ruffneck_12 wrote:I interested in the 220V battery bank doh
how the amps running off that?
is it 220VDC amps? or it have some sort of switching mechanism to turn it into 220VAC ?
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:last time I heard that vehicle,was never impressed.that was in C.O.E...mids jes noizy
Team2lo2flo wrote:ruffneck_12 wrote:I interested in the 220V battery bank doh
how the amps running off that?
is it 220VDC amps? or it have some sort of switching mechanism to turn it into 220VAC ?
The amplifiers are designed to run between 190v DC- 225v DC
http://taramps.com.br/site/?p=produto&id=163
Team2lo2flo wrote:shake d livin wake d dead wrote:last time I heard that vehicle,was never impressed.that was in C.O.E...mids jes noizy
The vehicle has improved significantly since then.
The mids/highs still need some work though in my opinion, but its very very loud
goodear wrote:The vehicle very loud, the battery bank and voltage holding and no dip in loudness over the songs he played in the stadium. Very impressive feat of engineering and know how to get it working so well. Best I ever heard it sound. Mids do need some work, was sounding a bit overdriven in the show, but still very good to back up the bassline. That being said, good work to the owners, supporters , technical staff for putting such a world class vehicle on our country's shores. Doubles real bess too. lol .
pjfred wrote:Not high current but high voltage. Doubles business doing good.
Junior Sammy truck not bad either. It's all about how much money a customer willing to spend.
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:pjfred wrote:Not high current but high voltage. Doubles business doing good.
Junior Sammy truck not bad either. It's all about how much money a customer willing to spend.
wat alllyuh does be listening to and what do u all define as music,unless this system was redone, u hada be mad
SaW wrote:who did install atomic bomb music is it harry from sound extreme
noyztoyz wrote:anyone knows what normal 12 volt battery bank to power his 12v amplifiers, his opponent who demolished him used?
Team2lo2flo wrote:goodear wrote:The vehicle very loud, the battery bank and voltage holding and no dip in loudness over the songs he played in the stadium. Very impressive feat of engineering and know how to get it working so well. Best I ever heard it sound. Mids do need some work, was sounding a bit overdriven in the show, but still very good to back up the bassline. That being said, good work to the owners, supporters , technical staff for putting such a world class vehicle on our country's shores. Doubles real bess too. lol .
I agree, props to the technicians and technical staff who put this vehicle together. The idea behind the electrical design of this system was impressive and unique. I cant think of any other vehicle locally or internationally that uses a high current battery bank like this.
noyztoyz wrote:anyone knows what normal 12 volt battery bank to power his 12v amplifiers, his opponent who demolished him used?
Lance wrote:noyztoyz wrote:anyone knows what normal 12 volt battery bank to power his 12v amplifiers, his opponent who demolished him used?
English, do you speak it?