audio advice again :D

trinimanic

Re: audio advice again :D

Postby trinimanic » October 31st, 2014, 9:22 pm

Did not buy it yet nervewrecker. i have a $800 to spend. Looking to buy them off trinituner

Postby 3stagevtec » October 31st, 2014, 9:23 pm

RRR has a set of Pioneer 4ohm loudspeakers for around that price..

Postby nervewrecker » October 31st, 2014, 9:30 pm

3stagevtec wrote:https://www.facebook.com/video.php?v=10152728546446084&set=vb.598821083&type=2&theater

Use HD when viewing. 2 Faital 8FE200s and 2 Pioneer tweeters off approx 700W of amplifier. (Wasn't playing at full potential)

Faital gunna sellout now

Postby nervewrecker » October 31st, 2014, 9:43 pm

trinimanic wrote:Did not buy it yet nervewrecker. i have a $800 to spend. Looking to buy them off trinituner

Careful with tuners eh. I'd opt for brand new if I can

Postby SR » October 31st, 2014, 9:51 pm

http://www.sonicelectronix.com/item_260 ... -1072.html

No need for any xover and issues with impedance etc

trinimanic

Postby trinimanic » October 31st, 2014, 9:52 pm

3stagevtec. i seeing you selling the 8" as well. Could the one you have work or do i need to go with more power

Postby 3stagevtec » October 31st, 2014, 10:04 pm

trinimanic wrote:3stagevtec. i seeing you selling the 8" as well. Could the one you have work or do i need to go with more power

I have two pairs and don't want to sell them separate, that's why I never mentioned it. The 8FE200 can work IMO once you set the HPF appropriately and don't feed them distorted music.. They should play off that amp all day without issue.

I had demo'd the Pioneer 8"s in RRR and they do sound great as well. Worth a look at for sure. They also have another brand called McLaren, those have Neo motors and are very affordable! Loud like hell also.. (Had demo'd those speakers just 2 days ago..)

Postby 3stagevtec » October 31st, 2014, 10:05 pm

SR wrote:http://www.sonicelectronix.com/item_26080_DLS-Reference-1072.html

Real ole school hoss... lol :mrgreen:

trinimanic

Postby trinimanic » October 31st, 2014, 10:15 pm

3stagevtec wrote:
trinimanic wrote:3stagevtec. i seeing you selling the 8" as well. Could the one you have work or do i need to go with more power

I have two pairs and don't want to sell them separate, that's why I never mentioned it. The 8FE200 can work IMO once you set the HPF appropriately and don't feed them distorted music.. They should play off that amp all day without issue.

I had demo'd the Pioneer 8"s in RRR and they do sound great as well. Worth a look at for sure. They also have another brand called McLaren, those have Neo motors and are very affordable! Loud like hell also.. (Had demo'd those speakers just 2 days ago..)

I understand. I was trying to stay away from pioneer. Pioneer TS-M800PRO <--- was it this the model

Postby nervewrecker » October 31st, 2014, 11:32 pm

What's wrong with them? They look good on paper, if I have time I'll swing by rrr tomorrow for a demo

Postby 3stagevtec » October 31st, 2014, 11:35 pm

trinimanic

Postby trinimanic » November 1st, 2014, 3:58 am

Reviews on pioneer as i hear is not all that great lately. I guess i should check it out my self and stop relay on ppl opinions

Postby SR » November 1st, 2014, 5:39 am

3stagevtec wrote:
SR wrote:http://www.sonicelectronix.com/item_26080_DLS-Reference-1072.html

Real ole school hoss... lol :mrgreen:
will achieve best bandwidth response on midbass to mids to highs take up less space easier install and no config issues on any amp