Random Stuff in Car Audio ...

Re: Random Stuff in Car Audio ...

Postby Rovin » January 25th, 2022, 1:34 pm

i tort about entering but then i say if i happen to win anything its a hassle to get it here

i watch reverse polarity every wk, most times not live cause i always doing something else missing d opening so just catch it sometimes a hr after or next day

1 of d best to watch is d 911 with dean, not only trinis does sh1t installs ...

nick639v2

Postby nick639v2 » January 25th, 2022, 2:33 pm

^^^ ent. With stuff so readily available there I can’t understand how they find the time to do soo much sheit

david12

Postby david12 » January 25th, 2022, 3:07 pm

Rovin wrote:i tort about entering but then i say if i happen to win anything its a hassle to get it here

i watch reverse polarity every wk, most times not live cause i always doing something else missing d opening so just catch it sometimes a hr after or next day

1 of d best to watch is d 911 with dean, not only trinis does sh1t installs ...
Boy I have some family living away and I just send it by them yes. I won some Fast Rings and stickers in June 2020 and September 2020 and now got everything December gone lol. Honestly I love to see the crap installs that people do whether it be here or away just to wonder what they were thinking.

We could go on and on about the different YouTube car audio shows lol. Another good one that I like to watch is the Car stereo lab from 5 star. The lab is Fernando's car and they try out new products in it.

Postby Rovin » January 25th, 2022, 3:51 pm

yep i watch that too, its odd to me seeing alot of trinis also watching d good stuff & then doing pack of crap

everybody have family living merica but sometimes doh wanna bug them for small stuff

trinis have a saying to describe some ppl like "poo-harr" or "lo-chorr" [however is d correct spelling], always have some ppl dont have any pride\skill\knowledge or just plain lazy with no standards, just hook up ting any how once it working & they hearing sound they good to go

allyuh doh study is some ole talk, in between has useful info too ... i doubt duane will complain about d needed traffic his forum is getting

david12

Postby david12 » January 25th, 2022, 4:05 pm

Mamoo mods doh ban meh or meh padnas for the unnecessary talk nah :D. We coulda put this in the actual ole talk section buh you see nah we eh wah them ole talk men bombing up we thread.

Since I joined I feel like it needed a car audio ole talk section. And now we have the newer car audio advice thread which is a q&a type thing for the smaller questions. I feel like this is the place to lime and talk about old school equipment and new technologies, things you might see and don't know, just a ole talk thing in general.
Last edited by david12 on January 25th, 2022, 4:05 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Rovin » January 25th, 2022, 9:20 pm

in d past they were more strict & wud have locked jeremy's thread long time [not goat mouthing it happens to that topic] so hopefully i not blighting myself that it might happen to here

i would think\hope once we keep some useful informational substance in between d small talk i doubt it will be a problem

dean & nando has set a very good example for alot of car audio enthusiast to look up to ... they are also fb groups on installers & hobbyist showing some good custom car audio works too

david12

Postby david12 » January 25th, 2022, 9:30 pm

Well you see a mod done pass through and was talking.

12 Volt Clean Wire Club on FB! I think Nando selects a pic that was uploaded during the week to be the cover photo. We could try a thing here. Post your install pics. I don't have any install pics right now but I sure others have. Lemme know what allyuh fellas think.
Last edited by david12 on January 25th, 2022, 9:30 pm, edited 1 time in total.

kavaninho

Postby kavaninho » January 26th, 2022, 10:38 am

david12 wrote:Well you see a mod done pass through and was talking. Big up to meh brother from long!

12 Volt Clean Wire Club on FB! I think Nando selects a pic that was uploaded during the week to be the cover photo. We could try a thing here. Post your install pics. I don't have any install pics right now but I sure others have. Lemme know what allyuh fellas think.

There is already a "Post your Install" thread somewhere in here.

david12

Postby david12 » January 26th, 2022, 10:54 am

Serious?! I was looking when I made the post but only saw the usual individual build threads

Postby Rovin » January 26th, 2022, 11:26 am

well its not really a "post your install" but a "wats your system" thread somebody made yrs ago ...

viewtopic.php?f=3&t=145771&p=10050525&hilit=post+your+system#p10050525

i suggest best u make ur own thread ... it dont cost anything

Postby Rovin » February 2nd, 2022, 1:54 pm

now this is car audio - really nice ...

https://www.facebook.com/jlaudio/photos ... 5941375523

david12

Postby david12 » February 2nd, 2022, 3:21 pm

Sweet!!!
Those W7s looking nice with the LEDs. Also very intricate mounting of the amps

Postby timelapse » February 2nd, 2022, 6:20 pm

Rovin you will make me bling out my trunk!! Here I was trying to keep it stealth ish

Postby Rovin » February 4th, 2022, 12:06 pm

this kind of install is inspirational ...................... ^^^ i cant remember if u said ur car has a pull over cover to hide whats in d trunk but if u have d time to spend then bling it tastefully & pull d cover so nobody will see what u have there until u show it off

Postby timelapse » February 4th, 2022, 6:03 pm

Rovin wrote:this kind of install is inspirational ...................... ^^^ i cant remember if u said ur car has a pull over cover to hide whats in d trunk but if u have d time to spend then bling it tastefully & pull d cover so nobody will see what u have there until u show it off
I going to need another car just for that.My trunk usually has tools and pooches.But that is the kind of install I wish I could have

david12

Postby david12 » February 7th, 2022, 5:15 pm

https://www.youtube.com/c/MBEnclosuresLLC
Any opinions on his method of building enclosures? If anyone watches him

Postby timelapse » February 7th, 2022, 6:02 pm

Looks pretty normal to me for spl builds

Postby Rovin » February 7th, 2022, 6:24 pm

of course i watch alot of car audio stuff on YT so i have seen his vids come across my YT feeds

alot of ppl out here in this car audio thing trying to make a hustle not saying anything bad about his work or videos but nothing really stands out to me, newbs now getting into car audio may find it informative to them ....

Postby Rovin » February 7th, 2022, 6:39 pm

for those of us who like SQ this channel & his fb page has some good stuff
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCKJUj7 ... 6yA/videos

this fb group has some creative installs & nice builds
https://www.facebook.com/groups/1547078478856616

& i sure most of us already knows d clean wire fb group ...
https://www.facebook.com/groups/607613709792025

david12

Postby david12 » February 7th, 2022, 7:27 pm

Came across that channel recently and was intrigued in a way. But wouldn't it sound sloppy in an enclosure almost twice as large as recommended? What about the drivers unloading and he overpowers the Kicker L7Q 8s that he talks about alot.

Postby Rovin » February 7th, 2022, 7:55 pm

from plotting & experience imo id say 90% of d time factory rec specs are meh, companies give a smaller spec cause they know customers always prefer smaller enclosures & instead of peaky\punchy\boomy [which they feel appeals to most listeners] if they gave a much nicer flatter response spec which might be twice d size it wud deter customers from buying their products cause nobody wants a big box taking up space ... most of my personal enclosures are considerably larger then fac specs & they dont sound sloppy

david12

Postby david12 » February 7th, 2022, 8:24 pm

But 2x manufacturer recommended. I myself use Win Isd and always find good results over the recommend sizes but never put an 8 in 1.5 cubes or a 10 in 3. Maybe I should try it a day as an experiment, like a 10 in 2.5 tuned LOW for a very flat response setup. Of course I'll model it and see . Also, I guess if you using a subsonic (I don't for eye candy) you should be fine as well. Didn't come to mind earlier.

Postby timelapse » February 8th, 2022, 6:52 am

Again , spl builds.
Your average 4th and 6th order bandpass are roughly twice the enclosure specs on most speakers.T-lines are also huge.
But you still have a valid point.Most oversized spl enclosures will damage drivers over time.Once you start seeing asymmetrical flexing in a cone, you know it almost dead

Postby Rovin » February 8th, 2022, 12:14 pm

david12 wrote:But 2x manufacturer recommended. I myself use Win Isd and always find good results over the recommend sizes but never put an 8 in 1.5 cubes or a 10 in 3. Maybe I should try it a day as an experiment, like a 10 in 2.5 tuned LOW for a very flat response setup. Of course I'll model it and see . Also, I guess if you using a subsonic (I don't for eye candy) you should be fine as well. Didn't come to mind earlier.

DO IT at least for d experience of listening to it for ur own self instead of jes taking ppl words for it , oh this\that will happen or it will sound this\that, it may open ur world to stuff u never experienced b4

yes i know what a SSF does but for me i always kept mines at lowest even in my loud\spl days cause i play all types of bass ...

david12

Postby david12 » February 8th, 2022, 12:21 pm

Yeah just a small project if I bored a day. Currently my 10 in 1.8 tuned to 32 with 16 in² of port area per cube which is bigger compared to average but I don't think it's to that extreme yet. Got it from a padna for next to nothing and it real good for what I listen to.

Postby Rovin » February 9th, 2022, 12:47 pm

i am cool about JP & not a hater but sometimes he makes some substandard videos like this 1, title says "the ideal system" i know its a example but this video cud be better

most car audio subs not so good at over 100hz, what about that 100-150hz midbass gap, with some systems sub\s will even be at 80hz so an even bigger 80-150 gap ... or they wont miss it once everything loud & bass booming :|

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UhnxsbnIySg

nick639v2

Random Stuff in Car Audio ...

Postby nick639v2 » February 9th, 2022, 12:49 pm

I like his quirky choice of colors Of the new amps… that blue and red!!! The 5channel sports the right specs for pretty much 90% of the sound boys these days

Postby timelapse » February 9th, 2022, 5:21 pm

American Raj.

Postby Rovin » February 9th, 2022, 6:00 pm

at least they play subsonic bass & u dont see dem putting mids box on top d hood ....

Postby timelapse » February 9th, 2022, 6:34 pm

Rovin wrote:lol

at least they play subsonic bass & u dont see dem putting mids box on top d hood ....
Raj is as Raj does
- Timelapse