1.6 roro NZE corolla fuel economy *HELP*

It's all about 4AGE, NZE, 3SGTE, 1JZ, 2JZ etc.

seanf3000

Postby seanf3000 » March 5th, 2007, 8:30 am

Yeah i still ordere when Dave puts outs the offers. But been a while since last offer, so I'm buying it retail now.

Dave!!!! Where meh redline!!!!????? :lol: :lol:

aidan

Postby aidan » March 6th, 2007, 1:18 pm

^^i shud try some of this redline..need to service car nex week.. :mrgreen:

drdroutermaster

Postby drdroutermaster » March 6th, 2007, 8:15 pm

Changed brakes again. :evil: Originals only lasted 8 months :evil: Gone Wagner :shock:

My mechanic told me that the pins in the calipers were bad :cry: , and one of the pads was worn much more than the others :oops: . He said that it got stuck against the rotor :shock: .

A big source of my poor fuel economy :!:
Sentraman[/b], Check your brakes, they could be drinking your gas :idea:

seanf3000

Postby seanf3000 » March 7th, 2007, 9:04 am

^^^nasty stuff :shock:

The EBCs only lasted a year. I going and get some Hawk HPS......see how long they last. lol!

sentraman

Postby sentraman » March 7th, 2007, 8:51 pm

I hereby close this thread :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

just kidding :mrgreen:

wagonX

Postby wagonX » March 21st, 2007, 1:24 pm

I actually have on Raybestos ceramic pads now...less than original, stopping noice, no dust and wukkin' with the ABS.

seanf3000

Postby seanf3000 » March 21st, 2007, 5:03 pm

Just pick up the hawk HPS.......go tell allyuh how they wuking!

drdroutermaster

Postby drdroutermaster » March 21st, 2007, 5:44 pm

I killed my airbox and got me a reaal CAI. K&N cone filter is now in my bumper :twisted:

With my shop made grounding kit and CAI, I managed 452km down to 1/4 tank remaining. I now drive at speeds less than 110 kph. :cry:

Grannies now pass me, but I am happy :D

Postby pugboy » March 21st, 2007, 9:48 pm

had the injectors cleaned and changed the worn plugs on my 1nz fielder
now getting close to 580km per tank(50L) not driving conservatively :)

was getting squeezing around 500 before

drdroutermaster

Postby drdroutermaster » March 22nd, 2007, 6:30 am

Filled $121 premium after 485Km. Gas Light did not come as yet.

NB. I fill till My tank can't take any more!!

art n motion

Postby art n motion » March 22nd, 2007, 8:50 pm

I killed my airbox and got me a reaal CAI. K&N cone filter is now in my bumper

With my shop made grounding kit

are you willing to give me a hand to do the same :?:

drdroutermaster

Postby drdroutermaster » March 23rd, 2007, 3:27 am

Thats not a problem. It took me about 2 hours working by my self. Guys with 1NZ engines would need a silicone reducer to get the 2.75" pipe to mate unto the throttle body. I imported my kit and need to make a simple bracket to attach the CAI the body of the car.

The grounding kit was made in a machine shop with a 1" x 4" x 1/4" piece of aluminum with 5 holes (4 M6 threaded). A wire from the battery pole to the Aluminum block, the block was bolted to shock housing using the body ground wire and factory tapped hole. Another wire ran from my Aluminum block to the cylinder head. I have some other wires to run but I haven't gotten around to it yet.

However, since the engine is Aluminum, it should have sufficient grounding through the head and tranny.

I will post pictures when I get back my camera.

seanf3000

Postby seanf3000 » March 24th, 2007, 10:31 am

^^^yuh thought the stock grounding system was bad on the 1zz? just asking for the reason for the upgrade. I should be checking my voltages soon when i put in some music equip/

drdroutermaster

Postby drdroutermaster » March 24th, 2007, 10:30 pm

I found the stok grounding to be better than that on the Almera, However, after grounding the head I got more power.

seanf3000

Postby seanf3000 » March 26th, 2007, 9:36 am

soooo....when is the dyno day. LOL! :lol: :lol:

bleedingfreak

Postby bleedingfreak » April 16th, 2007, 11:41 am

seanf3000 I trying to find the procedure for changing the fuel filter... Advice :?:

seanf3000

Postby seanf3000 » April 17th, 2007, 10:14 am

hoss.....yuh doh have the workshop manual that we distrbute? Procedure is the same for the usdm and jdm corollas.

See if this link still working for the manual... http://www.users.on.net/~bmrogers/2004.zip

Doh forget to get the spacer and seal in addition to the filter from TTTL.

bleedingfreak

Postby bleedingfreak » April 24th, 2007, 9:26 am

:oops: :oops:

Burning wid shame here... I forgot the workshop manual boy...

It in a drawer here in work - didn't get to finish printing it.

seanf3000

Postby seanf3000 » April 24th, 2007, 9:44 am

Ahhh...no probs.

Lil bit of advice..........use something cushy below the workspace where you're changing the filter. Its damned slippery since it was immersed in the petrol and yuh do wanna break anything in the fuel pump assembly unit.

aR&D

Postby aR&D » May 5th, 2007, 10:38 am

art n motion wrote:^^^ours have fogs/auxillary lights, spoiler, body kit and it's fully powered :wink:
No sun roof or power seats though :lol:
my mirrors are powered but not power retractable :!:
but my fuel consumption is so much better than most here because of the 5 fwd gear box and 1.5 engine the car came with :mrgreen:
what also contributes to the efficiency with our car is regular servicing e.g
oil and filter changes, sparks plugs being checked and re-gapped, air filter changes/cleaning, proper tire pressure, proper alignment and camber, rotating of tyres and generally checking basic fluids regularly :idea:
BTW, ours is RORO....doing about 32,000kms..I think :lol:

AnM: For all of those Preventative Maintenance (PM) items you listed, can you give a schedule or at what milage/Km should they be checked and done?

RollaCoaster

Postby RollaCoaster » May 5th, 2007, 7:20 pm

Could the powered seats be installed on the local corollas?

aR&D

Postby aR&D » May 6th, 2007, 4:20 pm

Toyota Fielder 2ners ..... can i get a full side picture of your Fielder - preferably the Fielder should be silver, no body kit

I need a good size pix like ASAP!

thanks!

art n motion

Postby art n motion » May 16th, 2007, 11:47 am

AnM: For all of those Preventative Maintenance (PM) items you listed, can you give a schedule or at what milage/Km should they be checked and done?

it will vary from vehicle to vehicle, depending on driving styles, road conditions, traffic conditions...etc etc :wink:
Safely though every 5000Km for oil and filter change and you can check spark plugs and air filter at those changes as well.....
every 3 months for alignment and tyre related stuff :idea:

aR&D

Postby aR&D » May 24th, 2007, 2:42 pm

^^^ much thanks

on another note i contacted K&N support to get a confirmation number (33-2211) on a Drop-In air filter for the NZe121 and their response was that they do not have an application for this model

:? :?

seanf3000

Postby seanf3000 » May 24th, 2007, 4:30 pm

Xoutlaw just confirm that the 33-2211 is the correct part number for the K&N drop in for the 1nz-fe. Its the same one if you check for the application part number for the Scion xA and Xb which carry the 1nz-fe.

seanf3000

Postby seanf3000 » August 12th, 2007, 8:33 am

fuel mileage still going strong yes......get 530km of the last tank. :mrgreen:

What about your mileage seatraman? Still at the same ole same ole?

sentraman

Postby sentraman » August 13th, 2007, 9:39 am

same old thing... I gave up a long time ago.. we just pretend we driving a V8 now :lol:

seanf3000

Postby seanf3000 » August 13th, 2007, 3:44 pm

V8 minus one half of the bank yes. LOL!!!

toyota2nr

mileage

Postby toyota2nr » August 14th, 2007, 2:02 pm

hey people 190km to the first quarter mark on my nze. 565km to the tank. damn the redline works great.

seanf3000

Postby seanf3000 » August 14th, 2007, 3:32 pm

Cyah go wrong with redline yes. Gas station attendents always wondering what the arse I pouring in my tank. :lol: :lol:

Return to “TOYOTA”