Digital Designs (DD) , Atomics or Juggaurnauts???

casper

Digital Designs (DD) , Atomics or Juggaurnauts???

Postby casper » April 19th, 2006, 2:37 pm

which is the bess? :?:

Postby SR » April 19th, 2006, 2:43 pm

bess for what???

casper

Postby casper » April 19th, 2006, 2:48 pm

fuh soundoff

Postby SR » April 19th, 2006, 2:55 pm

what exactly in sound off

there are sound q
spl
bass boxing\crowd pleaser

there is also if the subs are musically accurate?

for gallary they all sound the same

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » April 19th, 2006, 3:19 pm

from what i read DD is the best of those 3 - only thing it freaking expensive thats y u c T&T ppl going Atomics etc , Juggs r only 1400wrms but it all depends on ur $ & how loud u after ........ :fadein:

Lance

Postby Lance » April 19th, 2006, 4:34 pm

yup....none of those subs are SQ subs and none are musically accarate....they aren't even recommened to be daily driven subs.....thats why we end up with burn juggs and so on our hand..if im not mistake one or two of them only reproduce a single bass note...however each of those manufactures did make subs that were designed for everyday play so why dont we jus use them...that way u get a cleaner more accurate bassline
Matts got the dreadnaught
Atomic got a few models..the enegry,Manhattan
DD's got the 3500 and some other models that i believe are SQL subs

audiopipe

Postby audiopipe » April 19th, 2006, 4:58 pm

try ah elevation audio sub then daiz ah true sql sub
half ah allyuh on dis forum never hear bout dat sub b4 :mrgreen:

Lance

Postby Lance » April 19th, 2006, 5:10 pm

acutally they are around...looks like a knock of SS RL-s or Ecplise Ti though

audiopipe

Postby audiopipe » April 19th, 2006, 5:17 pm

actually no
d baskets doh even look alike maybe d cone but not d basket or magnet

jack hammer

Postby jack hammer » April 19th, 2006, 7:34 pm

the other dd's are the 9100,2500 and the 1000 subs.

Soundstream_626

Postby Soundstream_626 » April 19th, 2006, 9:34 pm

d elevation audio sub basket rel different tho...
hrm well doh expect ''lows'' ....get an atomic apx n call it a day almost half d price ah d dd an takin d same jamming these were meant to burp eh

now if u wah be somewhat musical a dd 3500 or atomic ele is for u
throw out d jugg it heats up too fast

or buy 8 pioneer 306 an put em ina wall lol :twisted:

tristanrules

Postby tristanrules » April 20th, 2006, 2:49 am

de best sub is de sub dat have de best install

audiopipe

Postby audiopipe » April 21st, 2006, 7:02 am

almost all d atomics i see in shows does bun down right in front ppl in competetions iz either d subs not good or some installers doh noe wah dey doin
d atomics not dat cheap either

d orion p series does sound rel decent for gallery
stroker iz ah decent sub 2 gallery with an the list continues
at d end of d day iz how u use yuh equiptment an not wah yuh have

MonsterPower

Postby MonsterPower » April 21st, 2006, 8:36 pm

lemme put this in terms of playin music loud.... not necessarily accurate bass but just loud
1.atomic
2.dd
3.jugg

now for spl only just reverse that order as the jugg is made for spl only

the dd is really bit of both

audiopipe

Postby audiopipe » April 23rd, 2006, 4:41 pm

so wah make u feel yuh list accurate :fist:

MonsterPower

Postby MonsterPower » April 23rd, 2006, 11:53 pm

wow ..... and have u ever used these 3 subs mr loud pro 0X 0X 0X 0X

at least that list was made up by my own experiences and uses .. i owned these subs except the atomic which i built and installled and they performed how they sopp to ..

casper

Postby casper » April 24th, 2006, 9:25 am

aye monsterpower doh study it boy...he'z a hater

audiopipe

Postby audiopipe » April 24th, 2006, 4:08 pm

so how come i iz ah hater

i used dd, re , hcca , pioneer , audiobahn , hurricane, pyle drivers , pyramid b4
i hear rel systems with atomics an juggs

kyle

Postby kyle » April 25th, 2006, 1:29 am

Hey audiopipe dude you ever used audiopipe :?:

Postby SR » April 25th, 2006, 8:06 am

roflmao

kyle boy yuh bad yes

in my opinion

the 3 lines mentioned above
in shows people are using the spl subs for crowd pleaser/gallary
i dunno why people in trinidad dont use the correct sub for the application

evrybody want loud so they using spl subs yes they play loud
do thye sound good....in most cases no but then the general public are non the wiser and to them loud is good
the retialers sell what the customers want do they advise properly....not all do
a sale is a sale
if the sub is damaged its not the retialers fault
i am not going to call names however at one speaker reapir shop there are many subs there for repairs all have the same problems coil burnt why.........sub being used for wrong application but then some people are die hards and are blind to the fact

manufacturer A has 3 differnt sub lines

1 2 and 3
1 and 2 are for music and regular playing 3 is for spl
howver in trinidad people will use 3 in a large enclosure designed for spl change the port size and tune for playing
it palys loud
it may even win at shows
however what the general public doesnt know about is
how often has the sub been repaired
and the usual cover up onit was
the owner was overdoing it or the battry voltage drop which at times may be true however you never hear ah man saying
wrong sub for the application
think about it

casper

Postby casper » April 25th, 2006, 10:11 am

dats so true 0X

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » April 25th, 2006, 10:53 am

SR knows damn exactly wat he talking about ........ :fadein:

MonsterPower

Postby MonsterPower » April 25th, 2006, 12:38 pm

i agree sr which is why i say juggs are spl only and i maintain it all the while

dd is a bit of both though unless it is the 9900 series the rest is for sql ...

and ur right trini's are none the wiser .. to them killl dem dead jde loudest subs is de ones dat produce teh wrong notes but just hit dem in dey chest .. betta use ah hammer .. might work better

audiopipe

Postby audiopipe » April 25th, 2006, 10:18 pm

yeah boy kyle i have ah audiopipe 2 bring 4 test an tune when ever dat iz

casper

Postby casper » May 2nd, 2006, 2:23 pm

duz anybody know if the 15" atomic E.L.E can be used for everyday playing and wat is its power handling?also , will this speaker sound better and louder than two 12" L5 kicker squares.i thinkin about making a change but i dont wanna end up wit a softer bass dan wat i'm gettin with the squares

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » May 2nd, 2006, 10:47 pm

well u cud check dey site

http://www.atomicspeakers.com/productin ... er/energy/ .........:fadein:

Lance

Postby Lance » May 3rd, 2006, 4:47 am

casper wrote:duz anybody know if the 15" atomic E.L.E can be used for everyday playing and wat is its power handling?also , will this speaker sound better and louder than two 12" L5 kicker squares.i thinkin about making a change but i dont wanna end up wit a softer bass dan wat i'm gettin with the squares

i can personally vouch for the ELE...the upper bass from that sub is jus insane if u into loud bass..the sub is so each to work with and will perform well in almost any enclosure.it will still hit lows with moderate accuracy at any given time....about its power handelling...i know it will take around 1200rms constantly....for hrs apon hrs

kronikkreationskrew

Postby kronikkreationskrew » May 5th, 2006, 1:29 am

i agree with that, again , trinis

SPEED THRILLZ

Postby SPEED THRILLZ » May 15th, 2006, 10:36 pm

What about a good ole stroker? dem speakers could play real good to gallary. Buh i was curious whats the take on image dynamics? i heard they play really low bass lines. ne one use em?

casper

Postby casper » May 16th, 2006, 9:27 am

yea man i actually had a 12" image...dey rellll acurate if yuh intuh dem kinda ting.clarity....a 9/10...loudness as in travel far...nah.bout a 6/10.dey are mostly sq dan spl..oy yesss an it duz go lowwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww 0X