More POWER.....???

mrreaz

More POWER.....???

Postby mrreaz » August 24th, 2012, 11:26 pm

With all the technology that is around these days, haven't they found someway (probably a single device like an inverter or something) to power an entire music system in a car without having to install more that 1 battery?

Just inquiring.....

Further to the above, what additional battery power would be required to run a 1500rms mono and a 500rms 4 channel? Is their any alternative to running additional batteries?

Re: More POWER.....???

Postby rollingstock » August 25th, 2012, 2:31 am

mrreaz wrote:With all the technology that is around these days, haven't they found someway (probably a single device like an inverter or something) to power an entire music system in a car without having to install more that 1 battery?

Just inquiring.....

Where the additional power going to come from? Magic?
Here let me turn that water to wine then after i'll fix that lack of power problem you have there.

Hate to sound fork up so, but do a little research, this topic has been discussed before.
Stating the fuse rating of those amps will be better than stating their rms power, different amps have different efficiency, but sadly there is no alternative to adding more batteries.

Postby nervewrecker » August 25th, 2012, 10:54 am

mrreaz wrote:With all the technology that is around these days, haven't they found someway (probably a single device like an inverter or something) to power an entire music system in a car without having to install more that 1 battery?

Just inquiring.....

Where the additional power going to come from? Magic?
Here let me turn that water to wine then after i'll fix that lack of power problem you have there.

Hate to sound fork up so, but do a little research, this topic has been discussed before.
Stating the fuse rating of those amps will be better than stating their rms power, different amps have different efficiency, but sadly there is no alternative to adding more batteries.

Pass me a glass there :drinking:

Anyhow man, i'd take it physics is not something you good at. Familiarize yourself with the law of conservation of energy. It cannot be created or destroyed but simply converted from one form to another.
Your car is a machine that converts fossil fuel to heat and mechanical energy in the engine and has a belt that gets your alternator in motion. That converts mechanical into electricity and also heat.
No machine is 100% efficient so you have some other unwanted forms being created (heat, sound etc).
Your battery bank is simply a storage facility for the electricity (stored as chemical energy as a matter of fact). As fast as you deplete whats in there your alternator replenishes it.
Your audio system converts the electricity to sound and heat.

It goes deeper that that but you have to understand volts, amps, efficiency etc.

You have to understand that because of the fact that the law is law and cannot be broken we have to rely on batteries for storage and alternators to keep those bad boys filled up for when we need them.
I just dont see your expectations ever becoming a reality but amps have increased in efficiency over the years and have gotten plenty smaller (in other words more power out per unit of energy consumed and disseminated as heat).
Maybe in years to come batteries might decrease in size, thats about the best I can see possibly happening.

WRT your second question, 1.5kw mono and 500 watt 4ch is kinda broad, give us some fuse ratings so we can make an educated estimate as to what you will need.
Depending on the amps i'd say anything over 1kw is kinda on the border of needing electrical upgrades.

Mobile-Authority

Postby Mobile-Authority » August 25th, 2012, 2:08 pm

Just inquiring.....

Further to the above, what additional battery power would be required to run a 1500rms mono and a 500rms 4 channel? Is their any alternative to running additional batteries?

:O look no further

Postby SR » August 25th, 2012, 6:24 pm

full range class d amplifiers for higher efficiency

noyztoyz

Postby noyztoyz » August 25th, 2012, 9:57 pm

mrreaz wrote:Further to the above, what additional battery power would be required to run a 1500rms mono and a 500rms 4 channel? Is their any alternative to running additional batteries?

I see allyuh insulting the man's lack of knowledge of the principle of conservation of energy, laughing at him etc
I see the validity in his question.

I aint trying to sound big or anything..

But what he asks is possible.
I am currently in testing phase a piece of equipment that can allow 2500-3000rms of audio power to be run in a car with a stock alternator and one battery.

So mrreaz, i know a way to run your 1500rms mono, your 500rms 4 channel and even another 1500rms mono if you want to double up, all off 1 battery and a stock alternator, and voltage will never drop below 13.0
Are u interested in being the first person in the world to have such an electrical system?

And for other ppls who always fighting me down, watch me and tell me it cant be done nah..

Postby nervewrecker » August 25th, 2012, 10:06 pm

I said on the border of needing it (depending on the amps).

No rocket science in it, its very possible to be done.

mrreaz

Postby mrreaz » August 25th, 2012, 10:28 pm

Quite interesting noyztoyz......i will give you a call on this......the closest i have seen is a battery capacitor PowerPack (Xstatic brand) which essentially is still a battery and capacitor combined........but i figured there may be something else.........thanks for the feedback everyone......

noyztoyz

Postby noyztoyz » August 25th, 2012, 10:38 pm

the battery capacitor thing you talking about will not work,
when u crank the voltage is still gonna drop very low,
its that low voltage is the problem

Will be introducing soon an electrical piece of equipment - Sparta BlackBox Technology, made proudly in Trinidad
and exists nowhere else in the world (afaik)
and will drop jaws everywhere when ppl who know car audio see what it does

Will be introduced to the forum via another elite electrical system post in car audio tech soon

Brian Steele

Postby Brian Steele » August 26th, 2012, 1:49 am

Just inquiring.....

I'm running a 1200W RMS amp for my subs and a 600W RMS amp for the front and rear channels. Both are class D amplifiers. I have not installed a second battery, and the system works fine. The voltage does dip if I REALLY crank the bass, however I doubt anyone can hear an audible change, if there is one, when that happens.

Postby sMASH » August 28th, 2012, 12:12 am

noyztoyz wrote:
mrreaz wrote:Further to the above, what additional battery power would be required to run a 1500rms mono and a 500rms 4 channel? Is their any alternative to running additional batteries?

I see allyuh insulting the man's lack of knowledge of the principle of conservation of energy, laughing at him etc
I see the validity in his question.

I aint trying to sound big or anything..

But what he asks is possible.
I am currently in testing phase a piece of equipment that can allow 2500-3000rms of audio power to be run in a car with a stock alternator and one battery.

So mrreaz, i know a way to run your 1500rms mono, your 500rms 4 channel and even another 1500rms mono if you want to double up, all off 1 battery and a stock alternator, and voltage will never drop below 13.0
Are u interested in being the first person in the world to have such an electrical system?

And for other ppls who always fighting me down, watch me and tell me it cant be done nah..

all that to say u installin obeah in audio systems... :|

to put it in visual terms: the battery is like a water tank, the alternator i like wasa supply, and the music system is like tings in your house that use water like washing machine, bathroom, kitchen sink etc.
ur music system uses energy with a certain current flow. like the house uses water at a certain flow rate.
if the wasa supply is low compared to the house demand, then to make up the extra it would take it from the water tank and that level would start to drop. if u music system uses a higher current flow compared to the alternator, it would make up the extra current flow by using the energy the battery has stored, and it would start to deplete.
so is either u put more water tank so you could store more water and have more to use as compared to before, or find a way to get wasa supply to increase so that it supplies at the same rate as the demand from the house, or to reduce the demand from the house my having machines tha using less water or kitchens using less water, so that the demand reduces close to the supply so that it does not use out the tank water fast so it remains.

so is either u put more batteries to have more energy stored to use when ready( but u have to recharge to replace it), increase your alternator output to match the demand, or install more efficient components to reduce the demand to that of the alternator.

livinloud

Postby livinloud » August 28th, 2012, 9:04 am

Quite interesting noyztoyz.... awaits results on this... may gave it a try.