Re: Dj 3 way crossover freq set points

Postby ruffneck_12 » January 30th, 2013, 4:03 pm

depends on your speakers/enclosures meng

wa u have?

Postby nervewrecker » January 30th, 2013, 9:32 pm

hans1 wrote:can someone assist me in hi, mid and low frequency set points for 3 way cross

What assistance you need?
The xover points are set / fixed, what assistance you need again?
It's seems you asking about a 3way passive network but how you expect us to know which one if you don't post the name, model etc?

And being disrespectful when you ain't get a sensible answer with your stupid question

matthewmazda

Postby matthewmazda » January 30th, 2013, 11:18 pm

hans1 wrote:can someone assist me in hi, mid and low frequency set points for 3 way cross

What assistance you need?
The xover points are set / fixed, what assistance you need again?
It's seems you asking about a 3way passive network but how you expect us to know which one if you don't post the name, model etc?

And being disrespectful when you ain't get a sensible answer with your stupid question

Exactly, is he who ask the stupid question, like he expect
people to guess what he have

Firewall

Postby Firewall » January 31st, 2013, 2:03 am

Shame on you all for not giving a straight answer.........

The answer, since its a 3 way cross, is obviously the third differential of the response curve of the each speaker (sub, midbass, mid, highs) solved within the limits of the respective crossover slopes.

Duh

Postby ruffneck_12 » January 31st, 2013, 10:28 am

I wasn't disrespecting you hoss lol wtf, calm down
every speaker/enclosure combination requires different crossover points to get a flat response
what speakers do you have, and what is the specs of the box

(but now you are less likely to get honest answers :lol:
good luck )

Postby kurpal_v2 » January 31st, 2013, 1:30 pm

Just tunup the knob till it song bess

southside connections

Postby southside connections » February 1st, 2013, 12:00 pm

if's it a passive crossover, you will have physically set slopes and network points that were optimized for whatever they have been designed for

What you can do, is a bit of research, find out what type of network it is, and then rework some maths to figure out the what/how and why's

DJ

Postby DJ » February 5th, 2013, 4:33 pm

I like Firewall and Kurpal answers. An I is ah DEE-JAY eh.

exia_sir

Postby exia_sir » February 6th, 2013, 1:17 am

low/mid crossover - about 200hz
mid/high crossover - about 3khz

Kasey

Postby Kasey » February 6th, 2013, 7:25 pm

DJ wrote:I like Firewall and Kurpal answers. An I is ah DEE-JAY eh.

de make the most sense. It go song rel bess.

exia_sir

Postby exia_sir » February 6th, 2013, 11:42 pm

Firewall wrote:Shame on you all for not giving a straight answer.........

The answer, since its a 3 way cross, is obviously the third differential of the response curve of the each speaker (sub, midbass, mid, highs) solved within the limits of the respective crossover slopes.

Duh

3way = low, mid and high... unless you was trollin?