WTK: Product is taking long to sell...........reasons?

richiepooh

WTK: Product is taking long to sell...........reasons?

Postby richiepooh » October 29th, 2012, 8:58 pm

Yeah Guys,

I'm selling a DEH P880prs for $1400.00 a lot of ppl called and i actually offered a better price.
Never repaired. Works like a charm. Great Unit. Reason I'm selling it, is because i acquired a DVD head unit.

Is this a good price? or is it because it does not have direct connections for USB and IPOD?

looking forward to your replies.

richiepooh

Re: WTK: Product is taking long to sell...........reasons?

Postby richiepooh » October 29th, 2012, 8:59 pm

will let it go for $1200.00 then

Postby kurpal_v2 » October 29th, 2012, 9:03 pm

Richie!

Don't sell it so cheap man. I've seen your deck and its flawless

RAJIE

Postby RAJIE » October 29th, 2012, 9:20 pm

honestly i think its a great deck but if i didnt have the 80prs i would have bought this

i guess people are not looking or dont know the features of the deck and for 1200-1400 they studying that they could get a normal usb with bluetooth 1 brand new for that price rather than what features the 880prs is coming with. i honestly dont know yes :(

Postby X_Factor » October 29th, 2012, 9:59 pm

i wanna believe its the usb function
i put up my 9887 as well and only about 3 ppl showed interest and i said 1200

Sully

Postby Sully » October 30th, 2012, 6:15 am

Pioneer (and most non-high end brands) equipment is too readily available. It's difficult to sell stuff that you can get every two turns you make, and each one trying to beat the other person's price.

Loudsound Customs

Postby Loudsound Customs » October 30th, 2012, 8:44 am

iz tuner daz y!!!

Postby SR » October 30th, 2012, 8:52 am

1...most buyers on trinituner dont like to pay and will look for the cheapest way possible
2...pioneer changes thier models so often resale value on used units are very low
3...the 880 doesnt do usb which is a common feature buyers nowadays are looking for
4....most buyers dont appreciate the features on this deck

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » October 30th, 2012, 9:21 am

what he said

also on tuner,the majority ah noobs does only ask for ah 'BEST' price.

Postby kurpal_v2 » October 30th, 2012, 10:39 am

I find it sad that this deck cheaper than a replacement faceplate :/

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » October 30th, 2012, 10:45 am

well SR summed it up

if was outside tuner like word of mouth padna tell ah next padna or if u were a friend of a installer u wud probably get 2k or very close to that , more than d 1200 u asking for sure

sometimes its too much lil boys & jokers on tuner that like to beat down price & ask for bess price even though its d lowest u already put it up for ... :|

richiepooh

Postby richiepooh » October 30th, 2012, 12:10 pm

Willing to trade for a good Ipod...........;)

kavaninho

Postby kavaninho » October 30th, 2012, 7:01 pm

ppl nowasays who want music looking for bling..
i wouldnt let it go for any ting under 1600
keep in mind this is just as good as the 80prs (w/o usb,memory card slot and ipod)
in terms of build structure it may be stronger

LOUD AND CLEAR AUDIO

Postby LOUD AND CLEAR AUDIO » November 9th, 2012, 11:40 pm

x factor n richie u all posted 2 great units and that was the response --''''' what d france ---one of my customers will call u guys over the weekend --to take the deck