Worldwide shortage of Car Head Units\Decks ...

Postby Rovin » April 28th, 2021, 11:39 am

for those who dont know there is a worldwide car deck shortage : listen for your self .... 0.00-3.30

i been telling customers this since december though i feel some must be feel i talking nonsense ... word from suppliers is the shortage will last "a while" until chip manufacturer is back up & running

Last edited by Rovin on April 28th, 2021, 5:59 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Re: Worldwide shortage of Car Head Units\Decks ...

Postby Rovin » April 28th, 2021, 11:54 am

covid has slowed down world consumerism so there is also some shortage of other car audio stuff , so companies who mass produce has slowed down production but some customers feel like u dont have stuff in stock so u making up stories .... :roll:

kavaninho

Postby kavaninho » April 28th, 2021, 5:41 pm

Yup other manufacturers outside the audio industry are affected. Hike in price to come naturally.

Postby SR » May 7th, 2021, 7:52 pm

Electronic plants were affected in china due to covid in 2020

Postby Rovin » September 4th, 2021, 1:02 am

Postby ruffneck_12 » September 12th, 2021, 8:59 pm

kavaninho wrote:Yup other manufacturers outside the audio industry are affected. Hike in price to come naturally.

yep yep!

ALSO FOOD IS THE NEXT TO COME

Please start to plant allyuh, please.
Because I am going to come back here to rub allyuh face in it as usual.

I am usually right.

Postby timelapse » September 13th, 2021, 7:21 am

ruffneck_12 wrote:
kavaninho wrote:Yup other manufacturers outside the audio industry are affected. Hike in price to come naturally.

yep yep!

I am usually right.
You sounding like me.

Postby ruffneck_12 » September 13th, 2021, 9:19 pm

timelapse wrote:
ruffneck_12 wrote:

yep yep!

I am usually right.
You sounding like me.

We could lime then.

I looking for more people to join the fight against the impending doom everyone seems to be oblivious about.

kavaninho

Postby kavaninho » September 14th, 2021, 7:17 am

ruffneck_12 wrote:
timelapse wrote:
ruffneck_12 wrote:

yep yep!

I am usually right.
You sounding like me.

We could lime then.

I looking for more people to join the fight against the impending doom everyone seems to be oblivious about.

Its not you alone notice it. Older people ignoring it. The sh*t already on the fan blades, soon to scatter.

Postby timelapse » September 15th, 2021, 12:13 pm

ruffneck_12 wrote:
timelapse wrote:
ruffneck_12 wrote:

yep yep!

I am usually right.
You sounding like me.

We could lime then.

I tried to encourage others in the lockdown grow thread.Put some input there if you can.My wish is that home gardening becomes contagious.

Postby SR » September 15th, 2021, 7:27 pm

https://www.forbes.com/sites/forbesbusi ... bal-trade/

This is the main reason for rise in prices of everything.

Postby Rovin » September 16th, 2021, 11:37 am

that is true

i am seeing news all over that container shipping went up by 3-5 times, so even if cost of goods remain same extra shipping cost has to be absorbed in retail pricing ...

Postby Rovin » February 5th, 2022, 12:11 pm

from calls & in store customers i get on a weekly basis it seems like alot of ppl still living under a rock unaware of this issue of deck shortage [& other car audio goods too]

retailers all over in both foreign & local taking any kind of brand just to have something to sell, not gonna call brand names ppl dont usually buy or never heard of showing up all over, ppl buying them cause of no choice

my 10yr old pio dvd deck in my car still working good as when i bought it ...