please delete thanks alot!!

dj navie

please delete thanks alot!!

Postby dj navie » July 29th, 2012, 8:28 pm

pair soundstream xpro12D4 or pair powerbass m-15 D4? thinking about tuning box around 35-36hz

http://www.powerbassusa.com/m-154-m-154d-15-subwoofer

http://www.soundstream.com/manuals/2009/X-Pro.pdf
Last edited by dj navie on April 2nd, 2014, 8:17 pm, edited 1 time in total.

dj navie

Re: soundstream or powerbass? which is the better option ???

Postby dj navie » July 29th, 2012, 9:58 pm

any 1 have any advice ????

jitsingh

Postby jitsingh » July 29th, 2012, 10:56 pm

go with the xpro

dj navie

Postby dj navie » July 30th, 2012, 10:14 am

why ????

MONGO

Postby MONGO » July 30th, 2012, 10:18 am

if is lows you like go withe the 15's more cone area will also be louder.

jitsingh

Postby jitsingh » July 30th, 2012, 2:01 pm

well true the 15 will play lower and louder but wont take too much power

jblCROWN

Postby jblCROWN » July 30th, 2012, 2:14 pm

i would go wit d 15'' powerbass rite now i have 4 10'' in that same model plays rell best never had no problems an d 2 15'' will play louder than d 2 xpro 12''

dj navie

Postby dj navie » July 30th, 2012, 2:34 pm

jitsingh... u say that the pb 15 wont take to much power...i have been doing some looking around and found a cadence s1w 15 and is around the same price...
jblCROWN... i had a powerbass s12 a while ago before and it was loud..i kno what u sayin...
...im on a tight budget and i want to get the $ worth...u know what i mean..
what you guys think..check out the link and let me know
http://www.cadencesound.com/products/S1W15D4.html

jblCROWN

Postby jblCROWN » July 30th, 2012, 4:59 pm

go wit d 15'' powerbass HOSS

dj navie

Postby dj navie » July 30th, 2012, 6:43 pm

im thinking about the pb...but the cadence subs looking good to..it taking more power than the pb?
jblCROWN..u think a 2.5 or 2.6 box will work for 1 pb? working on a realll tight budget..im tryin to get 2 box from 1 sheet of mdf ?

jitsingh

Postby jitsingh » July 31st, 2012, 12:52 am

if u have to choose a 15" i'll say pic the cadence cuz i does fix alot of PB subs, and hardly any cadence subs does bun down

buh wa price u getting them 15's for ???
if its around 700 why dont u go with the JBL GT5 15" they sell for like 700 on tuner (i think)

dj navie

Postby dj navie » July 31st, 2012, 9:27 am

they around 600.... im on a real tight budget cant afford nothing over..i want to build the box out of 1 sheet mdf..but i never hear the cadence or pb 15 play? how do the cadence play comparing to the pb? deeper...louder?

http://www.powerbassusa.com/m-154-m-154d-15-subwoofer

jitsingh

Postby jitsingh » July 31st, 2012, 6:10 pm

the pb play a lil louder but the cadence plays deeper and cleaner

dj navie

Postby dj navie » August 7th, 2012, 6:19 pm

any 1 know where can i get the cadence subs? im looking for the dual 4 but only getting the dual 2...

-Roach-

Postby -Roach- » August 8th, 2012, 6:55 pm

I Would Go With One Of These And Own All The Rest... Lol...

viewtopic.php?f=8&t=449793

^$1500...

dj navie

Postby dj navie » August 8th, 2012, 7:21 pm

i know the ele does pump...but i need dual4....

dj navie

Postby dj navie » August 16th, 2012, 6:45 pm

pb m15D4...where can i get a pair?

OffshoreMarketing

Postby OffshoreMarketing » August 16th, 2012, 7:07 pm

whats your budget for subs?

dj navie

Postby dj navie » August 18th, 2012, 8:52 pm

any body?

dj navie

Postby dj navie » August 24th, 2012, 9:43 am

dj navie

Postby dj navie » August 24th, 2012, 10:01 am

will the JBL GT5 15" be the better buy?how the play? do they come in dual4 ?