Who does tune up Altezzas

It's all about 4AGE, NZE, 3SGTE, 1JZ, 2JZ etc.

cincuanta

Who does tune up Altezzas

Postby cincuanta » February 23rd, 2008, 8:21 pm

Who does tune up Altezzas in Central and South?? I have a 1GFE and want to change meh existing mechanic.

Zeriam

Postby Zeriam » February 24th, 2008, 2:44 am

performace or reliablity mechanic u want?

cincuanta

Postby cincuanta » February 24th, 2008, 2:44 pm

Zeriam wrote:performace or reliablity mechanic u want?

Yeah performance and reliability. My mechanic is a poser when it come to Toyotas. So if u know of anyone who good, send a contact number.

Zeriam

Postby Zeriam » February 25th, 2008, 12:28 am

dont have a number but theres a speed only man in couva some distance after the anglican church named jerry i'd suggest him but with him but u hadda have money or u car will be ignored. but there are certin things he will not do he'd tell u go by a normal mechanic

seecarr11

Postby seecarr11 » February 29th, 2008, 8:51 pm

A guy by the name of Sherman in Couva. They do a really good job there. I have the 1g-fe as well so I'm talking from experience. Brand new OEM parts too, irridum plugs, control arms, rack ends, etc (at prices much better than if you ordered thru toyota) if you need them, they have them and in stock too. A lot of the lexus owners in the country go to those guys.

If you're still interested i'll get the number for you
Last edited by seecarr11 on March 1st, 2008, 1:38 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Zeriam

Postby Zeriam » March 1st, 2008, 2:43 am

wow i forgot about sherman and seecarr is right he is really good. always full

Coolieboy

Postby Coolieboy » March 3rd, 2008, 1:45 pm

from what i've hear hes good with the lexus and higher model nissans and stuff...i'll know this for sure if he sorts out my airbag light problem...

cincuanta

Postby cincuanta » March 5th, 2008, 12:47 am

Yeah I get a link already to that effect. So thanks for the info.

M-Tech

Postby M-Tech » March 7th, 2008, 4:43 pm

I'm from South. Call me on 355-4646 and I'd put you onto my mechanic.. We get genuine Toyota parts from Toyota Japan or Lexus USA at best prices and one of the mechanics even works at Toyota..

They have been doing service on my dad's Altezza since March 2000 to this date and no RORO can outperform it.. I currently have an RS200 BEAM Dual VVT-i 3S-GE and it works sweet for the past couple years no problems.. The owner of the shop also owns an IS200 with the 1G-FE..

GONEEE TRUUUU.....

Postby GONEEE TRUUUU..... » March 10th, 2008, 11:33 pm

jus get a 1jz or 2jz...an u in business jed... no amount of tune up on a 3s or a 1g cud touch a jz...its worth it..... :twisted:

cincuanta

Postby cincuanta » March 13th, 2008, 9:52 pm

GONEEE TRUUUU..... wrote:jus get a 1jz or 2jz...an u in business jed... no amount of tune up on a 3s or a 1g cud touch a jz...its worth it..... :twisted:

I aint mind swapping with a JZ, but I cant handle the guess work that some ppl does do. If my car down for extended time is my ass to ketch. I still looking for someone who can do that swap though.

altezzachic

Postby altezzachic » March 28th, 2008, 3:22 pm

Hey guy,

Sherman is my mechanic....his number is 759-0074 if you're still interested! :) He's a really good mechanic....I've got no complaints!

Return to “TOYOTA”