NCP91. But these cars are not cheap in Japan. Landed, on the road, close to $100K.

There are just a few 2005 NCP13 cars available as the production in Japan stopped in 2004. If one could be had.....fine !
2004 will not be licensed from Jan 01 2009. To import a 2004 model at present may not make it before year end , as the shipping spaces get scarcer nearing Christmastime. However if

The NCP91 came out in 2005, so by January, they will be more readily available, and would be at better prices.
However to find the Turbo model will be very scarce, and extremely expensive. But.............................!!!!!!
Give me a call. 658 3616.

Slow Poke

Postby Slow Poke » September 27th, 2008, 1:16 am

scion I wrote:check mano's n cunupia his add on d classifieds he bought in my scion! :evil:

wait a minute scion as in ts or xb

ramishrr i'll give you a call still working out feasability as i am also contemplating a new hilux but i really like that turbo m version and seeing yours and the other white in marabella have me real liking these cars, but would definitely prefer the turbo m if i could get a ball park figure i would know if i could work with that, i'm looking at anything below 140-150 as anything higher cutting into the hilux or ranger budget

ramishrrr

Postby ramishrrr » September 27th, 2008, 7:15 am

Slow Poke,
A 2006 KSP90 Vitz 1000cc will cost about TT$90K on the road. A ballpark figure for a 2006 Non Turbo RS 1500 is TT$125.
The RS Turbo was released last year. It will still be expensive by next year, around TT$145K. This again is a ballpark figure as I haven't yet seen the price on a new one.
The Yaris models are very expensive, compared to the sporty Nissan March 1200SR or 1500SRA.
Right now, it is cheaper to buy a local Yaris sedan 1300 than the foreign-used Belta( Japanese Yaris sedan 1300) which is about TT$115K.
If you go on any foreign Toyota website, the price of the Yaris is just a notch behind the NZE141 Corolla.

But I can imagine the driving experience..................................

ramishrrr

Vitz Turbo.

Postby ramishrrr » October 1st, 2008, 11:42 pm

Return to “TOYOTA”