W.T.B - Plug wires for Starlet

It's all about 4AGE, NZE, 3SGTE, 1JZ, 2JZ etc.

omegajedi

W.T.B - Plug wires for Starlet

Postby omegajedi » April 3rd, 2007, 4:36 pm

Looking for some performance wires for an EP82 Starlet. It carries the push type distributor and not the clip type.

Looking for brands such as : TRD, Magnecor, NGK or MSD.

Please let me know where I can get these and at what price. If anyone brings them in contact me also.

powered by ?

Postby powered by ? » April 3rd, 2007, 6:06 pm

dude i trying to get these for sometime now. good luck .

omegajedi

Postby omegajedi » April 3rd, 2007, 9:26 pm

I have sourced it on the internet. But wanted to know if they available locally. If you interested in getting when i looking to order mine tell me. It costly i must warn you. About $1000 - 1200. Either Magnecor or TRD!

Zandolie

Postby Zandolie » April 3rd, 2007, 9:39 pm

I have TRD's out of Nassco Barbados in transit to me. They were less than you quoted...however..for the clip type distributor cap.

My experience thus far, has shown that aftermarket plug wires for the push type distributor does NOT fit snug on the engine block and hence creates opportunity for plug wires to get wet....especially if you have a front mount intercooler and a bonnet scoop!..

Hence I upgraded to a "Gi" Bonnet...FMIC .....clip type Distributor cap and well...TRD Wires coming with meh flying fish.

Maybe we could have this product ready for the next meet and see if we get a group buy!