WTK:: Modifyin my usb deck.??

spoilchild_hd3

WTK:: Modifyin my usb deck.??

Postby spoilchild_hd3 » April 24th, 2012, 3:54 pm

Hey guys.. Do u guuys think its possible to open up a pioneer usb deck n run a alternative female usb rather than the front1 in the deck (ie to by-pass the frnt1)??? After all usb runs on 4 colour coded wires if im not mistaken....
Opinions Pleasee!!

Re: WTK:: Modifyin my usb deck.??

Postby SR » April 24th, 2012, 8:14 pm

yes it should be an easy mod

Sully

Postby Sully » April 25th, 2012, 6:38 am

Very easy, as USB is only a 4 wire system. Power, Ground, Data + and Data -. If you're doing that mod, disconnect the connections to the front as having two USB devices plugged in at the same time may cause issues with the USB controller.

spoilchild_hd3

Postby spoilchild_hd3 » April 25th, 2012, 3:06 pm

wait..bu i was thinkin...since the deck face (which includes the female usb) is separate frm the deck hw i am suppose to accomplish this???? because i wouldnt know wher to find the usb connection wires...! sigh...

Sully

Postby Sully » April 26th, 2012, 6:39 am

Some manufacturers will have labels on the PCB. You'll have to make the mod off the PCB. It may not be that easy to find the wiring that goes to the face of the HU, so you'll just have to remember not to use the USB port on the face.

spoilchild_hd3

Postby spoilchild_hd3 » April 26th, 2012, 3:58 pm

ok....kewl thnx..

Protege 2NR

Postby Protege 2NR » August 1st, 2012, 8:25 pm

i did this on a padna deck and it wukkin good, ssimple enough.

spoilchild_hd3

Postby spoilchild_hd3 » August 1st, 2012, 9:42 pm

Protege 2NR wrote:i did this on a padna deck and it wukkin good, ssimple enough.

any pics??

DJ Q

Postby DJ Q » August 2nd, 2012, 8:42 am

Wouldn't it be easier to sell this deck and buy one with the USB in the back?