Car audio advice thread

Jeremy09

Re: Car audio advice thread

Postby Jeremy09 » July 26th, 2022, 12:09 pm

Rovin wrote:what kind of tweeter u looking for - a flush mount like NB2 or bullet type ? ....
Bullet type

Postby Rovin » July 26th, 2022, 2:00 pm

i have about 10 brands of bullets in my store & imho d soundstream blt-5s has d nicest sounding widest range

i just checked d box which says 3k-28k so if that is accurate it confirms what i heard ... $200\pair

Jeremy09

Postby Jeremy09 » July 27th, 2022, 9:46 am

Rovin wrote:i have about 10 brands of bullets in my store & imho d soundstream blt-5s has d nicest sounding widest range

i just checked d box which says 3k-28k so if that is accurate it confirms what i heard ... $200\pair
Will it fit in a 2" cut out? The box is already made and can i cut is at 4khz 24db slope and they would play safely?

Postby Rovin » July 27th, 2022, 10:58 am

how it play safe & last is up to d install & d user

a bullet hole cutout is very close to 2.75 ...

Jeremy09

Postby Jeremy09 » July 27th, 2022, 11:39 am

Rovin wrote:how it play safe & last is up to d install & d user

a bullet hole cutout is very close to 2.75 ...
Yea. Thats what i thinking for the cutout. But the box already made and that cut out is 2". Cannot widen.

Postby Rovin » July 27th, 2022, 11:49 am

i want to guess ur talking about this style of tweeter which if i had to guess shud have a 2" cutout ... https://www.skaraudio.com/products/vx1- ... o-tweeters

doh jes say bullet cause it have a few variations that everybody call generically bullet type ...

Jeremy09

Postby Jeremy09 » July 27th, 2022, 11:57 am

I could be wrong about the naming. But its to keep up with a pair of 18 sounds 6", an those are pretty loud. Crossing them off at 4khz and well, some level of "ear pleasing" is appreciated and it has to be somewhat of a flush mount like the soundstream.nothing protruding out like the skar style

Postby Rovin » July 27th, 2022, 12:17 pm

well boi better u find\post a pic of what in ur mind & d box too cause u have me playing a guessing game like what i does have to do daily with customers who cant explain what they need ....

Jeremy09

Postby Jeremy09 » July 27th, 2022, 12:44 pm

Rovin wrote:well boi better u find\post a pic of what in ur mind & d box too cause u have me playing a guessing game like what i does have to do daily with customers who cant explain what they need ....
Thats a pic of the box attached. The hole on the left is 1.9" but the lip the guy made, i can easily carve the hole to make it maybe 2.15" max. The tweeter can be up to 3" in depth. As you can see, the tweeter is pretty close to the 6" so i cannot widen the hole much. That other "hole" port on the right was sealed. The box has a speaker grill covering the face therefore the tweeter has to mount flush.
Screenshot_20220727-123850_Video%20Player.jpg

Postby Rovin » July 27th, 2022, 7:04 pm

carry d speaker & enclosure by some stores & see what will fit yes ...

Postby rollingstock » July 27th, 2022, 9:06 pm

Orion have an xtw350ne, about 3.2 inches width, the motor is about 2"

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » July 29th, 2022, 5:53 am

I piggy backing of this thread...what are your views on those HLA subs? Support local?

nick639v2

Postby nick639v2 » July 29th, 2022, 9:35 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:I piggy backing of this thread...what are your views on those HLA subs? Support local?

I’ve seen a couple floating about these days, mostly in gallery and loud boy ting.

Talking bout local, Rishi who was on the forums is doing really well with the soundfire subs, they actually use the same motor and basket from the legendary stereo integrity. Good build quality, good price, efficient, would definitely recommend

Jeremy09

Postby Jeremy09 » July 29th, 2022, 9:37 am

nick639v2 wrote:
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:I piggy backing of this thread...what are your views on those HLA subs? Support local?

I’ve seen a couple floating about these days, mostly in gallery and loud boy ting.

Talking bout local, Rishi who was on the forums is doing really well with the soundfire subs, they actually use the same motor and basket from the legendary stereo integrity. Good build quality, good price, efficient, would definitely recommend
I had an r10. Was pretty impressive

Jeremy09

Postby Jeremy09 » July 29th, 2022, 10:28 am

rollingstock wrote:Orion have an xtw350ne, about 3.2 inches width, the motor is about 2"
Cut out is 2.4". Still a lil to big. See dd audio has some vo b3 and vo b4... not sure if triple r can source it. They dont have in stock

Postby rollingstock » July 29th, 2022, 12:33 pm

Richard can probably order it for you with their next shipment.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » July 29th, 2022, 8:19 pm

nick639v2 wrote:

First time I heard a pair, I had the same opinion. However, last week I heard a pair of 15s(4000 rms each) and they were rather tonal. Played that "respect" from Shabba and then "carousel " from Melanie. Owner stated that you could request what you want out of the subs before having them built. Power rating, fs etc....Lil pricey though!

Postby Rovin » July 30th, 2022, 11:07 am

i dont have anything against local made brands i jes rather stick to well known international stuff that out here for decades ....

Jeremy09

Postby Jeremy09 » July 30th, 2022, 11:37 am

Rovin wrote:i dont have anything against local made brands i jes rather stick to well known international stuff that out here for decades ....
I agree with this. Plus the r&d is better and well i like seeing all the ts parameters and thing. I always wanted to try of of those NSC mids though "Natty sounds"...anyone have any experience with the smaller mids, like the 6s and 8s?

Postby X_Factor » July 31st, 2022, 2:50 am

Heard the 8h25 and 6x 1.5...for the cost of a new pair...they are hard to beat in terms of loudness and clarity

Postby Rovin » August 1st, 2022, 1:40 pm

jerajmy :poke: i see ur selling some decent stuff in d fs section - dise urs or u "selling for a fren" ? ...

Jeremy09

Postby Jeremy09 » August 1st, 2022, 7:24 pm

Rovin wrote:jerajmy :poke: i see ur selling some decent stuff in d fs section - dise urs or u "selling for a fren" ? ...
Mine lol

Postby Rovin » August 2nd, 2022, 7:41 pm

buh u hav good ting , wam u fed u with it or yuh bamsee scratching to try something new .... :lol:

Jeremy09

Postby Jeremy09 » August 3rd, 2022, 12:31 pm

Rovin wrote:buh u hav good ting , wam u fed u with it or yuh bamsee scratching to try something new ....
Impacted wisdom teeth surgery...16k bud

Postby Rovin » August 3rd, 2022, 12:59 pm

16k wow , well yea health over ole noise ...

Postby nervewrecker » August 3rd, 2022, 8:11 pm

Take a demo in rovin car, you may leave without a few teeth.

Postby timelapse » August 4th, 2022, 7:29 am

Rovin's box will leave you with a box

Postby Rovin » August 4th, 2022, 1:32 pm

d man say is 1 tooth giving him trouble but yuh want meh to shake out a few of d man teeth .... ah good but i not dat good ... :lol:

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » August 5th, 2022, 8:40 am

Jeremy09 wrote:
Rovin wrote:buh u hav good ting , wam u fed u with it or yuh bamsee scratching to try something new ....
Impacted wisdom teeth surgery...16k bud

That means you going by a maxfax. ....I had a similar surgery that cost 21k....took out 3 one shot....if you're not going by maxfax, I suggest you do.

That being said, what you selling :oops:

Postby Rovin » August 5th, 2022, 10:40 am

hmmm i hadda google whats a maxfax , besides d cost dat eh sounding nice nuh - allyuh bad lucky boi ...