B-Quiet Ultimate

daymean

B-Quiet Ultimate

Postby daymean » December 5th, 2004, 9:07 am

has n e one usedthis type of sound deadening material??
if so what u think...
n e where in trini sellin this>

Sully

Postby Sully » December 5th, 2004, 11:09 pm

There are other options.
You should just go for what's available ... unless you're planning on importing it.

assassin

Postby assassin » December 5th, 2004, 11:17 pm

i've seen good reviews for brown bread
...i know accumat and dynamat work well

how much power do u intend to run?

rioclaro

Postby rioclaro » December 5th, 2004, 11:22 pm

second skin

Postby SR » December 5th, 2004, 11:25 pm

dynamat available here :mrgreen:

rioclaro

Postby rioclaro » December 5th, 2004, 11:31 pm

http://www.secondskinaudio.com/

look at the testimonials

DE AUDIO

Postby DE AUDIO » December 6th, 2004, 1:28 am

I have samples from Brown bread, B Quiet, and Second Skin. The quality of dynamat is far better than the rest mentioned above. Look at how much vehicles in the United States alone uses the brand Dynamat. Just pick up a car audio mag and on average above 90% of the installs use Dynamat.

rioclaro

Postby rioclaro » December 6th, 2004, 1:53 am

Exonic wrote:I have samples from Brown bread, B Quiet, and Second Skin. The quality of dynamat is far better than the rest mentioned above. Look at how much vehicles in the United States alone uses the brand Dynamat. Just pick up a car audio mag and on average above 90% of the installs use Dynamat.

well if you have samples then you would know of the price diif of dynamat vs the others, especially when the the other guys are actually just as good or even better than dynamat....and their are tons of guys at spl shows that prefer edead and second skin over dynamat...dont get me wrong dynamat is great but their are better and cheaper alternatives to get the job done :wink:

DE AUDIO

Postby DE AUDIO » December 6th, 2004, 2:27 am

Many people have their different choices when it comes to different products. As I said Dynamat is used by most, not all. You are right, second skin and so on are cheaper than dynamat but through experience with most sound deadening products out there..dynamat is my choice.

kameel

Postby kameel » December 6th, 2004, 10:53 pm

I have dynamat in my van in doors and hood. It works well, available, a bit costly but application is better than scond skin (I heard). I will reccommend the product, because i went through all what you have said and ended up using Dynamat

rioclaro

Postby rioclaro » December 7th, 2004, 12:32 am

kameel wrote:I have dynamat in my van in doors and hood. It works well, available, a bit costly but application is better than scond skin (I heard). I will reccommend the product, because i went through all what you have said and ended up using Dynamat

good for you , thumbs up!!!

daymean

Postby daymean » December 7th, 2004, 12:46 am

dynamat is great but their are better and cheaper alternatives to get the job done

yer man i interested in what u have 2 say..soo what are some of the betta alternatives??

Radik

Postby Radik » December 7th, 2004, 4:02 am

You guys say cheaper and better alternatives. Are you'll refering to main stream products made specially for dampening (eg dynamat) or are there other products that can be used to deaden your ride? I know and read that ppl have tried the thing they use for shingles, anyone else kno........ :roll:

nigel1977

Postby nigel1977 » December 7th, 2004, 9:29 pm

i will have something better and cheaper by the end of the year. stay tuned.......

Sully

Postby Sully » December 8th, 2004, 3:33 pm

^^ But does it spontaneously combust and set your car on fire? Or at the very least, burn all the hair off your arm? :lol:

assassin

Postby assassin » December 8th, 2004, 6:55 pm

...nigel1977, yuh partner eyebrows grow back yet?

daymean

Postby daymean » December 8th, 2004, 10:29 pm

nigel1977 u sayin early next year u will have this better alternative???
can u give n e tentative date.???

nigel1977

Postby nigel1977 » December 8th, 2004, 10:56 pm

end of dec..
assasin/sully... no not that!!!!!!! got something else that wukkinnnn and cheap.

Radik

Postby Radik » December 9th, 2004, 12:00 am

Im waitin..............

daymean

Postby daymean » December 9th, 2004, 12:24 am

please pm me when u get this business ok nigel....

Sully

Postby Sully » December 9th, 2004, 10:31 am

nigel1977, How does your product compare to Dynamat, both in terms of effectiveness and price?

rioclaro

Postby rioclaro » December 9th, 2004, 2:15 pm

well their are a lot of cheaper sound deadning materials to use...but when i said cheaper and better the products i was talking about was edead,fatmat and second skin...so i hope nigel was thinking about getting in to some of these brands cause i think ppl already know about flashband..just kiddin :)

nigel1977

Postby nigel1977 » December 9th, 2004, 10:26 pm

ahm..... yes sully, we were saying, not much can compare to dynamat. thats why its the industry leader.
that being said, kameel and myself came across a product, intended for something totally different. but, typical trinis.. we found another use for it.
its just a matter now, of the logistics, packagine, labels and the product should be ready to launch by jan 2005.

a big plus!!!. its flame retardant!!!!
a typical door kit should cost 350.00.

as for effectiveness... it works for noise, damn good... as for vibrating panels, id say bout 85% as effective as dynamat.

price.. well yuh see for yuh self.

DE AUDIO

Postby DE AUDIO » December 10th, 2004, 12:49 am

but a dynamat door kit is 395.00
so whas the big deal of 45 dollars for the best?

I know to some 45 dollars is a difference but shouldn't it be alot cheaper?

nigel1977

Postby nigel1977 » December 10th, 2004, 2:33 am

now now. play nicely.
why should it be a lot cheaper?

the issue isnt price. were exploring alternatives to dynamat.

before this gets to a bar brawl.. the name of the product is called roadkill.

its a synthetic polymer bonded foam, available in 1/4", 1/8" and 1/2" thick.
350.00 is for 1/4" thick kit.

after all, we're not exactly using flashband, right rio?

assassin

Postby assassin » December 10th, 2004, 9:59 am

rioclaro

Postby rioclaro » December 10th, 2004, 2:00 pm

STINGER THAT WAS THE BIG SECRET :lol: :lol:

nigel1977

Postby nigel1977 » December 10th, 2004, 4:23 pm

ahhhhmmmm no. its not by stinger.

and rio.. assasin said "stinger?" with a question mark. he was asking.
c'mon now. exactly what secret are you referring to?
website for it is STILL under construction. should be up soon.

stay tuned

rioclaro

Postby rioclaro » December 10th, 2004, 4:41 pm

nigel1977 wrote:i will have something better and cheaper by the end of the year. stay tuned.......

it sounded like a secret to me...

rioclaro

Postby rioclaro » December 10th, 2004, 4:54 pm

i dont understand why you trying to contradict youreself ,first of all you said
dynamat is great but their are better and cheaper alternatives to get the job done

then exonic pointed out the price diff you said
nigel1977 wrote:now now. play nicely.
why should it be a lot cheaper?

the issue isnt price. were exploring alternatives to dynamat.

and well as for the roadkill well if it isnt made my stinger which makes terrible deadners by the way...it can only be flasband and mountain tape :lol: anyways good luck with youre roadkill boy :x-mas: