WTK: DIFFEREBNCE BETWEEN HD & TA LINE IN TARAMPS!

slickrick777

WTK: DIFFEREBNCE BETWEEN HD & TA LINE IN TARAMPS!

Postby slickrick777 » December 7th, 2013, 11:20 am

well as the topic says, see they discontinued the TA line and pushing the HD line at cheaper prices, can ne one share some light on the difference?

southside connections

Re: WTK: DIFFEREBNCE BETWEEN HD & TA LINE IN TARAMPS!

Postby southside connections » December 7th, 2013, 8:55 pm

hd is full range to my knowledge

slickrick777

Postby slickrick777 » December 9th, 2013, 6:45 pm

isn't the TA line full range as well?>

Team2lo2flo

Postby Team2lo2flo » December 9th, 2013, 9:32 pm

I believe they were both Full range.

slickrick777

Postby slickrick777 » December 10th, 2013, 9:05 am

but which would be the better of the 2 models and why?

shaker

Postby shaker » December 10th, 2013, 9:58 am

i hav been usin d ta line for close to 2 yrs now an it worked out well never used d hd tho ....

slickrick777

Postby slickrick777 » December 11th, 2013, 8:39 pm

hmm doesn't ne one have experience with the HD line?

Sully

Postby Sully » December 12th, 2013, 9:08 am

I'm not even sure what the TA line is. Unless you're referring to the TMA line. I've been using a pair of 900/5 HD amps for just under one competition season.

They aren't bad amps. Good footprint. Provide a lot of power for the current draw. There is a very small Harmonic overlay on the output signal, but you'd need to really zoom in on the o-scope signal to see it. Definitely not audible. No additional noise.

Postby kurpal_v2 » December 12th, 2013, 12:32 pm

Sully wrote:I'm not even sure what the TA line is. Unless you're referring to the TMA line. I've been using a pair of 900/5 HD amps for just under one competition season.

They aren't bad amps. Good footprint. Provide a lot of power for the current draw. There is a very small Harmonic overlay on the output signal, but you'd need to really zoom in on the o-scope signal to see it. Definitely not audible. No additional noise.

From the moment I saw tma I started laughing.

Not talking about JL audio, Taramps HD line

Sully

Postby Sully » December 12th, 2013, 12:34 pm

My bad. Then completely disregard my post.

Postby kurpal_v2 » December 12th, 2013, 12:43 pm

Sully wrote:My bad. Then completely disregard my post.

900/5 per side?

That's pretty badass

EXODUS

Postby EXODUS » December 17th, 2013, 10:49 am

why not contact the Taramps dealer or call them directly, if yuh spanish good! heheh. ent Mobile Audio Concepts carry those line as well as Banda....

slickrick777

Postby slickrick777 » December 18th, 2013, 9:11 am

Mobile Audo Concepts said that the HD line is not as good as the TA Line..contacted Taramps d other night, they said...

HD line has new technology that make the amps smaller with better performance, we just have one model from TA line now, all others were substituted by HD line!
The HD line will give even more differences in the middle and high frequencies in the bass and sub-bass.