single 12'' judging from mk car show 6/4/14

whitecharmantreloaded

single 12'' judging from mk car show 6/4/14

Postby whitecharmantreloaded » April 9th, 2014, 10:48 pm

something must be really wrong with dem judges ears, it sound to me like d white wagon had it in d bag. that black b14 came no where close to dem fellas in single 12. if i not mistaken that is d same b14 write up one long post how he got cheated in ah car show, look like all that writing paid off cause he win first place judged.this sport reaching to who could bring d most people get judged.

matthewmazda

Re: single 12'' judging from mk car show 6/4/14

Postby matthewmazda » April 9th, 2014, 10:54 pm

your not the first and wont be the last to talk about this issue !

kavaninho

Postby kavaninho » April 9th, 2014, 11:23 pm

Add a Pwm20 and yuh go win dan, i serios. juplow b 14 bass does travel moar. But wahgan does build moar compression. Anyhow yuh take it.. rajesh, mukesh and keeshan ploi fuh d b14 so he win dan. Dah spider on top he bonnet luk rell cork too jed.

Postby kurpal_v2 » April 10th, 2014, 12:49 am

whitecharmantreloaded wrote:something must be really wrong with dem judges ears, it sound to me like d white wagon had it in d bag. that black b14 came no where close to dem fellas in single 12. if i not mistaken that is d same b14 write up one long post how he got cheated in ah car show, look like all that writing paid off cause he win first place judged.this sport reaching to who could bring d most people get judged.

Well to your ears, what the wagon had over the b14?

And how DIS 323 songin? :lol: wut?

whitecharmantreloaded

Postby whitecharmantreloaded » April 10th, 2014, 6:20 am

my bad, it had 2 white wagons. i talkin bout d atomic wagon. overall he sound better dan d 14.

Postby SR » April 10th, 2014, 7:50 am

whitecharmantreloaded wrote:something must be really wrong with dem judges ears, it sound to me like d white wagon had it in d bag. that black b14 came no where close to dem fellas in single 12. if i not mistaken that is d same b14 write up one long post how he got cheated in ah car show, look like all that writing paid off cause he win first place judged.this sport reaching to who could bring d most people get judged.

isnt that what crowd pleaser is about

please see iasca caribbeans rules regarding this type of competition
it will always be a 2 part
judged by a panel of judges
and crowd response which is chosen by officials based on the level of response for each vehicle

Iasca has set rules for scoring the judging process and while i cannot comment on the actual scoring done sunday night i can say that 2 of the judges attended iasca's initial training program on scoring sound.
on another note i took a listen to the "single sub" competition and not a single vehicle was able to reproduce the bass line of the trackschosen accuratly nor were the midrange and highs that good either.
this is just my opinion

4a70

Postby 4a70 » April 10th, 2014, 9:00 am

Sound offs in tnt always was about who has the bigest crowd... imo hookup ur system and enjoy it yourself and with friends and family.... dont wast ur money to enter and be cheated....

Postby kurpal_v2 » April 10th, 2014, 11:55 am

SR wrote:

isnt that what crowd pleaser is about

please see iasca caribbeans rules regarding this type of competition
it will always be a 2 part
judged by a panel of judges
and crowd response which is chosen by officials based on the level of response for each vehicle

Iasca has set rules for scoring the judging process and while i cannot comment on the actual scoring done sunday night i can say that 2 of the judges attended iasca's initial training program on scoring sound.
on another note i took a listen to the "single sub" competition and not a single vehicle was able to reproduce the bass line of the trackschosen accuratly nor were the midrange and highs that good either.
this is just my opinion

Thats the majority of cars but most installers think once the bassline "hard" and mids not distorting that is how music sounds.

Most gallery cars have no extension on bass and lack alot of cues in midrange but Ive seen judges still award 8/10 points where Id give 4/10 :|

Postby kurpal_v2 » April 10th, 2014, 11:57 am

whitecharmantreloaded wrote:my bad, it had 2 white wagons. i talkin bout d atomic wagon. overall he sound better dan d 14.

Yea but how he sound better? What made his car sound better?

ranking dread

Postby ranking dread » April 10th, 2014, 6:17 pm

all this talk talk talk start boycotting sum shows nah

whitecharmantreloaded

Postby whitecharmantreloaded » April 10th, 2014, 7:07 pm

well said 4a70 and ranking dread. dem fellas have to start doing that. with respect to kurpal v2, you lookin for a long explination, but if u was there in person u would have heard the competition. overall, well balanced, tonal bass. i am an installer, so i personally listened to all the vehicles that night..

whitecharmantreloaded

Postby whitecharmantreloaded » April 10th, 2014, 7:36 pm

one thing i hate to see is advantage and cheating especially to a quiet and humble person. when a man deserve it he deserve it,if he don't he dont. and in this case he deserved 1st judge. competitors go start gettin fed up ah d cheatin and when judges start gettin a glass bottle to face they might learn a lesson from it. that ''head judge sunny'' feel because he build 2 vehicles in his life he could judge. he hadda stick to auto electricial, if he really want to better his judging,i suggest he talk to the iasca judges,they would give him a few pointers. that's my 2cents.

GVTrini07

Postby GVTrini07 » April 11th, 2014, 6:43 am

Not this s**t again.

whitecharmantreloaded wrote:well said 4a70 and ranking dread. dem fellas have to start doing that. with respect to kurpal v2, you lookin for a long explination, but if u was there in person u would have heard the competition. overall, well balanced, tonal bass. i am an installer, so i personally listened to all the vehicles that night..

lol... So does that qualify you as an expert?
How yuh does know it songin bess when yuh have never heard better?

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » April 11th, 2014, 8:41 am

awaits the beat up after the show in bago

Postby kurpal_v2 » April 11th, 2014, 1:34 pm

whitecharmantreloaded wrote:well said 4a70 and ranking dread. dem fellas have to start doing that. with respect to kurpal v2, you lookin for a long explination, but if u was there in person u would have heard the competition. overall, well balanced, tonal bass. i am an installer, so i personally listened to all the vehicles that night..

Buh I hear both vehicles Dan. I eh find the wagon was all that impressive, the highs kinda pitchy IMO and very jumbled, no clear articulation at all. And his bass wasn't tonal, loud but not tonal.

The b14 had its flaws as well but just played better on the night.

This is why I asking what you thought were the advantages that gave the wagon a win.

Meen fighting yuh down, I'm guessing you did the install what lost?

whitecharmantreloaded

Postby whitecharmantreloaded » April 11th, 2014, 3:28 pm

no, i did not do the wagon that lost,i did'nt do any of the vehicles there. but is d wagon with d low heavy bass line that played last i talkin about. i aint no expert gvtrini007 but i know how music suppose to sound and i could distinguish pretty well.but it seems like u heard better and your ear better than mine.

GVTrini07

Postby GVTrini07 » April 11th, 2014, 4:15 pm

kurpal_v2 wrote:
whitecharmantreloaded wrote:my bad, it had 2 white wagons. i talkin bout d atomic wagon. overall he sound better dan d 14.

Yea but how he sound better? What made his car sound better?

Well explain nah boi. That is what the forum is for yuh know. Nah my ears nah good. Imagine my wife could chune betta than me... ask SR.

TEAM ADT

Postby TEAM ADT » April 12th, 2014, 12:45 pm

kurpal_v2 wrote:

Buh I hear both vehicles Dan. I eh find the wagon was all that impressive, the highs kinda pitchy IMO and very jumbled, no clear articulation at all. And his bass wasn't tonal, loud but not tonal.

The b14 had its flaws as well but just played better on the night.

This is why I asking what you thought were the advantages that gave the wagon a win.

Meen fighting yuh down, I'm guessing you did the install what lost?

Agreed. I heard both vehicles as well and that b14 was not as loud but I totally found that the apocalypse wagon had some issues with mids. Not saying the b14 is perfect and I don't even know who he is but I didn't see an issue in that category with judging.

JUS4SHO

Postby JUS4SHO » April 12th, 2014, 3:40 pm

Arguments like these have existed since 1999. I blame it on the fact that all trinis are experts in everything.

Postby skylinechild » April 12th, 2014, 4:23 pm

GVTrini07 wrote:Not this s**t again.

lol... So does that qualify you as an expert?
How yuh does know it songin bess when yuh have never heard better?

same thing in red i was goin to highlight - what makes you an installer.?
does owning a jigsaw, drill and router / circular saw qualify you as in installer??
do you own a multimeter, oscilloscope or soldering iron??

whitecharmantreloaded

Postby whitecharmantreloaded » April 12th, 2014, 10:51 pm

one day i wake up,and while walking down the road i was feelin to take ah leak,so i went by a fig tree and there i found an abandoned jig saw so i jus start to cut wood and build boxes as for the installing i look up on utube and guess d rest, hey, it has been workin for the past 10yrs. skylinechild, i don't have to prove myself to u or anyone else and having all d tools in the world don't make d installer, it jus help him. you sure talkin like u know alot, but can u put your money where your mouth is?

Postby skylinechild » April 12th, 2014, 11:40 pm

whitecharmantreloaded wrote:one day i wake up,and while walking down the road i was feelin to take ah leak,so i went by a fig tree and there i found an abandoned jig saw so i jus start to cut wood and build boxes as for the installing i look up on utube and guess d rest, hey, it has been workin for the past 10yrs. skylinechild, i don't have to prove myself to u or anyone else and having all d tools in the world don't make d installer, it jus help him. you sure talkin like u know alot, but can u put your money where your mouth is?

poor fig tree. :lol: and youre right you dont have to prove yourself to anyone.
Just continue to go car shows and complain about who win / loss etc.
and what make you think i know alot.???
yes i can put my money where my mouth is but what makes you think i'm an "installer" :?:

oh my...seems like ive struck a nerve :lol:

kavaninho

Postby kavaninho » April 13th, 2014, 1:22 pm

ah boy, looking like a build off duel... :agrue:

Postby skylinechild » April 13th, 2014, 2:19 pm

kavaninho wrote:ah boy, looking like a build off duel... :agrue:

funny part is....i'm NOT a builder :lol:

Postby kurpal_v2 » April 14th, 2014, 3:46 am

whitecharmantreloaded wrote:no, i did not do the wagon that lost,i did'nt do any of the vehicles there. but is d wagon with d low heavy bass line that played last i talkin about. i aint no expert gvtrini007 but i know how music suppose to sound and i could distinguish pretty well.but it seems like u heard better and your ear better than mine.

But Dan up to now you can't say how the wagon deserved the win.

DYNAMIX SOUND SYSTEM

Postby DYNAMIX SOUND SYSTEM » April 14th, 2014, 9:50 am

whitecharmantreloaded - streetwise installer?

Postby ruffneck_12 » April 14th, 2014, 1:19 pm

Yall need to lower allyuh expectations

Postby Aaron 2NR » April 14th, 2014, 3:09 pm

as sr said, the sound "reproduction" wasn't really there....i honestly wonder how this is music

de_dougla_smurf

Postby de_dougla_smurf » April 14th, 2014, 6:30 pm

JUS4SHO wrote:Arguments like these have existed since 1999. I blame it on the fact that all trinis are experts in everything.

/ched

ray d saint

Postby ray d saint » April 15th, 2014, 8:32 am

OP jus so u kno the judges ar mk promotions for sound off categories did have training by IASCA Caribbean. I was there
And the atomic wagon , imo his bass was loud but was not tonal on the 1st song. His high frequencies are droppin off
When his bass comes in on both songs.

Is not abt a loud booom bass anymore inno what the judges look for is

an amplified identical sample of the original reproduction. Get ur self a good pair of earfones and listen to the 45sec samples
and then c which of the competitors in the category u query. Was the better of the lot.