4 age or 4 efte

It's all about 4AGE, NZE, 3SGTE, 1JZ, 2JZ etc.

marka

Postby marka » August 14th, 2007, 8:08 pm

katastrophic wrote:allyuh kno any good mechanic up north who could do a 4efte in a swift conversion?

yo check Kurt in barataria 725 7979 he good and not too pricey

33 hertz

Postby 33 hertz » August 16th, 2007, 1:28 am

Thanks for the link corollalover talked to the guy and hopefully it will pull through.

Sajjad

Postby Sajjad » October 2nd, 2007, 10:54 pm

What is the best engine to put in ah KE70 that go line up bolt for bolt.

Aarong420

Postby Aarong420 » October 3rd, 2007, 9:56 am

I still say, theres no replacement for displacement.
put the same boost in a 20V......4E .. what...FTE...what? 4AGTE beyotches.

katastrophic

Postby katastrophic » October 3rd, 2007, 7:19 pm

Aarong420 wrote:^^^
I still say, theres no replacement for displacement.
put the same boost in a 20V......4E .. what...FTE...what? 4AGTE beyotches.

that sounds like a plan

Strauss

Postby Strauss » October 4th, 2007, 11:53 am

Ok.. not meaning to offend anyone but my personal thoughts...

All that work on a 4e to still get rape by 20v men? :)
After you mod the hell out of your 4e... then that's it for the small engine.

I heard countless stories of so many 'modified' 4e engines. But in real life they still get whooped by the larger displacements. Sure it's probably the best in its class, but how much boosts you plan to turn up to run with a 20v that has that power stock?

I can't see it.

If I go with a 1.3, I would work on it, enjoy and not try to compare it with a 4age or 4agze, unless you going to prove something that you can better mod your 1.3. than the guy with 'more power'. That would be a nice project but I have a feeling you going to get frustrated faster than the rest when you start to yearn for more power for all the sneezing you doing.

From talking to people and my personal experience, the 4efte with normal spirited driving burns more gas than a 4age, which in turn burns more gas than a 4agze. I sip gas unless I really gun it like a brick foot. The lesser power cars always push harder to get the same feel.

Of course mileage may vary... literally :)

shakeedrake@hotmail.com

Postby shakeedrake@hotmail.com » October 4th, 2007, 1:51 pm

lol lol thats so funny you bring your 4age to run my 4efte and we shall see whats is the end result 15psi and still wake up the next and go to work like nothing happen.small blade cut down big tree.

Strauss

Postby Strauss » October 4th, 2007, 1:59 pm

shakeedrake@hotmail.com wrote:lol lol thats so funny you bring your 4age to run my 4efte and we shall see whats is the end result 15psi and still wake up the next and go to work like nothing happen.small blade cut down big tree.

I have a gze which is still at stock HP, but I welcome the challenge against your 4e. On another note... (I normally don't like what I do, but) stock 20v are very easily beaten by the gze.

:wink:

But see the same thing I'm talking about. If you already have a 4e (esp in a Starlet), then fine. My point is why buy a 4e just to modify it to get the same HP as a 20v? Why not get more displacement and work from there?

I have experienced 20v's eat modded 4e starlets.

Aarong420

Postby Aarong420 » October 4th, 2007, 3:28 pm

^^^ someone has seen the light.
this topic gonna go on and on...comparing apples and oranges.
Last edited by Aarong420 on October 4th, 2007, 3:39 pm, edited 1 time in total.

shakeedrake@hotmail.com

Postby shakeedrake@hotmail.com » October 4th, 2007, 3:36 pm

lol so who is backing me up where is the other 4efte

Aarong420

Postby Aarong420 » October 4th, 2007, 3:43 pm

^^ but seriously, we do have a point....its only ignorance to deny the displacement factor. and in the end thats all that matters.

Strauss

Postby Strauss » October 4th, 2007, 3:47 pm

shakeedrake@hotmail.com wrote:lol so who is backing me up where is the other 4efte

You looking for backup already?

Well I guess I'll have to bring Terran's gze into it as well. We only putting out 8psi *cough* vs your 15psi. That means licks for us for sure. But say what... I can accept a loss.

Terran

Postby Terran » October 4th, 2007, 3:49 pm

shakeedrake@hotmail.com wrote:lol so who is backing me up where is the other 4efte

You and the other 4EFTE dudes in de minority. Good luck. You all want to get more rape on dis thread than you get on the roads from the 4AGs.

shakeedrake@hotmail.com

Postby shakeedrake@hotmail.com » October 4th, 2007, 3:50 pm

backup is always good you dont want us alone to have all the fun

Strauss

Postby Strauss » October 4th, 2007, 3:52 pm

*sing Guns n Roses*

We don't need no civil war....
Feeds the rich while it buries the poor.
Power hungry selling soldiers in a human grocery store
(Ain't that fresh)
We don't need no civil war...
Last edited by Strauss on October 4th, 2007, 3:53 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Terran

Postby Terran » October 4th, 2007, 3:52 pm

Strauss wrote:

You looking for backup already?

Well I guess I'll have to bring Terran's gze into it as well. We only putting out 8psi *cough* vs your 15psi. That means licks for us for sure. But say what... I can accept a loss.

I better walk with an extra bottle of Royal Oak. One for you, and one for me. :lol:

Aarong420

Postby Aarong420 » October 4th, 2007, 3:57 pm

the battle never stops...
i must say this is one of the longest posts on the toyota forum..
we must come to a conclusion, and theres only one way to do that, tek it to the "track"

shakeedrake@hotmail.com

Postby shakeedrake@hotmail.com » October 4th, 2007, 4:00 pm

the race will not be as long as the posts but we all know who will come out on top 4efte!!!!! :lol:

Strauss

Postby Strauss » October 4th, 2007, 4:06 pm

You running a modded 4e against a stock 4a?

Would I prove my point better if I bring a modded 4a to run you?
It seems only fair.

:P

shakeedrake@hotmail.com

Postby shakeedrake@hotmail.com » October 4th, 2007, 4:13 pm

no am bringing a stock 4e agains a modded 4a to prove my point. what about handeling any body could drive in a straight line atleast i think so :lol:

Terran

Postby Terran » October 4th, 2007, 4:13 pm

Strauss wrote:You running a modded 4e against a stock 4a?

Would I prove my point better if I bring a modded 4a to run you?
It seems only fair.

:P

You want them 4E fellas to commit suicide after? :lol:

Strauss

Postby Strauss » October 4th, 2007, 4:14 pm

shakeedrake@hotmail.com wrote:no am bringing a stock 4e agains a modded 4a to prove my point. what about handeling any body could drive in a straight line atleast i think so :lol:

If you have 15psi, how can you still be "stock".
It's not what the manufactures intended.

;)

So Toyota club meet?

shakeedrake@hotmail.com

Postby shakeedrake@hotmail.com » October 4th, 2007, 4:22 pm

ok am not stock i have a few parts nothing to talk about just a few :wink: airfillter,boost controller. small thing but i could run stock boost and win agains a 4a

Strauss

Postby Strauss » October 4th, 2007, 4:37 pm

shakeedrake@hotmail.com wrote:ok am not stock i have a few parts nothing to talk about just a few :wink: airfillter,boost controller. small thing but i could run stock boost and win agains a 4a

Better you keep the boost up :)

Terran

Postby Terran » October 4th, 2007, 4:45 pm

No wonder so many of you 4E men still living in wonderland. Not too many of you understand what "stock" means either. :roll:

One man yapped at me earlier on this thread that respect is something your earn. I don't want any of you all to respect ME. I was talking about the 4A. And don't tell me - ANY OF YOU - that the 4A hasn't earned its respect.

No, you all want to beat up on the 4A - because it has its short-comings - like most other engines. When next there are callouts, I want to see you 4E men stand up to the SR20s, or the B16s, or a MIVEC. Where are you all then? Eh? :roll:

thegtiman

Postby thegtiman » October 4th, 2007, 6:33 pm

4E-GTE vs 4A-GE 20v STD.
EP82/91 vs AE101/111
The bigger engine puts out more advertised output but remenber fellas this is a very peaky motor and only reaches 120lbft
The Starlet GT Turbo or Glanza V put out 135lbft with 90% available from 3000rpm will feel faster in the lighter car even though this torque would only allow for 133BHP@6400 ( or 110lbft). If you could rev this 135 torque to 7600rpm like the 4A GE 20v you would see outputs as 192bhp.

My piont is HP does not win races neither does engine size.
Cost per torque to modify.
This is where the EP82/91 has an advantage over the revvy 4A. Simple Hi Lo Boost controller by pass and ignition tweaks and the torque at 13psi will be near 150lbft. Cost -free.
A 20v N/A with filter and 2" exhaust system will struggle to keep up with this as torque will probably improve to 125ish peaking at 6500rpm. Price of a filter kit or panel and exhaust system...

A 4AGZE is not in the same league as the N/A engine or the smaller 4E. This can be made to have up to 180lbft with the right tweaks have you tires (and LSD gearbox) on fire!

You also have to consider state of tune for the engines and driving stlye.

I would not underestimate the lil boosted EP cars. I should know as I own the things both EP 82 and EP 91s But comparing th 4E-GTE with a 4AGZE is going against " there is no replacement for BOOSTED displacement"

I will throw this into the BHP talk
BMW 135i vs 135d 305bhp vs 282bhp or 300lbft (over a wide rev range) vs 427lbft ( over a short rev range) 3.0 vs 3.0
The oil burner is quicker in a straight line.

shakeedrake@hotmail.com

Postby shakeedrake@hotmail.com » October 4th, 2007, 7:09 pm

Terran wrote:No wonder so many of you 4E men still living in wonderland. Not too many of you understand what "stock" means either. :roll:

One man yapped at me earlier on this thread that respect is something your earn. I don't want any of you all to respect ME. I was talking about the 4A. And don't tell me - ANY OF YOU - that the 4A hasn't earned its respect.

No, you all want to beat up on the 4A - because it has its short-comings - like most other engines. When next there are callouts, I want to see you 4E men stand up to the SR20s, or the B16s, or a MIVEC. Where are you all then? Eh? :roll:
sr20 is out of our class but the 4e will stand up agains a 4a any day with no fear the money you have to spend to get a 4a to run 4e men aint spending half of that so buck for buck 4e is the way to go i have a friend who have a 4age and he want to put a turbo in the car now he spend about 60,000TT for the car now he want to spend more money to buy a turbo which i think it dont make sence.i aint know fREAKking polition but gt starlet is the way to go. AND THE CROWED GOES WILD YEAH YEAH AEFTE :D

MaelstroM

Postby MaelstroM » October 4th, 2007, 7:55 pm

ehhh.....so you cya run sr20 but u could beat up on 4age's?
something is not right there...
listen....why dont we just get together and see wha happen.
that go be fun..iz a long time i want to run some other 20valves just to see how i wukkin...just friendly competition
wha allyuh men say?
all d other clubs have dey cruise and ting...iz only we eh doin nothing :evil:

organise a thread for a sunday cruise nah man...

Strauss

Postby Strauss » October 5th, 2007, 7:25 am

shakeedrake@hotmail.com wrote:
Terran wrote:When next there are callouts, I want to see you 4E men stand up to the SR20s, or the B16s, or a MIVEC. Where are you all then? Eh? :roll:

sr20 is out of our class but the 4e will stand up agains a 4a any day with no fear the money you have to spend to get a 4a to run 4e men aint spending half of that so buck for buck 4e is the way to go i have a friend who have a 4age and he want to put a turbo in the car now he spend about 60,000TT for the car now he want to spend more money to buy a turbo which i think it dont make sence.i aint know fREAKking polition but gt starlet is the way to go. AND THE CROWED GOES WILD YEAH YEAH AEFTE :D

The 4AGE and 4AGZE will beat or run with most SR20's stock for stock. If you can't beat those ess aarr guys, you shouldn't be looking at running 4A's.

MaelstroM is right. We have to get together to see what happens.

Aarong420

Postby Aarong420 » October 5th, 2007, 7:50 am

yabba yabba yabba....

ok people too much blabbering going on here.
Stop the blabbering already and prove your point on the track.
Words can only take you so far, leave your motor to do the real talking.
Your mouth only takes you up to a certin RPM.

Return to “TOYOTA”