starlet posse

It's all about 4AGE, NZE, 3SGTE, 1JZ, 2JZ etc.

bolo23

starlet posse

Postby bolo23 » February 29th, 2008, 2:13 pm

yea fellas

wen is the next starlet meet anyone know? i have a couple pardners down in the west here about 5 of my boys including me who have starlets so let me know. let me know wen and where the next meet is.

thanks bolo23

shakeedrake@hotmail.com

Postby shakeedrake@hotmail.com » February 29th, 2008, 10:43 pm

do you have a number where i can get four shocks for my ep82

bolo23

shocks

Postby bolo23 » February 29th, 2008, 11:34 pm

yea i think jurawans has i just changed mine and i got them from there.
look in the phone book for the number

Zeriam

Postby Zeriam » March 1st, 2008, 2:32 am

i remember it had a starlet meet sometime last year at grand bazzar but since then i dont hear much about starlets. everybody starlet working so no time to tuner :D u could always fall into the toyota club scene we pushingbolo23,

bolo23

starlet posse

Postby bolo23 » March 1st, 2008, 3:53 pm

yea sounds good zeriam link me for the next meet.
Last edited by bolo23 on April 15th, 2013, 12:47 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby AllTrac » March 1st, 2008, 6:28 pm

yup, Mathura's have, kyb accel G shocks, bought a pair late last year, good shocks, good price to

shakeedrake@hotmail.com

Postby shakeedrake@hotmail.com » March 2nd, 2008, 8:12 am

pees am in grenada i dont have a trinidad phone book and yall meet sound like real fun what kind of upgrade do yall have i have a jam ecu with a t3/t4 upgrade apexi avcr boost controller and ARC frount mount intercooler but i just firetruck up the actuator so am looking to but a external wastegate. looking to run 14psi

squares

Postby squares » March 4th, 2008, 11:36 am

hey how does your t3/t4 turbo spool compared to the ct9 and do you get any lag especially with the front mount. Jus curious cuz im looking to change my turbo but have been getting mixed opinions about wat to choose. Sum say go wrx td04 an others say a good t25 would work alot better. What u think? I dont wanna end up wit a laggy turbo

shakeedrake@hotmail.com

Postby shakeedrake@hotmail.com » March 4th, 2008, 4:47 pm

you cannot compair the ct9 with the t3/t4 the ct9 spools early I uses to run 15psi on my ct9 but it has no top end that why i upgrade my friend has a td04 setup it works very well spools at 2500rpm and my t3/t4 spools at 2300 rpm so its almost the samething but i never run more than the stock boost which is 8psi but i think the t3/t4 is a much bette way to go but a td04 its easy to come by.

shinakuma

Postby shinakuma » March 10th, 2008, 1:22 pm

Go wit d tdo4 from an sti not d L200crap.T25 iz less efficient but easily available. Front mount will not cause big lag an will cool intake charge a lot better than d oven/top mount. At d end of d day u still need proper tuning and there are a few good 4efte tuners in T&T find one an they will guide u wisely. Good luck wit d project hope 2 see u @ camden.

mini me AWD

Postby mini me AWD » March 10th, 2008, 2:26 pm

zandolie used to call shots for the starlet meet- but he's no longer here- and i no longer have in my posession mine so- its all urs boys- bolo- why dont u call one

grrand bazaar used to be a neutral point for the meet as there are soem coming from south

tercels with 4efte use to show up to

bolo23

starlet posse

Postby bolo23 » March 10th, 2008, 2:33 pm

yea

i dont mine i have one an also my other 3 pardners also have starlets an then my other 2 friends have a swift gti with a 4efte an the other one has a tercel with a 4efte so i dont mine.
we will need to find out wen everyone will be available to do it so hit me up on this thread and give me an idea so we can plan.

bolo23

squares

Postby squares » March 13th, 2008, 4:37 pm

Shinakuma a really feel ill check out the td04 an invest inna front mount cuz that top mount does realll heat up. If all goes well i should be in camden...inna timing though.

bolo23 u an your partners are INA GEAR?

bolo23

starlet posse

Postby bolo23 » March 13th, 2008, 5:46 pm

yea about 6 of we 3 starlets, 2 swifts with 4efte and a tercel with a 4efte, why u manage to ask thqat boy?

squares

Postby squares » March 13th, 2008, 5:51 pm

cuz i buy fluff red starlet.
we does go down good

shinakuma

Postby shinakuma » March 13th, 2008, 8:14 pm

[quote="squares"]Shinakuma a really feel ill check out the td04 an invest inna front mount cuz that top mount does realll heat up.
I already have a front mount since 4yrs now pal i drive a silver tercel an did 14.2sec @ 12psi boost on street tyres b4 d track fix and i didnt even launch. When i launch d car right after d right axle break lol. D only way 2 learn about d 4efte iz 2 ask and a starlet meet will b good 4 all. An dont let anybody chain u up d tercel running a stock 4efte wit no management jus external mods and 7yrs of tuning experience.

squares

Postby squares » March 14th, 2008, 10:23 am

Thats kool bro, u still using the ct9 though?
I think we should really have a meet cuz i have real questions whenever allyuh wanna organise jus lemme kno.

Postby eliteauto » March 14th, 2008, 11:07 am

Starlet ppl allyuh fall in the Show and Shine Sunday

shinakuma

Postby shinakuma » March 14th, 2008, 11:34 am

Nah squares d best i do wit a ct9 was 14.6sec.
Good idea corollalover101 might pass tru sunday.

Zeriam

Postby Zeriam » March 14th, 2008, 11:37 am

shinakuma,for real pass, i wanna see if is the same car i does be seeing all the time. i always used to be on the cross by the green house

skyline01

Postby skyline01 » April 23rd, 2008, 9:56 am

looking for starlet exhaust manifold

skyline01

Postby skyline01 » April 23rd, 2008, 10:08 am

aye call meh when you have a next meeting, i have a tercel with a starlet engine, also, i looking for a exhaust manifold or my car, mines crack.

I can be contacted at 370-8932
Rajesh is my name.

skyline01

Postby skyline01 » April 23rd, 2008, 10:12 am

Aye dread you sound like you know what you talking bout, i have a tercel with a starlet engine in it, working real good, i looking for an exhaust mainfold, mines got a crack.

reddo_tuner

Postby reddo_tuner » May 30th, 2008, 11:13 am

i guess this meet could still be possible, all starlet originals and step children.lol. i might be out for a while, well till the doctors clear me to drive. but this would be a great idea, to talk and switch info.

Zeriam

Postby Zeriam » May 30th, 2008, 4:13 pm

29th of junE...timE an placE to bE dEcideD by this sunday :lol:

squares

Postby squares » June 4th, 2008, 11:39 am

hey allyuh decide on a place yet?

sliperywhenwet

Postby sliperywhenwet » June 4th, 2008, 4:41 pm

i in that