Faital Pro FE300 Series Review

turbo_boy411

Faital Pro FE300 Series Review

Postby turbo_boy411 » January 9th, 2022, 10:29 pm

Any opinion on the new faital pro 6fe300 and 8fe300. Both now upgrade with 2 inch voice coil, 6 inch is now 175rms and 8 inch is now 250rms.

How is it compared to the old 6fe200 and 8fe200...

nick639v2

Re: Faital Pro FE300 Series Review

Postby nick639v2 » January 10th, 2022, 7:34 am

You can check the curves and parameters on usspeaker[dot]com.

turbo_boy411

Postby turbo_boy411 » January 11th, 2022, 9:22 am

Can anyone give their review from using it locally

david12

Postby david12 » January 11th, 2022, 9:43 am

You saying upgraded and "now X RMS", the FE300s were out for a little while now. This is just another line in the FE series. I bet you didn't know there was a 6fe100.

Jeremy09

Postby Jeremy09 » March 1st, 2022, 9:43 am

Am thinking of trying a pair of these 6fe300 for a small project when they come back in stock. I have a pair of compact ported 6" headrest boxes and will give them rated power. How will you think they would fair at a hpf of 100hz with a 36db slope or 125hz with 24 db slope. Eq work will be done ofc.
Swapping the timpano and nb1 for some better stuff.
Screenshot_20220213-133820_Facebook.jpg
Screenshot_20220301-094015_Chrome.jpg

Jeremy09

Postby Jeremy09 » March 1st, 2022, 9:44 am

Jeremy09 wrote:Am thinking of trying a pair of these 6fe300 for a small project when they come back in stock. I have a pair of compact ported 6" headrest boxes and will give them rated power. How will you think they would fair at a hpf of 100hz with a 36db slope or 125hz with 24 db slope. Eq work will be done ofc.
Swapping the timpano and nb1 for some better stuff.
Screenshot_20220301-094435_Chrome.jpg
The attachment Screenshot_20220213-133820_Facebook.jpg is no longer available
Curve
Screenshot_20220301-094435_Chrome.jpg

Postby Rovin » March 1st, 2022, 10:45 am

headrest box = raj ... dont do it

Postby timelapse » March 1st, 2022, 12:35 pm

Change your name to Jer-raj-me

Postby Rovin » March 1st, 2022, 12:40 pm

timelapse wrote:Change your name to Jer-raj-me

Jeremy09

Postby Jeremy09 » March 1st, 2022, 3:11 pm

Rovin wrote:headrest box = raj ... dont do it
Aye aye. U encouraged that eh. U tell me in the advice chat to leave my sq in doors and use something else to play loud on the side. Headrest was the best i can do to keep my back seat free. Lol

Postby Rovin » March 1st, 2022, 4:18 pm

build a backdash for ur raj speakers ...

Postby timelapse » March 1st, 2022, 4:54 pm

Jeremy09 wrote:
Rovin wrote:headrest box = raj ... dont do it
Aye aye. U encouraged that eh. U tell me in the advice chat to leave my sq in doors and use something else to play loud on the side. Headrest was the best i can do to keep my back seat free. Lol
Put a pair of hood racks.Put large horns there.Begin every song with "Goodnight villagers"!

david12

Postby david12 » March 1st, 2022, 5:42 pm

Them things don't belong in cars, don't start there nah please otherwise timelapse might taunt you with that name forever lol

Jeremy09

Postby Jeremy09 » March 1st, 2022, 7:21 pm

Lol i just like to start alyh alyh dont like them raj fellas at all eh..gosh

Postby timelapse » March 1st, 2022, 7:33 pm

We stoosh like that.
Its like comparing a tibetan mastiff with a pit hong on the grounds that the pothong louder

Jeremy09

Postby Jeremy09 » March 1st, 2022, 8:04 pm

But on a serious note. These 6fe300 looks like a really nice step up from the 6fe200. I remember rollingstone said he cut his 6fe200 @100hz. Wonder if his were given rated power?? and if these fe300 can be cut lower than the 100hz

Postby rollingstock » March 2nd, 2022, 12:05 am

I was cutting that sheit at 65hz at one point. DD c4.100 so was getting at least 100wrms.

You can usually cross really low if you not going for loud with good results.

Postby rollingstock » March 2nd, 2022, 12:09 am

Postby timelapse » March 2nd, 2022, 9:56 am

Rolling stones lel

Postby rollingstock » March 2nd, 2022, 10:07 am

Battam :lol:

Jeremy09

Postby Jeremy09 » March 2nd, 2022, 10:21 am

Shocks. I now see what i type they. Rolling stock** but on a serious note, before timelapse and rovin done clown me.
I really have the compact ported head rest boxes them. Just trying a little project, i have a crescendo s4 which does 440rms 4ohm bridged to play them. Looking to do the 2 6fe300 (rated 175rms each) on that power. Go for 100hz 36db slope or 125hz 24db slope. Ill do some eq work

Postby rollingstock » March 2nd, 2022, 11:23 am

If that is just for gallery go with the higher cutoff, shims go even higher.
Of that headrest box it built well it's much better than a vehicle door. A littler Dacron wouldn't hurt if it's undersized. Treat it as a sealed enclosure.

Postby rollingstock » March 2nd, 2022, 11:24 am

And uhhmmm pelt way them nb1 nah please.

Postby Rovin » March 2nd, 2022, 11:33 am

condensers,resisters & tuning can actually make nb1 sound tolerable ...

Jeremy09

Postby Jeremy09 » March 2nd, 2022, 11:59 am

rollingstock wrote:And uhhmmm pelt way them nb1 nah please.
Yea..am thinking to get a next set off the arcs x2 silks to fit in there. Am not sure if the box is build well. Trinicustoms did them. Its very compact and has about a 2" hole in it for the port. I was hoping to cut at the 100hz or do the 125hz, 36db slope or 24db slope respectively. And low pass them about 4k with the silks playing there upwards.. Want to go as low as i can safety. Its more full tonal sound. Not fully gallery to take out or anything

Postby rollingstock » March 2nd, 2022, 1:56 pm

Try to work out what the headrests are tuned at as they're ported. Adjust the low pass according to the enclosure.

Triple r has the DD t2b soft dome tweeters, brighter and more suited to those pro audio speakers than the arc without the ear fatigue of the nb1

david12

Postby david12 » March 2nd, 2022, 2:26 pm

Jeremy09 wrote:
rollingstock wrote:And uhhmmm pelt way them nb1 nah please.
Yea..am thinking to get a next set off the arcs x2 silks to fit in there. Am not sure if the box is build well. Trinicustoms did them. Its very compact and has about a 2" hole in it for the port. I was hoping to cut at the 100hz or do the 125hz, 36db slope or 24db slope respectively. And low pass them about 4k with the silks playing there upwards.. Want to go as low as i can safety. Its more full tonal sound. Not fully gallery to take out or anything
Timmy does good work. Heard a couple sub boxes from him and they all sounded good and were built properly.

If you really set on putting these headrest boxes don't use those Arc tweeters. I would recommend something like the JBL GTO 19T or the aforementioned DD T2B. In terms of your crossover points, I want to say that 125hz at 24db per octave might be appropriate but definitely play around with it, can't give a definite suggestion.

So far I not really digging the idea but I guess you never know until you try. When you do your install, revamp the car audio advice thread with your results and views, I find that thread just dying rn.

Jeremy09

Postby Jeremy09 » March 2nd, 2022, 5:36 pm

rollingstock wrote:Try to work out what the headrests are tuned at as they're ported. Adjust the low pass according to the enclosure.

Triple r has the DD t2b soft dome tweeters, brighter and more suited to those pro audio speakers than the arc without the ear fatigue of the nb1
Alright. Soo when i plug in the info for the box accounting for an average 6" speaker disolacement it seems to be tuned to approximately 150hz.
Does that mean i have to do 150hz crossover? Or can i still do the 125hz

Postby timelapse » March 2nd, 2022, 6:41 pm

Plug the port.Make it sealed.Better low end.As an sq guy, this hurting my OCD all how

Postby rollingstock » March 2nd, 2022, 7:52 pm

Ent. Hence my original statement.
But to op question, no. There will be a roll off from that 150hz tuning. Think of it as a sub enclosure, speaker parameters and the enclosure dynamics will determine how low you can tune.
I would rather run those 6's sealed though.