Re: Aparantly this is how installers are working these days

Postby kavaninho » December 8th, 2018, 9:40 pm

aluminum backstrap toooo

Postby ruffneck_12 » December 8th, 2018, 9:52 pm

Drywall screws should be banned yes

Did that screw puncture any boards or anything?

Postby nervewrecker » December 8th, 2018, 10:48 pm

Welcome to trinidad

Postby black start » December 8th, 2018, 11:26 pm

lots of installers do this type of work.

kavaninho

Postby kavaninho » December 9th, 2018, 7:27 am

nervewrecker wrote:Welcome to trinidad

please make it stop

Postby 88sins » December 12th, 2018, 11:46 am

ppl does use the word "installer" real liberal these days
same for thing happens with "vehicle technician", "auto electrician", "mechanic" & many others

nick639v2

Postby nick639v2 » December 12th, 2018, 4:07 pm

I doh understand what he even using it for there?? An extra mounting point? To act as grounding??

Postby 88sins » December 12th, 2018, 5:22 pm

nick639v2 wrote:I doh understand what he even using it for there?? An extra mounting point? To act as grounding??

so all the other screws and the whole chassis of the deck wasn't sufficient? no grounding stud at the back of the unit?

OP, where u went to get that done? I'm sure ppl would like to know so they can avoid having similar issues.

GixxerMan

Postby GixxerMan » December 16th, 2018, 11:40 pm

it have worst out there, believe me

Postby SR » December 17th, 2018, 9:09 am

Where i went to get that done?? Lololol

No sir i was correcting someone elses bad installation.
To be fair the original deck was stolen and someone attempted to install the pic posted with a ratch make up bracket for a navara. It uses to screw points to the lower sided and then 2 to the top so the oem bracket is not your typical L shape. The gypsum screw that was used in the deck was cust short to about 1/4" so it didnt damage anything below the chassis however it did not work very well either.

Replacement deck was installed with better quality L brackets and there was no need to manufacture a new top bracket as it was very secure.

casper

Postby casper » December 20th, 2018, 9:12 am

the almighty gypsum screw yes....sighz

stark_007

Postby stark_007 » December 21st, 2018, 8:03 am

OP, where u went to get that done? I'm sure ppl would like to know so they can avoid having similar issues.

SR is a clean/professional installer, look at his build logs within this forum.

Postby SR » December 23rd, 2018, 11:13 am

Thanks wish i had more time to do installs for people once again...hopefully next year i can possibly do 1 a month. Hoping to start a build on one of my vehicles soon.

Postby skylinechild » December 23rd, 2018, 2:48 pm

88sins wrote:ppl does use the word "installer" real liberal these days
same for thing happens with "vehicle technician", "auto electrician", "mechanic" & many others

you forgetting the amount of certified youtube technicians it have here... from pc repair to auto repair to car audio.....

SR wrote:Thanks wish i had more time to do installs for people once again...hopefully next year i can possibly do 1 a month. Hoping to start a build on one of my vehicles soon.

i never seen an install from you but i can tell you one thing the minute you start bk doing installs...the amt of fly by night shops will pop up around you...is staggering.... and the amt of bad talk....will be astounding....

as they always say.... no matter what you will always find someone whose willing to do the same job cheaper......( i didnt say better)

i would love to get my car some professional audio but boi it HARD to find ppl who could actually crimp and solder and heat shrink....and use proper connectors. some men still using tape...

Postby SR » December 23rd, 2018, 3:32 pm

Just brought this in to crimp power cables down to 2 gauge
1545593919248.jpeg

Postby Rovin » December 23rd, 2018, 7:59 pm

i got 1 , d 16 ton version of it , it does its job & for d price u cant really complain ....

https://www.amazon.com/Goplus-Hydraulic ... imper+tool