Engine sound coming trough mids

rotarydemond

Engine sound coming trough mids

Postby rotarydemond » April 20th, 2014, 10:10 pm

Good day i recently installed a pioneer deck 4 6" fital pro and 1 12" sound stream, the min i start the car i heard a wining noise please assist me with some advice,or direct me by someone who can fix this problem please. please don't bash me this is my first time putting music into my car

Re: Engine sound coming trough mids

Postby nervewrecker » April 20th, 2014, 11:30 pm

Your mids in the engine bay?

Check your signal cables and see if they run along any live wires in the car.

If not.....pico fuse iymc.

Postby gastly369 » April 21st, 2014, 1:06 am

as nerver said

if rca ran together with power wire or
yuh pico fuse gorn #pioneerproblems

did you clean your surface to metal where you grounded also?

Postby Ted_v2 » April 21st, 2014, 7:10 am

Buy ah alpine

zondafan

Postby zondafan » April 21st, 2014, 7:14 am

I had that same problem..turned out to be where I put my ground..

4a70

Postby 4a70 » April 21st, 2014, 7:40 am

Did u connect or disconect rca cables with the system on?? Pioneer hu are notorious for "blowing rca grounding" take it to a tec they will sort u out... but how to check for it on ur own?? Ground the outside metal prongs on both rca jacks to metal surface of car using wire..... if its tthe rca ground noise should stop.....

zoelikescheese

Postby zoelikescheese » May 2nd, 2014, 4:25 pm

post your setup and we will be able to assist you further

DjDaniel

Postby DjDaniel » June 22nd, 2014, 11:29 am

4a70 wrote:Did u connect or disconect rca cables with the system on?? Pioneer hu are notorious for "blowing rca grounding" take it to a tec they will sort u out... but how to check for it on ur own?? Ground the outside metal prongs on both rca jacks to metal surface of car using wire..... if its tthe rca ground noise should stop.....

^This Works.

Check your grounds man & use good signal cables, no cheap ting.