5forward wrote:^I know these things lower tuning frequency a bit...but if it is used,can it be removed from the box after?
5forward wrote:how is this dacron compared to lets say,pollyfill or fiberfill? same function?
SR wrote:there is no need to use dacron/polyfill etc in a ported box
it will not make a difference
SR wrote:there is no need to use dacron/polyfill etc in a ported box
it will not make a difference
ruffneck_12 wrote:click to zoom in, the triangle thingy just makes sure that when the air meets it is directed out of the port instead of battling in the 13.25" chamber, the orange-ish parts are what I think it should look like ( slight flare[cud correct meh on dis])
and 45 the corner b4 the port, [the north east and north west corners]
Add damping material like in the 2nd pic if ya want, was too lazy to do it in paint
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Again, 45 the corner b4 the port, [idk it seemed like a good place to put it]
definitely want to 45 the corners inside the port, better air flow,
damping optional (the fuzzy white stuff)
Spectro Vibez wrote:One like this...........was one of my previous project
ruffneck_12 wrote:Spectro Vibez wrote:One like this...........was one of my previous project
yes Yes YES!!!!!!!!!
sound boy 64 wrote:i uses aeroports for my installs (imo easier to retune )