Toyota Blade?!?!?!? 3.5 Litressssssssssss!!!!

It's all about 4AGE, NZE, 3SGTE, 1JZ, 2JZ etc.

seanf3000

Toyota Blade?!?!?!? 3.5 Litressssssssssss!!!!

Postby seanf3000 » August 6th, 2007, 1:36 pm

So hear nah. I knew this new model toyota "Blade" hatchback was coming in a model with the 2.4l 2az-fe engine thats from the Scion TC. But i now see that the damn thing coming with an option with a 3.5L 2gr-fe.

WTMC!!!!!! A 280hp 3.5L engine in this lil fwd thing?!?!?!?!?!

I guess we finally have our WRC platform gents!!!!!

[X]~Outlaw

Postby [X]~Outlaw » August 6th, 2007, 1:40 pm

:shock: :shock: daz wut we talking about! :D :D

seanf3000

Postby seanf3000 » August 6th, 2007, 1:46 pm

Sweet thing is......the 2.4L has a 4wd version. And i'm sure its a nze/zze chassis under that skin.

Ohhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh.............i can smell the mud now!!!!

Postby AllTrac » August 6th, 2007, 4:30 pm

lol have waited long enuff!! :mrgreen:

Anton

Postby Anton » August 7th, 2007, 8:28 am

:onfire: :elephant: :onfire: :elephant: :D

NickJr.
Location: The Finish Line. So Elusive For Something That Never Moves

Postby NickJr. » August 12th, 2007, 6:33 pm

ooohhhh mama.... ooohhhhh mama.... nearly there.... keep it cumming... i'mmmm aaahhhhhhhhhhhhhhh :twisted: YEAH BABY
that must be fun to drive

marka

Postby marka » August 14th, 2007, 8:27 pm

well guess what ???

12 Days Ago.....

Toyota has released the upmarket version of its Blade hatchback in Japan. On sale as of yesterday, the Blade Master and Blade Master G come with the 2GR-FE 3.5L V6 as standard equipment. A substantial upgrade over the 2.4L four-cylinder offered in the lower Blade trim levels, the six pumps 276 horsepower and 253 lb-ft of torque to the front wheels via a 6-speed automatic with paddle shifters. Fuel economy is rated at around 23 mpg (compared to 31 mpg for the 4-cylinder), and a sportier suspension tune and larger disc brakes are also part of the package. In terms of appearance, the V6 Blades get a mesh-look grille and model-specific badging. Why should we care, you ask? Well, the speculation has been that we'll get the Blade as the replacement for the existing Matrix, albeit with a different face. Hence, the V6 model is significant, as such an offering here in the US would put the likes of the VW GTI and R32 on notice, at least in terms of on-paper performance stats. A Toyota hot hatch in the states? We'll have to wait and see.

Postby eliteauto » August 15th, 2007, 2:58 am

:twisted: :twisted: :twisted: :twisted:

seanf3000

Postby seanf3000 » August 15th, 2007, 9:14 am

hmmmm....so rumors of an american launch eh. Nice nice.....i like how things moving.

Fuzz Master

Postby Fuzz Master » August 15th, 2007, 10:47 am

wat wat american launch whoo hoooo

seanf3000

Postby seanf3000 » August 15th, 2007, 3:08 pm

Sooo.....you trading in the scion soon or wha fuzz? :lol:

Zeriam

Postby Zeriam » August 16th, 2007, 3:16 pm

sooo 2-3 more years till we could buy 1 RORO.

Fuzz Master

Postby Fuzz Master » August 16th, 2007, 10:31 pm

dunno we go see when it reach lol

seanf3000

Postby seanf3000 » August 17th, 2007, 9:40 am

man......at 3.5 litres.....i doh wanna know wha the MVT will be on that if they bring it in!

Zeriam

Postby Zeriam » August 17th, 2007, 3:52 pm

toyota finally make a car i will buy brand new. :mrgreen:

Return to “TOYOTA”