1.6 roro NZE corolla fuel economy *HELP*

It's all about 4AGE, NZE, 3SGTE, 1JZ, 2JZ etc.

[X]~Outlaw

Postby [X]~Outlaw » March 21st, 2006, 10:39 am

i dont have that :(

seanf3000

Postby seanf3000 » March 21st, 2006, 11:05 am

Possibly a function only for the 1.8s. But i looking up the usdm 1.8 zze manual and they don't have that warning light either. They do mention a brake wear light.......

But i'm still trying to find out how this works. Since there's no air pressure sensor inside the rim.

You see anything like that in your manual Outlaw???

nigel1977

Postby nigel1977 » March 21st, 2006, 11:44 am

good point. how does it work without a pressure sensor?

[X]~Outlaw

Postby [X]~Outlaw » March 21st, 2006, 12:38 pm

just check my manual no mention of it at all looks like it could be region specific

bleedingfreak

Postby bleedingfreak » March 21st, 2006, 4:11 pm

It works on the difference in ride heights across the wheels I think

There is probably a yaw (?) sensor, that determines if one corner of the vehicle is lower than the other.

Pressure was a lil low on one of my tyres (on the Trueno, not the Luxel) and the light came on. I stopped and put air in it to fix the problem. Well... I had to switch off the car and leave it for about 5 minutes then the light came off :P

But anyways... I ain't done:

The indicator also tell you if your cambering / alignment is outside of the safe specified range set by Toyota.

Tell dat to them HamPsters!

seanf3000

Postby seanf3000 » March 21st, 2006, 6:34 pm

ways.....so the trueno come with that goody as well??

Hmmm.....well....i always see that light come on during start up and goes off just like the other warning lights. But never see it come on any other time. I have to try that when i jack up the back right of the car and put the acc. on. Sounds kinda funny to me.....but I don't know what else the damn thing could be.

Too bad the damn traction control light doh come on........................hmmmm

*goes and buys led for TSC light.......narf....narf!!*

flatline
3NE 2NR Spannerator

Postby flatline » March 21st, 2006, 6:42 pm

weird...it should have come on when the tyre blew, seeing as u drove some distance with it too

bleedingfreak

Postby bleedingfreak » March 22nd, 2006, 9:12 am

Man I think the AE110 corollas have it too! :D

And yes it would come on during start up as it does the usual system checks, but I dunno why it didn't light up when you got the flat... It doesn't come on immediately though..

I think maybe, it would take a lil while for it to respond, maybe a couple hundred metres? I think the system would not automatically send off the warning light on the first check of the system, cause after all, it IS a somewhat complex situation, given bumps, potholes, etc on the roads.

Maybe it needs a few cycles to confirm a problem?

seanf3000

Postby seanf3000 » March 22nd, 2006, 9:31 am

But my tyre suffered sidewall failure eh....so there was effectively no pressure in that tyre....i would have though that was significant enough to set off the warning light.

Ah welll........que sera sera.

Any of allyuh improve yuh fuel economy.....ah get another 550km off $120 of premium :mrgreen:

bleedingfreak

Postby bleedingfreak » March 22nd, 2006, 10:07 am

Damn Toyota-weird-functioning warning light!

Funny it have no reference to the light in the workshop manual though... Hmmm!

nigel1977

Postby nigel1977 » March 22nd, 2006, 4:35 pm

320 for 100 PREMIUM.

cacasplat3

Postby cacasplat3 » March 22nd, 2006, 9:19 pm

i could get about 350km on $100 of premium fuel on the highway, but i does drive hard, real hard,(hardly below 110), but the engine does be reving about 3000rpm, is ah 2.0 v6 in ah cefiro. i doh find that mileage bad.
(bear in mind ah $100 in premium gas is less than half thank for me)

seanf3000

Postby seanf3000 » March 22nd, 2006, 10:05 pm

nigel1977 wrote:320 for 100 PREMIUM.

Holy caramba!!!!!! Allyuh mileage getting worse or what!!!????!!!!! :shock:

sentraman

Postby sentraman » March 23rd, 2006, 12:43 am

seanf3000 wrote:
nigel1977 wrote:320 for 100 PREMIUM.

Holy caramba!!!!!! Allyuh mileage getting worse or what!!!????!!!!! :shock:

Lets all gather and burn these mudda fukcers down :P

bleedingfreak

Postby bleedingfreak » March 23rd, 2006, 7:21 am

A/C working overtime there bro :)

nigel1977

Postby nigel1977 » March 23rd, 2006, 9:31 am

yo i NEVER, EVER, drive without ac. NEVER. unless some farted in the car lol

[X]~Outlaw

Postby [X]~Outlaw » March 23rd, 2006, 9:43 am

same here ive never driven without ac

DarkClouD

Postby DarkClouD » March 23rd, 2006, 10:52 am

hey Outlaw this is for you :lol: :lol: :lol:

[X]~Outlaw

Postby [X]~Outlaw » March 23rd, 2006, 10:57 am

^^ YMC!!!! i going 4 mine 2day!!!!

[X]~Outlaw

Postby [X]~Outlaw » March 23rd, 2006, 11:30 am

stueps u know de last 1 just sell dey hata check de warehouse :( dam you
DarkClouD
!! dam you!!! :lol:

nigel1977

Postby nigel1977 » March 23rd, 2006, 11:36 am

whe all yuh getting the strut bar hoss?

b.t.w. dark cloud make sure and change dat blasted ps and brake fluid asap hoss.

how de ground device wukkin?

Staggers

Postby Staggers » March 23rd, 2006, 1:09 pm

nigel1977 wrote:whe all yuh getting the strut bar hoss?

co-sign...where yuh get dat?

DarkClouD

Postby DarkClouD » March 23rd, 2006, 1:13 pm

Staggers wrote:

co-sign...where yuh get dat?

Dean Wheels in Diego Martin....this information is thanks to Outlaw

DarkClouD

Postby DarkClouD » March 23rd, 2006, 1:14 pm

b.t.w. dark cloud make sure and change dat blasted ps and brake fluid asap hoss.

how de ground device wukkin?

the grounding kit working nice hoss...i don't regret buying it although i flat brokes now.

yeah i need to change my fluids soon. thanks

DarkClouD

Postby DarkClouD » March 23rd, 2006, 1:16 pm

Alright fellars after much searching and not wanting to change my intake because of the sensors, I have found what we need!!!!!!!!! It takes into account our exact sensor. See link below.

I want to buy this so badly...anyone else would be seriously interested in brining this down to install in your rolla?

http://www.carmate.com/product_details. ... &p_id=3424

nigel1977

Postby nigel1977 » March 23rd, 2006, 1:43 pm

houw much tt is 180 aud?

Staggers

Postby Staggers » March 23rd, 2006, 1:47 pm

Bout TT$809

and we eh start to talk shipping cost from Australia yet

nigel1977

Postby nigel1977 » March 23rd, 2006, 2:02 pm

and the trd cai intake eh show that much improvement on a dyno anyways.

the k&n drop in seems to be the champion. if only i cud get one. dammit.

[X]~Outlaw

Postby [X]~Outlaw » March 23rd, 2006, 2:08 pm

^^ mini city valpark

DarkClouD

Postby DarkClouD » March 23rd, 2006, 2:23 pm

[X]~Outlaw wrote:^^ mini city valpark

$595

Nothing can beat the sound of an open air intake though :)

Hear this who wants to do a 2zz-ge swap? I serious.

Return to “TOYOTA”