free? if not cost via pm please
reddo_tuner wrote:
if we get the TRD on the jersey with our names below. that win.
Anyway, count me in please. But unless toyota sponsoring my car at dex, I not wearing it there.
1. Don't be calling on the guys who work TTTL to divulge themselves. They are avid tuners like ourselves, I am sure, and are here for the same purposes as we are. If they extend themselves, leave it to them to do that.
btw there are 2 of toyota sales rep on tuner, ah not calling any names but all yuh men could help us out
I've been watching this thread from inception and have a few concerns.
1. Don't be calling on the guys who work TTTL to divulge themselves. They are avid tuners like ourselves, I am sure, and are here for the same purposes as we are. If they extend themselves, leave it to them to do that.
2. The club is hardly established. We've tried to get a couple of meetings off the ground with little response. Suddenly there are more requests for jerseys than participants in any "club" activity we've pulled off.
3. Even if TTTL sponsors some jerseys, who or what governs distribution? The Treasurer? President? Who are these people? I'm sure you get my point.
4. TTTL being the sponsor, would we need their approval to alter the design? Even if we designed them ourselves, I am sure we would need their expressed permission to bare the company's logo on any form of advertising/promotional material we use.
5. I don't know how significant a factor it is to some of you, but wearing a branded jersey (of any kind) is a form of advertising. Based on the contractual arrangements that a sponsor CAN enforce on a promoter (the club), misrepresentation can result in immediate revocal. In other words, if this so called club does not give the sort of representation that TTTL feels it is deserving of by way of their sponsorship, don't expect them to entertain another single request like this or of any kind.
My whole point to this is that we have not established a club. We are a mere group of enthusiasts who have aligned ourselves together ONLINE. We are hardly as active or interactive when gathered in the same place. How are we supposed to "represent"?
I am just telling it as I see it; this is not meant to discredit what we DO share together as an online community. I just think that we need to act and achieve certain things - establish ourselves - before we put forward our name and purpose to the type of assistance we may require from the sole distributor of the brand we choose.
2nerkid, if there are 250 requests for jerseys, is TTTL prepared to go that far? And would they entrust you to ensure equal distribution; that you're not going to try to sell them if they're supposed to be free? I'm not saying you would, but if they are going to invest in us, I am sure transparency would be the order of the day to ensure that their invesment is mutually rewarding. Lots of things to consider here, breds, and I am not antagonizing your efforts - just being objective and trying to establish some order to what I'm sure we would all like to achieve. With some guidance, I am sure that your ethusiasm (as displayed here) can achieve great things!
2nerkid wrote:^ after readin that, i hav realized that i didnt take alot of those factors into consideration, and i am not going to bother with this any more, u guys can try and get the club together and when you do the idea has all ready been put forward here so later on u guys can make a decision on the matter and go to toyota if u guys want