Toyota Men Come Forth 2

It's all about 4AGE, NZE, 3SGTE, 1JZ, 2JZ etc.

sleepertercel

Postby sleepertercel » November 14th, 2005, 3:40 pm

Bump back to first page.

Postby AllTrac » November 15th, 2005, 6:11 pm

jay marks toyota

Postby AllTrac » November 15th, 2005, 6:17 pm

:cry: :cry: :cry:

Mods:
-8.2:1 compression, 93 octane, 11 psi, no boost controller yet
-full gen III engine
-CJM intake manifold, CJM turbo setup with Precision SC61 T04S Cover and GT Turbine
-stroker kit, gen II 272 cams
-Ferrea valvetrain,ported head
-cams degreed to HKS specs
-HKS FCON V-Pro EMS tuned by PHUNK
-HKS Fuel Rail, Precision 880cc Injectors
-HKS gasket, all ARP hardware
-custom trunk mount with 2 spal 9" fans
-freshly rebuilt LSD trans

[img]http://www.cj-motorsports.com/gallery/pic3.jpg[/img[

i can only dream :cry:

damn i need vtec :x :mrgreen:

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » November 15th, 2005, 7:16 pm

ewwww, no kinda torque *runs from flying bottles*

Postby AllTrac » November 15th, 2005, 7:24 pm

thats 11psi buddy, thats to4s barely yawning there :twisted:

bleedingfreak

Postby bleedingfreak » November 16th, 2005, 8:32 am

All that torque from 5200 - 7000! :shock: :shock:

Sweet :lol: :lol: :lol:

nick009

Postby nick009 » November 16th, 2005, 11:24 pm

i wah get a cai for a ae111 beleive is d 5a-fe engine
where igetting this?

mrboxman

Postby mrboxman » November 17th, 2005, 3:12 am

make it
it realll easy

God Bless the Black Top*

Postby God Bless the Black Top* » November 17th, 2005, 2:08 pm

a man never hear about PVC ^^

nick009

Postby nick009 » November 17th, 2005, 10:55 pm

steups

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » November 19th, 2005, 11:17 pm

damn, a turbo like that on meh 1jz, should work bessss!!!!

Postby AllTrac » November 20th, 2005, 2:34 am

toyota forum comming real soon, jsut one we wont have one measly thread :lol: :lol:

sleepertercel

Postby sleepertercel » November 20th, 2005, 12:55 pm

Cool Scene cos it kinda hard to search thru 21 pages of this thread to find one single topic.

God Bless the Black Top*

Postby God Bless the Black Top* » November 21st, 2005, 12:34 am

AllTrac wrote:toyota forum comming real soon, jsut one we wont have one measly thread :lol: :lol:

serious??? who sponsering ?!?

bleedingfreak

Postby bleedingfreak » November 21st, 2005, 7:42 am

Yeah boy... Wonder who sponsoring that ? :)

bleedingfreak

Postby bleedingfreak » November 28th, 2005, 8:06 am

:bump: :bump: :bump: :bump:

zedcyborg

Postby zedcyborg » January 30th, 2006, 9:44 pm

question on what brake pads y'all use...got a L-touring ae101 model...want something that will actually stop the car and not have me jus coastin after i mash straight down...and $800 for original pads is not a scene....would love some suggestions, cuz nothin that i know sold here works as well enuff....what brands, where they can be bought, and at what price....

God Bless the Black Top*

Postby God Bless the Black Top* » January 30th, 2006, 11:22 pm

a friend bought me mintex for $138, work very well, just leave a good bit of dust after a hard day's use. can get them at trinidad brakes and clutch limited in barataria. should be the same price and application as mine.

Postby Hook » January 31st, 2006, 3:12 am

wha! allyuh revive de ole thread oui! well done!

the Mintex is good, but I cyar handle all dat dust oui...Schneider Silver are so-so, but try making short, quick sprints through back roads to bypass traffic and u'll be standing on the pedal just to slow down....talk about FADE..fade..fade..fade..fade :lol:

been told Auto Village has a brand called FBL that works really well so I'm gonna give them a try as soon as I the silvers on de car now wear down...till then, no sprints unless absolutely necessary

zer0xp

Postby zer0xp » January 31st, 2006, 3:33 am

i not supposed to be here.... shhh :lol: :lol:

But in all seriousness, you could check mathuras for mintex... I buy for a civic there.. Was relatively cheap

MaelstroM

Postby MaelstroM » January 31st, 2006, 7:14 am

u know what really impressed me...national...i think it comes in a green and black box...i tried a lot of pads..i drive on the circuit a lot with tanko.
some pads last only a few laps...u feel brake fade after 2-3 laps of hard driving with dot4 BF
some pad i bought...in a orange box in autorama....cant remember the name...anyways, that pad lasted like 10 laps...and i dont mean brake fade after 10 laps....i mean no pad left after that...it was crazy...the friggin piston actually fused onto the pad since it was metal on metal...heheh

the national works for 7-8 laps with the same BF.
in fact aslim ali uses only that brand to break in his car...of course he changes to a higher quality on race day(hawk blue)
u can try it...it not expensive so is not a huge loss if u doh like it.
better than mintex IMHO

seanf3000

Postby seanf3000 » January 31st, 2006, 8:32 am

Hook wrote:wha! allyuh revive de ole thread oui! well done!

the Mintex is good, but I cyar handle all dat dust oui...Schneider Silver are so-so, but try making short, quick sprints through back roads to bypass traffic and u'll be standing on the pedal just to slow down....talk about FADE..fade..fade..fade..fade :lol:

100% agree with the descriptions of the performance of both these pads on my ae101 and my zze122.

Postby Hook » January 31st, 2006, 12:48 pm

MaelstroM, correct me is I'm wrong here, but brake pads actually have an operating temperature, not too hot, not to cold....so if this holds true, a high performance disc pad for race applications would take too long to warm up to be really effective for daily driving not so? I'd imagine prolly having to rest ur foot on the brake pedal for the first couple km just to warm them up...

bleedingfreak

Postby bleedingfreak » January 31st, 2006, 2:17 pm

^^ Correct! Racing pads can never be used for street cars...

mrboxman

Postby mrboxman » January 31st, 2006, 8:05 pm

i gots a question here
would a 5a-fe gear box work well with a 4a-ge 16v TVIS ?

God Bless the Black Top*

Postby God Bless the Black Top* » February 1st, 2006, 12:04 am

^^^i asked stuart, he say that should work, but you'll lose out on those long ratios in 3rd and 4th

MaelstroM

Postby MaelstroM » February 1st, 2006, 10:21 am

hey guys...the national pad is not a racing pad at all....it just like any other decent substitute pad....more noise and dust than say ah OEM pad but cheaper....and i only mentioned it because i felt that it could withstand heat better than the other pads around its price.
the oem pads may in fact be better overall i am not sure....i havent used OEM pads for the longest while since i prefer the hawk HPS...in fact that and the EBC green are superior to the OEM pads in probably every aspect and costs for the most the same so...i switched to that a long time ago.
And actually race pads can be used without much problems on the street, i guess it depends how radical u go.
I currently run hawk blue on my other car and i dont feel like it doesnt work when cold.
i never used any real race pad so i dont want to comment on it without personal experience but HAWK's site do say not to use certain pads on the car since they dont hold when cold, squeak a lot, eat rotors etc etc

Anton

Postby Anton » February 2nd, 2006, 8:13 am

Aye fellas, Whats a reasonable price to ask for a an ae92 corolla hatchback with the following features
excellent body and interior
recent paint job in automotive art custom black with glasurit clear
Front levin brake upgrade
GT rear discs
Sparco 15's rims
Sport seats
GT instrument cluster
4age 20v silvertop
5fwd manual

seanf3000

Postby seanf3000 » February 2nd, 2006, 8:50 am