Hmm Stereo Integrity

altec

Hmm Stereo Integrity

Postby altec » April 30th, 2019, 6:33 pm

Anyone actually heard the Stereo Integrity BM mk V 12″ Subwoofer? Opportunity presents itself......

nick639v2

Re: Hmm Stereo Integrity

Postby nick639v2 » April 30th, 2019, 8:58 pm

I looked at these before.... If the pricing right may be interested.

altec

Postby altec » May 1st, 2019, 5:00 am

349 usd down here

Postby X_Factor » May 1st, 2019, 11:15 am

Very few ppl will spend $ for it
I hav a couple brahma subs from adire audio selling for a fraction of the price and still no one buys

Postby Rovin » May 1st, 2019, 6:05 pm

trini culture simply just dont care for certain stuff that others drool over ... thats just d way it is

also like other things in life ppl go with what in fashion at d time

everybody buying x y z: so who cares about veteran brands a b c .... :|

Brian Steele

Postby Brian Steele » May 1st, 2019, 7:14 pm

X_Factor wrote:Very few ppl will spend $ for it
I hav a couple brahma subs from adire audio selling for a fraction of the price and still no one buys

That's the problem with these "boutique subs". Initial cost is pretty high due, and no brand recognition/trust = low resale price.

Which Brahma subs do you have?

Postby X_Factor » May 1st, 2019, 7:38 pm

Last edited by X_Factor on May 1st, 2019, 7:38 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby X_Factor » May 1st, 2019, 7:39 pm

That one
IMG-20190501-WA0001.jpeg

Brian Steele

Postby Brian Steele » May 2nd, 2019, 9:14 pm

X_Factor wrote:That oneIMG-20190501-WA0001.jpeg

Nice specs. Reminds me of the Alpine Type R series, but with a higher Q (that's a by-product of the design of the gap) and higher Xmax. Sealed box, magnet-out perhaps is what I'd do with them. I'm curious however if Adire did anything in them to control inductance...

nick639v2

Postby nick639v2 » May 2nd, 2019, 9:46 pm

Rovin wrote:trini culture simply just dont care for certain stuff that others drool over ... thats just d way it is

also like other things in life ppl go with what in fashion at d time

everybody buying x y z: so who cares about veteran brands a b c .... :|
D man that ask you if Phoenix gold issa new ting

Postby Rovin » May 3rd, 2019, 11:47 am

^^^ like u was in d store at d time so u hear for ur self

i am amazed at some customers yes , when they ask me if phoenix gold , memphis , zapco or incriminator now come out cause they never hear bout any even though they claim they in music for yrs .... this is why i keep catalogs on hand to show them dates these companies came out

yet other customers will come in that went & buy brand x y z even though they dont know about it or some cases cant find info on it but come to ask me if it good when they done bought it cause their installer or padna recommended it .... marketing & foolery is a hell of a thing

nick639v2

Postby nick639v2 » May 4th, 2019, 11:54 am

I sold many of my pg equipment to some good homes, strangely a Tobago old timer wanted most of them for some reason and paid fair for it... Have "The One" amp in my hidey hole for an application one day just need the right sub pairing