SONY MEX-1GP

Bezman

SONY MEX-1GP

Postby Bezman » June 6th, 2006, 3:12 pm

i saw this and thought what a great idea, i think i am going to buy it for the 'Tezza

http://www.crutchfield.com/S-G1cKUjzjPd ... MEX1GP#Tab

Best of all, you can transfer MP3, WMA, and ATRAC3plus files directly from your PC to the stereo using the removable faceplate. Just take the face inside, connect it to your PC using the included USB cable, and quickly transfer your files over to the MEX-1GP's internal memory as you would with an external disc drive.

nigel1977

Postby nigel1977 » June 7th, 2006, 8:53 am

The removeable face with the mem modules in it is a good idea. its like a jump drive with buttons. lol. i wonder if you could move data as well. that way it will encourage you to remove and walk with your deck face.

Bezman

Postby Bezman » June 7th, 2006, 10:31 am

The removeable face with the mem modules in it is a good idea. its like a jump drive with buttons. lol.

or like a 1g ipod that only works in your car, sounds good to me..

2NR Smurf

Postby 2NR Smurf » June 7th, 2006, 11:37 am

yeh buh how does it sound...

TK!

Postby TK! » June 13th, 2006, 12:55 pm

i prefer the ones that allow u to use a USB memory key ..

i mean , u always walk with that ... but how often yuh walking with yuh deck face?

plus... more removal of deck face = more problems.

poor design ..