Premier Marketing

This Making Sense?

Postby Premier Marketing » May 19th, 2020, 5:41 pm

So Due to this pandemic i decided to clean up my stock room to find

1 infinity Kappa perfect 10.1
A pair of Audiocontrol Eqt
hifonics zeus 4 channel ( 25th anniversary model )
audiocontrol three.1
pioneer deh p7700 headunit
1 pair of re xxx 6.5 reference comps

was planning to sell but i decided to keep them and install them in my work van as they were equipment i started to buy when i now got into the car audio life back in 2005

So the question is would it make sense to run the headunit to the audiocontrol eqts and then the eqts to the audiocontrol three.1 preamp and then the pre amp to the amp?

my reason for using the eqts before the preamp is so that i can fine tune the system via rta and have the preamp as a hands on control for bass,midbass , mids and highs. ( yes / no ?

i no it may seem easier to just go with a good headunit life a 80prs or a good dsp but i already have these equipment and im not intending to buy anything again

I still have a old cd case with some original cds im looking to start back listening too Madonna , MJ , Coldplay , Seal Etc lol.

kavaninho

Re: This Making Sense?

Postby kavaninho » May 19th, 2020, 6:56 pm

If you going as "early 2000's" as the theme of the install then all well.
You will have that chain of equipment and nothing can adjust phase. Lean towards one of those newer pioneer radios with good EQ, xover and TA capability (80prs even). The deck you have can do the system as well with its limited processing.

in 2020 the EQT is the size of my amp.

Postby SR » May 19th, 2020, 7:58 pm

80prs replaces the audio control pieces with much more

kavaninho

Postby kavaninho » May 19th, 2020, 8:51 pm

The eqt's are the best installed where it is currently. i.e. on a shelf.
Good keepsake item to show kids what analog processing looked like and how much they should appreciate what DSP have brought.
I have a PG EQ 232 in fine working condition and have no plans of using it. Its cool to look at now.lol.

Premier Marketing

Postby Premier Marketing » May 20th, 2020, 9:30 pm

kavaninho wrote:The eqt's are the best installed where it is currently. i.e. on a shelf.
Good keepsake item to show kids what analog processing looked like and how much they should appreciate what DSP have brought.
I have a PG EQ 232 in fine working condition and have no plans of using it. Its cool to look at now.lol.

You selling that eq by chance?

kavaninho

Postby kavaninho » May 21st, 2020, 11:20 am

^Nope

Postby ruffneck_12 » May 31st, 2020, 10:56 am

Selling anything?