W.T.K DURABILITY

amp.fanatic

W.T.K DURABILITY

Postby amp.fanatic » November 1st, 2012, 7:47 pm

yea ppl well i wanna install 4 12" subs in my wagon facin up and for my budget these are my bess options sundown audio SA12
RE SE
incriminator lethal injection

it will be in shows powered by an atomic 5000.1 need durability and loudness cud get low too

amp.fanatic

Re: W.T.K DURABILITY

Postby amp.fanatic » November 1st, 2012, 8:54 pm

anyone?? o_O

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » November 1st, 2012, 9:12 pm

speaking for IA which i sell : i had a 10" 187 rated 300wrms on a 1000wrms amp - not no boss or pyramid 1000 eh , box tuned 28hz in a over sized box for over a yr , sub never smell , never wear out , spider never beat out , never unloaded , coil never change color or ravel out : 0 problems , friend of mine now owns it for d past 8mths & sub still good as d day i 1st got it & performs really well off d 300-400wrms off a 5channel amp he has it on now

is that durable enough for u .... 8-)

amp.fanatic

Postby amp.fanatic » November 1st, 2012, 9:26 pm

^^ LOL pretty much any reviews on the other subs ppl??

southside connections

Postby southside connections » November 1st, 2012, 10:55 pm

i've used all three

the sundown has a very nicely buit woofer, very capable of output and can handle good power

the re se, well is more of a lower toned sub, with an extreme tolerance to a beating, but in the right box can get very loud

the incriminator , well, overbuilt and underrated and has great output

in cases like this, it's best to flip a coin, but from experience, the sa has a 2.5" voice coil and the others 3", parts are readily available for the incriminator , and dealer support is there when you need it

Postby kurpal_v2 » November 1st, 2012, 11:24 pm

Parts are also available for the sa (dealer confirmed this when i wanted a 15) and pretty much any US forum you go to you can find Sundown users or just email Jacob and he will get back to you ASAP.

I havnt had much interaction with the local dealers to vouch for their support outside of meeting them in shows etc.

amp.fanatic

Postby amp.fanatic » November 1st, 2012, 11:30 pm

hmmm so ssc wha u sayin as de re and incriminator has a 3inch coil it will handle better? what i lookin for is more a car show chest pounder

Team2lo2flo

Postby Team2lo2flo » November 1st, 2012, 11:37 pm

what are the retail prices of all the woofers in question?

Postby kurpal_v2 » November 1st, 2012, 11:47 pm

$1500+ per woofer I think.

amp.fanatic

Postby amp.fanatic » November 2nd, 2012, 12:10 am

^^yup around $2000. per sub

southside connections

Postby southside connections » November 2nd, 2012, 12:42 am

i would go with either the incriminator or sundown if it's a normal ported box, the re would require a bit more work, but get the job done with no problems

my only turn off with the sundown is the 2.5" coil really

Postby kurpal_v2 » November 2nd, 2012, 1:07 am

Why is that a turn off?

RAJIE

Postby RAJIE » November 2nd, 2012, 6:14 am

amp.fanatic wrote:hmmm so ssc wha u sayin as de re and incriminator has a 3inch coil it will handle better? what i lookin for is more a car show chest pounder

"car show chest pounder" smh
better you just go by rovin and kaizen for demos
rovin has the incriminator subs
kaizen has re, sundown and even image dynamics subs

get demos of what you interested at and decide

southside connections

Postby southside connections » November 2nd, 2012, 12:47 pm

kurpal_v2 wrote:Why is that a turn off?

in the view of a customer, 2-3mths wait time for a replacement kit for a speaker is too long, and they would much rather change the coil, 2.5" vc's are hard to come by in the local market, where as 3" coils are more common and readily available

I don't know if kaizen has replacement kits for the said speakers in stock

marketing view - trini's think bigger is better, nuff said?

technical view- given all external factors are the same, a 3" coil has much more surface area and this can work to an advantage in magnetic field saturation and heat dissipation

Postby SR » November 3rd, 2012, 2:06 pm

why was the coil damaged in the first place??
poor system or box design??

southside connections

Postby southside connections » November 3rd, 2012, 3:06 pm

well honestly, you were there, we simply overpowered it by as much as 10 times rated power for spl on tone burst for a measly 146.3db's with a musically playing box tuned at 35hz, it was pushed far beyond the mechanical and thermal limits and was expected to be damaged.

the sub is pretty good, just in the unlikely event of damage, you may have a problem repairing it, hence my choice with the incriminator lethal injection.

if you can show better reasoning behind your logic, please do, we can all learn from it

Mobile-Authority

Postby Mobile-Authority » November 6th, 2012, 12:39 am

amp.fanatic wrote:yea ppl well i wanna install 4 12" subs in my wagon facin up and for my budget these are my bess options

it will be in shows powered by an atomic 5000.1 need durability and loudness cud get low too

sundown audio SA12 $2000
SA 12 D2
Re: 4.57 ohms
VAS: 21.21 L
Qes: 0.58
Qms: 5.34
Qts: 0.52
Le: 3.40 mH
BL: 21.64 NA
Mms: 280 g
Sens: 83.21
RMS: 600 Watts

Incriminator lethal injection $1800
Driver 12 Inch
FS N/A
Re 8 ohm series
Qms N/A
Qes N/A
Qts N/A
Mms N/A
Cms N/A
Sd N/A
Vas N/A
Spl N/A
BL N/A
X-max N/A
Sub Diameter 12 3/8 inches
Mounting 11 1/8 inches
Mounting Depth 7 inches
Driver Displacement .13 cubic ft.

RE SE $1400
12"
Electrical Q Value -Qes: 0.49
Mechanical Q Value -Qms: 4.5
Total Speaker Q Value -Qts: 0.44
Free Air Resonance -Fs: 25.1 Hz
Equivalent Compliance -Vas: 72.9 liters
One-Way, Linear Excursion -Xmax: 18 mm
Efficiency -SPL 1W/1m: 86.1 dB SPL
Effective Piston Area -Sd: 480 cm^2
DC Resistance -Re: 2.8 ohm
Nominal Impedance -Znom: Dual 2 or 4 ohm
Thermal Power Handling -Pe: 600 W
Force Factor -Bl: 17.7

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » November 6th, 2012, 9:04 am

bought subs already? seeing a decentish deal for 410s in box in the classifieds.

amp.fanatic

Postby amp.fanatic » November 11th, 2012, 4:00 pm

yea ppl i bought 3 atomic ele subs instead new model ones