need ideas music in 4 door hilux

seanviper

Re: need ideas music in 4 door hilux

Postby seanviper » March 24th, 2014, 11:45 pm

Need ideas for music in 4 door hilux......
Am I in the correct thread?

Cuz I still waiting to see when the ideas for the topic going to start back flowing.

I get it
I see how this could happen eh

But the people that actually trying to learn and observe new ideas and have healthy conversations about I.C.E. Don't need to hear about DIYs and other professionals and "professionals" arguing over who's better, what price better, who takes longer, etc.....

Create a topic separately if that's what you guys wanna do

I think after the first page or two this thread no longer related to the topic heading

Postby Aaron 2NR » March 25th, 2014, 7:12 am

kurpal_v2 wrote:Image

Took me close to 4hrs to finish a cube roof with 6sheets of loudforce Matt.

Entire vehicle in 8hrs? Not gonna even try that, my back literally aches thinking about it.

Men doing that in ah hour dan...give carfreak and firewall the wuk

Postby kurpal_v2 » March 26th, 2014, 5:03 pm

If the opportunity arose to work alongside firewall I'd jump on it tbh.

Postby SR » March 26th, 2014, 8:45 pm

this thread is very entertaining to say the least
Just read the entire post and a lot of misconceptions and assumptions with very little facts. You cant compare a diy installer to a professional shop . I agree some diy do very good work but thata usually one off for themselves and not as a buisness with overheads nor can diy offer warranties on the work done or equipment supplied if the professional supplied .... sooo many other things i can say but to what purpose....i wont get into any battle to justify costs between professionals and diys especially on any public forum... but the question lies how many diys on this forum doing it as a buisness and soliciting here for free

roger

Postby roger » March 26th, 2014, 10:53 pm

But is you start the ring Sr... With your "don't install pro drivers" comment..... Yuh know yuh can't say them tings and expect nothing to happen !!

Postby nervewrecker » March 26th, 2014, 10:59 pm

SR wrote:but the question lies how many diys on this forum doing it as a buisness and soliciting here for free

Mods need to start dishing out bann's.

Took me like 2 hours to do my doors with 6 sheets of damplifier pro though.

Postby SR » March 28th, 2014, 8:03 am

So has the op gotten his install done as his request was since january or are you still shopping around for options

-Roach-

Postby -Roach- » April 8th, 2014, 8:09 pm

kurpal_v2 wrote:Image

Took me close to 4hrs to finish a cube roof with 6sheets of loudforce Matt.

Entire vehicle in 8hrs? Not gonna even try that, my back literally aches thinking about it.

:twisted: :twisted: :twisted:

markyboy

Postby markyboy » March 22nd, 2017, 5:22 pm

nigel1977 wrote:And just for the record,

This is a Customised Enclosure. Its not my Work, but it deserved proper credit.

Lets see you knock something like this out in an hour.

Hey, I need something like this with 3 subs, Kicker L7 12s squares to be exact and Mids ontop...You guys have any ideas u can share?

Postby ruffneck_12 » March 22nd, 2017, 10:41 pm

You willing to sacrifice your backseat?

If not your backseat, maybe your center console and the middle rear seat.

http://www.titantalk.com/forums/attachm ... 030531.jpg

Im thinking something like this , but on the other side is a sub too
As well as the top. All subs inverted, would look sweet,

but might take up some leg room for the two remaining rear passenger seats tho. And the front seats wont be able to recline

markyboy

Postby markyboy » March 23rd, 2017, 7:57 am

ruffneck_12 wrote:You willing to sacrifice your backseat?

If not your backseat, maybe your center console and the middle rear seat.

http://www.titantalk.com/forums/attachm ... 030531.jpg

Im thinking something like this , but on the other side is a sub too
As well as the top. All subs inverted, would look sweet,

but might take up some leg room for the two remaining rear passenger seats tho. And the front seats wont be able to recline

I had the whole box ontop the back seat before and trying to move away from that. SO was looking for the back rest box like the pic before. Saw the center console installation, looked good but I still want 3 ppl in the back seat if necessary.