Thoughts on MECA coming to Trinidad....

Coolieboy

Postby Coolieboy » December 1st, 2011, 11:23 pm

Guys and girls, what are your thoughts, opinions, expectations of MECA Trinidad and Tobago...Constructive Criticism will yield improvement.

Re: Thoughts on MECA coming to Trinidad....

Postby kurpal_v2 » December 2nd, 2011, 1:44 am

Plan your events with other promoters events in mind to avoid clashing, most promoters will have calendars up with their events for the comming year.

Goodluck with your venture doh, I look forward to covering a MECA event soon.

Coolieboy

Postby Coolieboy » December 2nd, 2011, 6:00 pm

Agreed, however due to timing restrictions, I was unable to arrange the show on a different day. Contact me at 746-1234 to discuss event coverage. Thanks. Any other thoughts...

TEAM ADT

Postby TEAM ADT » December 4th, 2011, 8:45 pm

whats the day?

Postby kurpal_v2 » December 5th, 2011, 2:44 pm

^^ Yesterday.

Any pics/ scores etc from yesterday?

TEAM ADT

Postby TEAM ADT » December 5th, 2011, 3:34 pm

hum rel las min post lol...Well i woukld surely like to see some pics or reviews of the even we at Team ADT would love to attend future events.

Brian Steele

Postby Brian Steele » December 5th, 2011, 8:05 pm

kurpal_v2 wrote:^^ Yesterday.

Any pics/ scores etc from yesterday?

I have one or two pics (literally) of vehicles that took part in the "Part 'n' Pound", but that's about it. Hopefully someone took some pics of the all the vehicles. PBS9115 was my favourite to win that part of the competition - the damn car was so loud it was giving the DJ a run for his money, and it sounded pretty clean as well (for many of the others, you could tell they they were reaching the limits of either their amps or their speakers). It was difficult to see, but I think they were using Atomic subs for the bass line. Like it or not, while SQ is more my thing, it's cars like that that draw the crowds :).

unknown person

Postby unknown person » December 6th, 2011, 10:28 am

who its sanctioned by?
did you got the three year training to actually be qualified as a MECA judge?

Cause i'm still in training to actually consider be a MECA judge....and trust me me, its not easy.
Cause you gotta know every rule, how the TL is placed in the car especially for park and pound, driveby SPL and open door SPL as well

ray d saint

Postby ray d saint » December 6th, 2011, 12:35 pm

http://www.mecacaraudio.com/dnn50/

The news from MECA Trinidad/Tobago is good, with SPL and SQL contests and other fun activities a success and received warmly by the Trinis.

The Commish is back from the 5 day journey to the island nation. MECA TT Event Director Aarian Hosein from SQ Audio, and Ravi and Chris from Audiotec, spent 2 days training for the judging and are certified and ready to handle events for 2012. At this time, 8-10 events are being planned, and with the response from the December 4th event being so positive, it is likely that a few more may be on the schedule by the time the MECA TT Championship event is held at the end of the season.

Here are the results. Park & Pound scores shown are peak dB readings on the AudioControl meter. MECA TT will be using the TermLab meter starting with the next contest.

Sound Quality League
Stock
1. Shazad Rahaman 78
2. Andeline Dopson 67.25
3. Kevin Rasheed 65
4. Shane Amarnauth 52

Street
1. Vaughn Khan 66.25
2. Karim Khan 65.75
3. Clifford Charles 62
4. Karim Khan 57.25

Modified Street
1. Andrew Dopson 62.5

Modex
1. Dinelle Madcassnott 77

Phat Car - Andrew Dopson
Phat Truck - Dinelle Madcassnott
Phat Install - Dinelle Madcassnott
SQ Best of Show - Shazad Rahaman

Sound Pressure League
M3
1. Roger Radhay 140.5

M4
1. Ravi Ramrood 144.1
2. Piccraj Ramchartier 142.5

DB2
1. Mark Moonswauth 119.3

DB3
1. Shawn 120.3
2. Mohan Sodelio 119.9
3. Hassan Hannif 118.5
4. Sharaze 113.8

DB4
1. Roger Radhay 120.5
2. Ravi Ramrood 117.8
3. Piccraj Ramchartier 112.5

DB5
1. Elvis Sicharry 129.7

Phat 12 - Sharaze
Phat 15 - Mark Moonswauth
Phat Truck - Mark Moonswauth
Sound Pressure Best of Show - Ravi Ramrood
Park & Pound Best of Show - Elvis Sicharry
SPL Best of Show - Piccraj Ramchartier

MECA TT is starting facebook and youtube sites to communicate and feature the Competitors and events. Thanks to Aarian, Ravi, and Chris, and their crew for organizing the event. They did a great job! MECA TT is launched and unleashed!

Postby SR » December 6th, 2011, 1:30 pm

BODOWWW

1st place stock
(was advised that the car will have to move out of this class but its the class that Steve put me in based on the build on the vehicle)

SQ best of show

1st place in veteran class in the ice club event sharing highest tonal accuracy

did quite well for a car thats not setup for sq competition

took a listen to the meca disc for the first time last night in the car as well as some tracks used by the ice club

nigel1977

Postby nigel1977 » December 6th, 2011, 1:54 pm

^^^ welcome back to active competition...

Postby SR » December 6th, 2011, 3:18 pm

dunno if i can commit to an entire season weekends are not as they use to be and between iasca schedule locally and internationally as well as personal commitments it may not allow

but will come out whenever i can

one thing on the meca cd maybe its me but i think its recorded too low compared to the iasca test disc but i need to listen to it in more detail as some of the tracks used i am missing some stuff in the background that i do hear on other cd's with the same recording

Postby kurpal_v2 » December 6th, 2011, 4:21 pm

nigel1977 wrote:^^^ welcome back to active competition...

Ever since Ive known him, Sunday gone was the happiest Ive ever seen him :lol: :lol:

Postby SR » December 6th, 2011, 5:55 pm

high on too much sugar drinks and red bull

Postby SR » December 6th, 2011, 5:58 pm

unknown person wrote:who its sanctioned by?
did you got the three year training to actually be qualified as a MECA judge?

Cause i'm still in training to actually consider be a MECA judge....and trust me me, its not easy.
Cause you gotta know every rule, how the TL is placed in the car especially for park and pound, driveby SPL and open door SPL as well

sigh if you are living in trinidad at present and "still in training" then surely you would have been notified by MECA that they were going to be here and would have been invited to attend the training sessions held

as for the 3 years.......not even under iasca it takes that long

Coolieboy

Postby Coolieboy » December 6th, 2011, 10:14 pm

Thank you guys for supporting the event. The scores and details are posted on www.mecacaraudio.com. The competition was tight especially in SQ. We look forward to your continuous support as MECA TT would also support other Car Audio Groups.

silent_riot

Postby silent_riot » December 7th, 2011, 7:20 am

It's nice to have a new challenge.
I'd like to see more info beforehand about the competition, explanation of rules etc.
Some more knowledge handover could work.

unknown person

Postby unknown person » December 7th, 2011, 10:28 am

silent_riot wrote:It's nice to have a new challenge.
I'd like to see more info beforehand about the competition, explanation of rules etc.
Some more knowledge handover could work.

One is followed.....any box design is allowed...cause its all about numbers.

Coolieboy

Postby Coolieboy » December 7th, 2011, 4:18 pm

Rules can be found at www.mecacaraudio.com We are working on printing and distributing rulebooks.

ray d saint

Postby ray d saint » December 8th, 2011, 8:38 am

kurpal_v2 wrote:
nigel1977 wrote:^^^ welcome back to active competition...

Ever since Ive known him, Sunday gone was the happiest Ive ever seen him :lol: :lol:

How u mean....

all dat 1st places in one day.... and dem chofees.... he must be happy.....

Loudsound Customs

Postby Loudsound Customs » December 8th, 2011, 11:37 pm

lookin forward to competing in the competition like park and pound, drive by and sound pressure......looks like alot of fun!!!!

Coolieboy

Postby Coolieboy » December 10th, 2011, 10:12 am

All MECA competitions are designed to be as practical and as fun as possible. We like to remember that as much as we are consistent and analytical about the competitions, it's still CAR AUDIO and not a space shuttle trip to the moon. We encourage all competitors to be as relaxed and have as much fun as possible. We will be moving to the Term Lab meter as the Primary meter from our next event but we will be maintaining the Audio Control 3056 for the RTA competition and Secondary meter. Please contact Aarian @ 746-1234 for MECA Membership Info and any other questions.