https://youtu.be/SWrKvIrq_1k
https://youtu.be/CoCuD9IOqMA

thank me later :)

not saying that I is a gaza yute eh

Re: Car audio advice thread

Postby Rovin » March 25th, 2022, 11:52 am

as much as i love meh 20hz rebassed songs i still not ever gonna play dem gaza rubbish sh1t ...

Jeremy09

Postby Jeremy09 » March 25th, 2022, 12:20 pm

If is 1 thing does trip alyh is them sound boi eh

Postby Rovin » March 25th, 2022, 12:55 pm

nuh really, who want to buss up their ears with rubbish dise dem

when it have sooooo much better stuff to listen to ... :| :| :|

Postby timelapse » March 25th, 2022, 5:39 pm

Jeremy09 wrote:If is 1 thing does trip alyh is them sound boi eh
Funny thing,I can be much louder than the soundboys around me.I just choose not to

Jeremy09

Postby Jeremy09 » June 6th, 2022, 10:51 am

Ah boi...long time i ent hear from alyh.
Doing some for a friend here. She has a 2 channel amp rated 75rms @4ohm x 2 and 125rms @2ohm x 2. She ordered on amazon a random set of cheep speakers for her doors. Componets (6.5", silk dome, crossover) 4ohm and a matching pair of 6.5" coaxial speakers for the rear,4ohm. Can i join them and wire them stereo @ 2ohm?
In terms of SQ, is just an upgrade, she doesnt need proper imagining ect. I might eq a bit off the deck. Thanks
Screenshot_20220606-104910_Samsung%20Notes.jpg

Postby Rovin » June 6th, 2022, 12:09 pm

imo 4 speakers both front & rear playing off same power usually messes with midbass response but yes it will work like how u want to wire it ...

evolution7tt

Postby evolution7tt » June 6th, 2022, 5:48 pm

Rovin wrote:imo 4 speakers both front & rear playing off same power usually messes with midbass response but yes it will work like how u want to wire it ...

I'm not sure how it affects midbass.... any insight?

Postby Rovin » June 6th, 2022, 6:21 pm

if both front or rear is on equal volume i find u get some midbass cancellation issues, as though either d set in rear affecting set in front or vice versa & yes all speakers are in correct polarity & set correctly to either left or right as indicated by each channel

try either fading front or rear u will hear a nicer midbass from d set that has more power on it , try it & tell me if u hear differently ? , it is possible results can vary with different vehicles

personally i dont care much for rear speakers , if they are already there i will fade them down so u barely hear them just for rear-fill ...

Postby timelapse » June 6th, 2022, 6:58 pm

Fire for the coax.use the comps alone and it will sound good

nick639v2

Postby nick639v2 » June 6th, 2022, 7:19 pm

Run the coax off deck power and the comps off the amp and call that a day.

Jeremy09

Postby Jeremy09 » June 7th, 2022, 8:53 am

nick639v2 wrote:Run the coax off deck power and the comps off the amp and call that a day.
U know i didnt think of that.

kavaninho

Postby kavaninho » June 7th, 2022, 11:58 am

nick639v2 wrote:Run the coax off deck power and the comps off the amp and call that a day.

listen to this!

Brian Steele

Postby Brian Steele » June 7th, 2022, 5:16 pm

That's the way to do it...

Jeremy09

Postby Jeremy09 » June 8th, 2022, 9:20 am

Another thing. If you want to run 2 sets of components. Front and rear off that same 2 channel, so i wiring it to 2ohm instead of the 4ohm. (A pair on left, a pair on right) again not strick SQ.Mile tuning of the deck. Will it sound off and will the quality drop if using a reputable amp?

kavaninho

Postby kavaninho » June 8th, 2022, 11:25 am

Jeremy09 wrote:Another thing. If you want to run 2 sets of components. Front and rear off that same 2 channel, so i wiring it to 2ohm instead of the 4ohm. (A pair on left, a pair on right) again not strick SQ.Mile tuning of the deck. Will it sound off and will the quality drop if using a reputable amp?

Do have independent control of each driver in the system? No! Then your Sound Quality will suffer. Coaxials are perfect for the rear fill, and I'm pretty sure easier to install.

Even if you have "kilometer" tuning on the deck you wont be able to correct the phase issues when you are limited to a 2 channel amp powering everything.

Jeremy09

Postby Jeremy09 » June 8th, 2022, 3:55 pm

kavaninho wrote:
Jeremy09 wrote:Another thing. If you want to run 2 sets of components. Front and rear off that same 2 channel, so i wiring it to 2ohm instead of the 4ohm. (A pair on left, a pair on right) again not strick SQ.Mile tuning of the deck. Will it sound off and will the quality drop if using a reputable amp?

Do have independent control of each driver in the system? No! Then your Sound Quality will suffer. Coaxials are perfect for the rear fill, and I'm pretty sure easier to install.

Even if you have "kilometer" tuning on the deck you wont be able to correct the phase issues when you are limited to a 2 channel amp powering everything.

Postby rollingstock » June 8th, 2022, 5:56 pm

Jeremy09 wrote:Ah boi...long time i ent hear from alyh.
Doing some for a friend here. She has a 2 channel amp rated 75rms @4ohm x 2 and 125rms @2ohm x 2. She ordered on amazon a random set of cheep speakers for her doors. Componets (6.5", silk dome, crossover) 4ohm and a matching pair of 6.5" coaxial speakers for the rear,4ohm. Can i join them and wire them stereo @ 2ohm?
In terms of SQ, is just an upgrade, she doesnt need proper imagining ect. I might eq a bit off the deck. ThanksScreenshot_20220606-104910_Samsung%20Notes.jpg

What type of processing? If deck, model? Standard or network?
Depending on these answers running rear fill from the deck will be a no no.

Postby Rovin » June 8th, 2022, 6:02 pm

what kavan posted is along d lines of what i was saying yesterday

but btw why does d "friend" need 2 sets of comps upfront ? , their hearing not so good orrr , 1 pair of comps properly set up will surprise u

get a good reputable 4 chan amp & do it right d 1st time ....

Postby nervewrecker » June 8th, 2022, 6:30 pm

I was actually considering chopping and putting 4 anarchy up front. A pair on each door, midbass to break your jaw.

Postby rollingstock » June 8th, 2022, 6:49 pm

nervewrecker wrote:I was actually considering chopping and putting 4 anarchy up front. A pair on each door, midbass to break your jaw.

I have JBL 2226h if you want break jaw midbass

Jeremy09

Postby Jeremy09 » June 8th, 2022, 7:26 pm

Rovin wrote:what kavan posted is along d lines of what i was saying yesterday

but btw why does d "friend" need 2 sets of comps upfront ? , their hearing not so good orrr , 1 pair of comps properly set up will surprise u

No no, my friend runing the comps infront and the coax in the back with the 2 channel amp. I was just inquiring what would happen if you do comps infront & comps in the back off the 2 channel, what would have happen having them at 2ohm instead of 4ohm na.

Postby Rovin » June 8th, 2022, 7:33 pm

in theory d amp will see a 2 ohm load\channel & shud be able to play them ...

nick639v2

Postby nick639v2 » June 9th, 2022, 8:10 pm

nervewrecker wrote:I was actually considering chopping and putting 4 anarchy up front. A pair on each door, midbass to break your jaw.

Nerve you were the one who did the 7inch woofers in the door ent?? How that install going?

Postby timelapse » June 10th, 2022, 12:59 pm

Jeremy09 wrote:
Rovin wrote:what kavan posted is along d lines of what i was saying yesterday

No no, my friend runing the comps infront and the coax in the back with the 2 channel amp. I was just inquiring what would happen if you do comps infront & comps in the back off the 2 channel, what would have happen having them at 2ohm instead of 4ohm na.
It theory,that going to sound like sheit

Postby rollingstock » June 10th, 2022, 2:02 pm

Not necessarily but it would be dependant on the vehicle greatly. For instance the b17 Sentra rear doors are designed with a plastic 'enclosure' that plays lower than the front doors. I think by design as a type of rear 'sub'.
Without being able to eq or ta each speaker it may sound like toos

david12

Postby david12 » June 10th, 2022, 5:27 pm

^Never really observed that nah. You giving me reason to pull the door cards off lol.

Jeremy09

Postby Jeremy09 » July 24th, 2022, 9:42 am

Fellas, any recommendations for a tweeter with sensitivity over 96db, will fit in a 2" cutout hole and play 4khz-20khz?

Postby Rovin » July 25th, 2022, 3:23 pm

what kind of tweeter u looking for - a flush mount like NB2 or bullet type ? ....

Postby *KRONIK* » July 25th, 2022, 4:24 pm

I still visiting here....
With boxes of ting pack down here...lemme go pass a lil cloth on them