need sum help in building a new system

soundboi86

need sum help in building a new system

Postby soundboi86 » December 20th, 2011, 6:47 pm

yea fellaz ah starting ah new system but all i hav so far is 3 12'' re sxx
i want allyuh to suggest some amps and mids by the way the budget is 15000 an ah cyah go ova dat thankss

Sully

Re: need sum help in building a new system

Postby Sully » December 23rd, 2011, 9:32 am

What do you already have that you would like to re-use?
HU, Wiring, Amps?

soundboi86

Postby soundboi86 » December 23rd, 2011, 2:16 pm

nothing

UZi Tech

Postby UZi Tech » December 23rd, 2011, 7:37 pm

pioneer 8300UB
Clarion 360 xover
4 8" 18sound
2 high compression driver
a good 1000.4 rms for the 8's
a small 300rms 2 channel for driver
dont know what bass amp to suggest u...lol
2 nice batt....optima or stinger cuz u on a budget

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » December 23rd, 2011, 9:31 pm

did you or do you have to do a current upgrade? if so,is it part of the budget as well...are the subs d2/d4? as for the mid range I would use something like :

2 10'' B&C/ RCF (prefer B&C) for high mids
2 8'' 18 sound 8m400 (midbass)
pair selenium 225ti drivers (highs)

there are several 2ch amps to choose from to play each application listed above..those items should be within your budget. but what about processing? somehow I feel a pair of 10s and drivers all fully powered would do the trick...

Postby kurpal_v2 » December 23rd, 2011, 9:39 pm

UZi Tech wrote:pioneer 8300UB
Clarion 360 xover
4 8" 18sound
2 high compression driver
a good 1000.4 rms for the 8's
a small 300rms 2 channel for driver
dont know what bass amp to suggest u...lol
2 nice batt....optima or stinger cuz u on a budget

I must beg to ask, why spend freely on the rest of the system and then hold back on the electrical and try to save there?

TEAM ADT

Postby TEAM ADT » December 24th, 2011, 1:04 am

simple system actually, why not use a driverack ?

2 10's adt
2 selinium 305ti with flares
ORION 8002 amp
ORION 4002 amp
sony usb/ipod headunit
memphis 16xo3 crossover
Kicker KQ 30 EQ

total- $12,100

if you are serious, i can work out much better pricing , please pm for more info

soundboi86

Postby soundboi86 » December 26th, 2011, 2:26 pm

ah like allyuh opinions but ah man tell meh to go with
2 10'' 18 sound
2 405 selenium drivers
4 ch 1600 watt lightning audio (18 sound)
kicker zx850.2 (drivers)
powerbass xta 4000 (bass)
2 optima batteries

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » December 26th, 2011, 11:34 pm

why not use the 850.2 on the 10s?

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » December 26th, 2011, 11:50 pm

i feel he mis-typed ...

TEAM ADT

Postby TEAM ADT » December 27th, 2011, 10:29 am

soundboi86 wrote:ah like allyuh opinions but ah man tell meh to go with
2 10'' 18 sound
2 405 selenium drivers
kicker zx850.2 (drivers)
2 optima batteries

did you ask him why he told you this? The 18sound speakers are not capable of proper midbass reproduction unless you get the 10mb600..Also why the 405 driver the 405ti would be the better go.And why so much power for drivers thats a waste.That amp is better suited for the 10's.

you will go out of budget with these options as you must factor in the cost of wires.

Whats the coil configuration on your subs btw?And what vehicle is it goin into?Personally if i was using this type of budget i would of opted to use 2 of the subs and get a good amp to play them rather that the 3.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » December 27th, 2011, 10:56 am

if you're going kicker..I would use the 850.2 on the 10s and prolly d 550.2 on the drivers...and what ADT said about the baseline is true...2 sx done properly could cover that midrange eh...just saying..

soundboi86

Postby soundboi86 » December 29th, 2011, 10:32 pm

TEAM ADT wrote:
soundboi86 wrote:ah like allyuh opinions but ah man tell meh to go with
2 10'' 18 sound
2 405 selenium drivers
kicker zx850.2 (drivers)
2 optima batteries

did you ask him why he told you this? The 18sound speakers are not capable of proper midbass reproduction unless you get the 10mb600..Also why the 405 driver the 405ti would be the better go.And why so much power for drivers thats a waste.That amp is better suited for the 10's.

you will go out of budget with these options as you must factor in the cost of wires.

Whats the coil configuration on your subs btw?And what vehicle is it goin into?Personally if i was using this type of budget i would of opted to use 2 of the subs and get a good amp to play them rather that the 3.

hi rollaz

Postby hi rollaz » December 31st, 2011, 6:53 pm

wat vehicle?

soundboi86

Postby soundboi86 » January 1st, 2012, 11:47 am

ford escort

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » January 1st, 2012, 12:20 pm

where is all that fitting?? the box alone would take up some good space...or you using back seat area as well?

Postby kurpal_v2 » January 1st, 2012, 10:42 pm

soundboi86 wrote:ford escort

:shock: :shock: :shock:

Post a build log!!!

soundboi86

Postby soundboi86 » January 2nd, 2012, 4:00 pm

yea ah using d back seat but ah using the trunk space as part of the box

LOUD AND CLEAR AUDIO

Postby LOUD AND CLEAR AUDIO » January 11th, 2012, 1:40 am

who building it ?u have a stable electricial system ? have the bass amplifer for u

soundboi86

Postby soundboi86 » January 14th, 2012, 1:36 pm

ah hav ah padner buildin d box fuh meh an yea i hav 3 yellow top optima batteries an every ting stable

Postby black start » January 16th, 2012, 1:15 am

why not sell one of the 12 and get some additional monies for the rest of the build?

btw do a build log nah pal...u already talking out the whole build....