wat midz should i use to match 1 DD3512??

nicholai

wat midz should i use to match 1 DD3512??

Postby nicholai » July 25th, 2013, 6:01 pm

i have a DD3512 in my Y11 wingroad and looking for some advise on what speakers i should use, looking for loudness and clarity in a pair of mids box arrangement
note i have a pair of selenium 220ti drivers i could probably use ?>??

soundboyz96

Re: wat midz should i use to match 1 DD3512??

Postby soundboyz96 » July 25th, 2013, 7:06 pm

faital pro, beyma, rcf, 18 sounds, b&c, dass

hi rollaz

Postby hi rollaz » July 25th, 2013, 7:40 pm

pair of faital pro 500 series 10"

kavaninho

Postby kavaninho » July 25th, 2013, 8:24 pm

soundboyz96 wrote:faital pro, beyma, rcf, 18 sounds, b&c, dass

caliph tec

Postby caliph tec » July 25th, 2013, 10:16 pm

hi rollaz wrote:pair of faital pro 500 series 10"

^pair of faital pro and 220 ti ^

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » July 26th, 2013, 9:50 am

your budget,what amps you using?

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » July 26th, 2013, 10:10 am

what size speakers

what amp\s u have or going to buy

budget .... ???

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » July 26th, 2013, 11:40 am

simple:

1 small 2ch for the drivers
usually most men would buy a pair of 10s from the list above and buy a powerful 2ch(reputable brand) to play them.these amps are around 2k (used) wide variety to choose from.the norm is to put 1 10'' and driver in respective enclosures and throw eeet on top le car..

nicholai

Postby nicholai » July 28th, 2013, 12:47 pm

have a rockford 400@4 and a rockford p500.2 (500 rms @ 4ohms bridged ), will use the 400.4 for the drivers but would the 500.2 be enough to power the two 10s??? also any design tips on how to build the top box??

tdavies

Postby tdavies » July 31st, 2013, 9:17 am

B&C 10md26

southside connections

Postby southside connections » July 31st, 2013, 11:26 am

tdavies wrote:B&C 10md26

why?

ste4lthy

Postby ste4lthy » July 31st, 2013, 5:47 pm

Them MD26 does sound rel sweet to my ears. But that is just my 2 cents

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » August 1st, 2013, 7:23 am

southside connections wrote:
tdavies wrote:B&C 10md26

why?

maybe you could justify,ssc......why as compared to others.or maybe why not

MonsterPower

Postby MonsterPower » August 1st, 2013, 8:47 am

why not a pair of 6 inch in the front doors and a pair of 8 inch and tweeters in a built back dash . what are you looking to achieve ? river/liming car or competition?

if river/liming car u looking for sound all round the car ,or competition u looking for sound focused to the front alone . the second scene u need mids boxes .
Raw power is not all u need as a properly designed and installed system will perform better than a system with plenty power and poor install.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » August 2nd, 2013, 9:09 am

MonsterPower wrote:why not a pair of 6 inch in the front doors and a pair of 8 inch and tweeters in a built back dash . what are you looking to achieve ? river/liming car or competition?

if river/liming car u looking for sound all round the car ,or competition u looking for sound focused to the front alone . the second scene u need mids boxes .
Raw power is not all u need as a properly designed and installed system will perform better than a system with plenty power and poor install.

read between the lines,op has le wingroad,im sure is riverlime thing and rel tops he looking for :lol: :lol:

nicholai

Postby nicholai » August 3rd, 2013, 8:49 pm

river lime kinda ting,,,lol