dd subs

Postby daymean » March 5th, 2005, 1:09 am

fellaz what allyah think ah dese subs??

Postby SR » March 5th, 2005, 1:18 am

loud
no low bass
not very good at clarity of bass response.............
did i mention LOUD

southside crew

Postby southside crew » March 5th, 2005, 2:21 am

Nah I heard the 3500 series 12's and sum 15's they played sum REAL low's..... ah talkin bout strictly low's the vehicles could respond to high bass at all.......but however sum very high but not low .....How I see it you cant have the two is either high or low...(thas what I think plz doh kill meh)

daymean

Postby daymean » March 5th, 2005, 9:56 am

i hear ah dd in ah man car ah single dd 15 dont know model #but it was slammin playin lows and decent highs...

southside crew

Postby southside crew » March 5th, 2005, 2:19 pm

Daymean during this week commin I will give you a reply on the 3515's ....by the way do you want dual 2ohms or dual 4 ohms...

ShaKarz

Postby ShaKarz » March 5th, 2005, 3:54 pm

yea yall ever heard the pink/purple b13 at car shows?...i think the guy name is rajesh...neways he has 2 15 9500 series DD's i think and to me they hit deep and clear...LOUD as HELL, d 1st time i heard those subs was around last 3 years ago from a guy living down by me...they been out a while and still ranking high...i'm not a car audio pro but people are having arguments as to which is better between 9515 DD and RE XXX

I'll leave the pros in here to answer tha one.... 8)

audiopipe

Postby audiopipe » March 5th, 2005, 7:02 pm

xxx better sq but dd's have more spl potential

daymean

Postby daymean » March 5th, 2005, 9:57 pm

allyah see the price differnece with the subs u talkin off
9515 is about $6000 odd and ah re xxx 15 is about $4000
no comparisson in price
xxx win
but what about output ??
which ones louder??
is there really that big ah difference in the sound quality????

DE AUDIO

Postby DE AUDIO » March 5th, 2005, 11:02 pm

The xxx was designed with the intention of it being a SQL speaker. This means it is mostly for sound q and not spl, although a great amount of spl can be generated from it for what it is.

dd's are nice subs ...very loud even louder than the xxx but the sound from an xxx is lower yet reasonably loud. When u got a dd in ur car and u wanna max out the bass...your chess hurts and at some point the bass is just uncomfortable....rather the xxx is low which is not uncomfortable inside the car but relatively loud inside but very loud outside.

This is what I found out personally....i would use the xxx as my subwoofer hands down but i cant afford to have such a heavy sub in my trunk. Also the bass response is amazing.

Ohh yea it gorne down to 3500 :lol:

daymean

Postby daymean » March 5th, 2005, 11:47 pm

thanks for the info exonic
nice 2 see u tellin it like it is! :)

aneilr

Re: dd subs

Postby aneilr » June 28th, 2013, 10:33 am

i plan to use two 12 inch subs.....each of similar power handling capability but one that masters the high's n the other mastering the low's..........so i figured id go with one 12 inch DD that do abt 4800w and an orion HCCA 12 that does abt 4000W.............N i wanna crack these subs on a 4000watts of pure lanzar power!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! i think they wud complement each other......i callin dis ah hybrid setup for bass!!!!1 "kill everybody an done"

UZi Tech

Postby UZi Tech » June 28th, 2013, 11:29 am

i will like to see the outcome of this 2 sub ting if u srs.....feel u will get cancellation....and RE XXX and DD9500 is two diff. subs both are for diff. usage.

MonsterPower

Postby MonsterPower » June 28th, 2013, 6:01 pm

dan lanzar and pure power doh go together...odds are u gettin 1/2 the rated power

amp.fanatic

Postby amp.fanatic » June 28th, 2013, 10:10 pm

^^ lol dependin on what model btw y u jus dont buy 2 subs that can deliver both lows and can get loud too??

outrider

Postby outrider » June 30th, 2013, 8:46 pm

DD 3512.....jus installed one.......very loud.....plays lows as well.....better than the 2 RE's I had....

caliph tec

Postby caliph tec » June 30th, 2013, 9:08 pm

MonsterPower wrote:dan lanzar and pure power doh go together...odds are u gettin 1/2 the rated power

true but i feel lanzar only good 4 mids d mono block dos rel clip so time u tune that amp is maybe 1/4 or less gain

Postby kurpal_v2 » June 30th, 2013, 10:01 pm

caliph tec wrote:
MonsterPower wrote:dan lanzar and pure power doh go together...odds are u gettin 1/2 the rated power

true but i feel lanzar only good 4 mids d mono block dos rel clip so time u tune that amp is maybe 1/4 or less gain

So a better amp could run 3/4 gain?

D.S.S

Postby D.S.S » July 1st, 2013, 2:40 pm

alyuh think one dd 3512 cud be louder than two 12" soundstream xpro?

Postby pioneer » July 1st, 2013, 6:40 pm

my mind is so full of fukk right now

XP50

Postby XP50 » July 4th, 2013, 3:20 pm

(is one dd3512 louder then two soundstream xpro?)

two twelves obviously would have more surface area. the xpros are rated 600 rms each.
therefore two will be 1200rms.

1 DD3512 is rated at 1200 rms, has less cone surface area but surprisingly it is way louder than 2 xpros.

alot of factors can contribute to differ ( for example, if you are to compare both brands, you must use the same mono block)

The dd woofers on the whole are underated and can take some serious jamming, well over their rated RMS values.

D.S.S

Postby D.S.S » July 5th, 2013, 9:02 am

XP50 wrote:(is one dd3512 louder then two soundstream xpro?)

two twelves obviously would have more surface area. the xpros are rated 600 rms each.
therefore two will be 1200rms.

1 DD3512 is rated at 1200 rms, has less cone surface area but surprisingly it is way louder than 2 xpros.

alot of factors can contribute to differ ( for example, if you are to compare both brands, you must use the same mono block)

The dd woofers on the whole are underated and can take some serious jamming, well over their rated RMS values.

Thanks for the review

streetglow man

Postby streetglow man » July 7th, 2013, 3:52 pm

caliph tec wrote:

nah boy d opti series does work gud for bass and mids i check dem out already

Postby ruffneck_12 » July 7th, 2013, 7:58 pm

caliph tec wrote:

men judging amps by gain potential yes :lol:

ward one

Postby ward one » July 7th, 2013, 8:43 pm

ruffneck_12 wrote:
caliph tec wrote:

men judging amps by gain potential yes :lol:

:drinking: :drinking:

Postby nervewrecker » July 7th, 2013, 9:24 pm

some does gain up to 8v and thing, powah fuh yuh mammy, yuh daddy and the whole famalee dey.

MonsterPower

Postby MonsterPower » July 9th, 2013, 10:07 pm

streetglow man wrote:
caliph tec wrote:

nah boy d opti series does work gud for bass and mids i check dem out already

What criteria pray tell did you use to "check dem out already "????

Brian Steele

Postby Brian Steele » July 10th, 2013, 12:27 am

daymean wrote:fellaz what allyah think ah dese subs??

I heard a pair recently, specifically these - https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid ... .719907018

They didn't sound too bad. Quite good actually, though it was difficult to tell how good they really were because of the choice of music being played, LOL.

Nothing to make me consider replacing my Alpine TypeR 12D2s however.