possible amp issue

spam

possible amp issue

Postby spam » July 21st, 2011, 10:47 am

i was drivin down the road one day playin meh music when all of a sudden the music stopped and i was gettin alot of ground noise comin from the speakers, turned all the volume down which didnt help i had to turn off the deck. when i put the deck back on it played for about 5 mins and started the noise again. i checked tru the system and realised my cross kx3 the power light when the noise starts would start blinkin slowly and then cut off completely. i disconnected the cross and ran the rca from deck straight to amp it played ok for a while then started distortin.

is it possible that the amp is sending some kinda feedback and affectin the other equipment?

if yes what could be the problem and who cud fix it ? also need to fix my cross cuz i wont come on now.
:shock: :shock: :shock:

Re: possible amp issue

Postby BrotherHood » July 21st, 2011, 11:35 am

Something eh ground off good. Check everything or jus scrap out and do it again.

spam

Postby spam » July 21st, 2011, 12:34 pm

so there is no way the amp could be the problem right ?

viking1705

Postby viking1705 » July 21st, 2011, 12:38 pm

can also be your head unit.Get the problem properly troubleshooted.I'm not certain how the noise you are hearing is sounding but if its the amp it can only mean your amp is giving off dc current to your speakers.imho get everything checked just to be sure.

spam

Postby spam » July 21st, 2011, 1:00 pm

but if the amp is sending dc current to the speakers can it also go backward tru the rca and mess up my cross ? also if it is the deck can that also affect the cross ?

also if i am testing the amp to see if it is actually givin dc current can i test with normal music or do i need to play a test tone

i would do some more troubleshooting today and give an update.

Postby Gladiator » July 21st, 2011, 8:35 pm

is it a pioneer deck by chance.... problem could be the famous grounding issue if its a pioneer.

Postby nervewrecker » July 21st, 2011, 9:35 pm

grounds...