Mids cover the bass.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » April 30th, 2011, 7:30 am

so the system build was coming along nice until this happened, we decide upon this midrange setup

2 10'' B&C powered by ole skool rubicon soundstream amp 1002
2 selenium 225 ti drivers
2 10'' deltas these are being powered by kicker zx850.4
so we installed the midrange and everything and we had 4 pioneer 12's just lying around, in 2 double 12 boxes, so just out of wildness we decided to hook em up and ners the mids covered the baseline.it was real clean and loud but literally covered the 4 12's.you only heard the bass when you were right around the car.

so I am asking if it wise to still go ahead with the 4 t400's or try something else
and plz no negative comments. thanks.
Last edited by shake d livin wake d dead on May 31st, 2011, 8:59 am, edited 3 times in total.

Re: W.T.K how should i do this

Postby kurpal_v2 » April 30th, 2011, 7:36 am

Ive seen 6-10'' IDq's fit in one of those ported so my thoughts would be 3 on top, 3 on the bottom.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » April 30th, 2011, 7:45 am

but do you noe anyone who can give specs pertaining to port size,etc etc

Postby kurpal_v2 » April 30th, 2011, 8:03 am

^^ Who building your box?

evolution7tt

Postby evolution7tt » April 30th, 2011, 8:20 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:make it like a t with 3 reaching the sealing and 3 across or 4 at the bottom with 2 on top, thanks for the help

I'm gonna help with the sealing.

If you are sealing it, I recommend using

Works well. You can use some expanding foam is you think the gaps are too big, and then use the DAP over that.

Postby kurpal_v2 » April 30th, 2011, 9:44 am

Siddiqah is yew dey girl?

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » April 30th, 2011, 11:03 am

my technician doing everything, out of chop shop customising

MONGO

Postby MONGO » April 30th, 2011, 11:22 am

why not 3 12" on top 3 12" on the bottom 2.4 cubic each at 42Hz...

AS for the mids boxes i have two double 10" tops boxes for on the hood..

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » April 30th, 2011, 1:42 pm

thats the only way i seeing it btw ur mids able to fit inside the car

pimptacular

Postby pimptacular » April 30th, 2011, 1:59 pm

allyuh is joke here we

Postby nervewrecker » April 30th, 2011, 2:11 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:my technician doing everything, out of chop shop customising

give us a little run down of your system if you dont mind.

what alternator upgrades you have in mind & what kind of power you have for those subs.

some info on the processing will also be nice, hp, lp, bp, slopes etc.

MONGO

Postby MONGO » April 30th, 2011, 2:28 pm

no these mids boxes cannot fit with that set up...could fit with 3 12" only with a box height of 16"..

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » April 30th, 2011, 3:08 pm

pimptacular wrote:allyuh is joke here we

y u say that ? ... :|

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » April 30th, 2011, 10:00 pm

whats the joke seriously?? jus looking for more info thats all

2 10'' bnc -powered by kicker zx 850.2
2 8'' 18 sound and pair of selenium 225ti drivers powered by kicker zx 850.4
6 12'' t400 rated at 400 rms per sub powered by stetsom 2k5d 2500rms@ 2 ohm
kicker kx3 crossover
audiocontrol eql
precision power pre amp
have not decided on alternator as yet
anything else???

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » April 30th, 2011, 11:44 pm

batteries ?

is a wall u building ?

d dealer shud be able give u some specs\help as its his product

i dont know those cars so i not much help but have u measure to see what dimensions u can get , doing a normal regular rectangle box or certain parts of it u have to make angled to fit it ? ...

Postby nervewrecker » May 1st, 2011, 3:54 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:whats the joke seriously?? jus looking for more info thats all

2 10'' bnc -powered by kicker zx 850.2
2 8'' 18 sound and pair of selenium 225ti drivers powered by kicker zx 850.4
6 12'' t400 rated at 400 rms per sub powered by stetsom 2k5d 2500rms@ 2 ohm
kicker kx3 crossover
audiocontrol eql
precision power pre amp
have not decided on alternator as yet
anything else???

how exactly are those gonna be wired? can you give me more info please.

also, which piece of equipment is gonna be the last in the chain here:

kicker kx3 crossover
audiocontrol eql
precision power pre amp?

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » May 1st, 2011, 8:17 am

the last bit of info the dealer said was to have them all facing foward,all in individual boxes bet. 1.8-2.0 cubic tuned to 39-42hz with a sq25. looking at two batteries ( stinger) the stetsom not sucking that much current at all. i believe the pre amp is going to be last in the chain.

MONGO

Postby MONGO » May 1st, 2011, 11:49 am

make sure and measure your car properly..don't measure like me, and when time to assemble the mids boxes can't fit..lol

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » May 1st, 2011, 11:51 am

nice heads up thanks

Postby nervewrecker » May 1st, 2011, 1:16 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:the last bit of info the dealer said was to have them all facing foward,all in individual boxes bet. 1.8-2.0 cubic tuned to 39-42hz with a sq25. looking at two batteries ( stinger) the stetsom not sucking that much current at all. i believe the pre amp is going to be last in the chain.

:?

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » May 1st, 2011, 2:07 pm

brethren instead of trying to fight meh down jus offer ah lil advice nah, in terms of the wiring of equipment i dont have that much details i aint no xpert n no technician, i jus wanted to hear from those who accomplished such projects what are their ideas,scn??

Postby nervewrecker » May 1st, 2011, 3:48 pm

well since you asked nicely (although i'd think your installer will be telling you these things).

I see no room for that pre, what you gonna do with the sub out from it & you have another sub out from the kx3 already? the EQl offers far more flexibility in tuning & processing.

I'd go from front & rear out the head unit into the front & rear inputs on the eql. plug front & rear outputs from the eql into that of the kx3 to adjust your HPF's.

split the rear outputs from the kx3 into the kicker 2ch & ch 1& 2 on the 4ch. parallel th drivers & connect them to the 2 ch & on the bridged channels on the 4ch.

Activate the x20 multiplier switch on the front output & plug that into ch 3 & 4 on the 4 ch. set the amp onboard xover to fp & use the hpf filter from xover. parallel high frequency drivers & connect them to those 2 channels in bridged mode.

plug in the sub output from the xover to the stetsom input.

make sure power cables are of sufficient size to accommodate the current draw, do the big 3 upgrade, upgrade battery bank (can you specify what 2 singer batts you gonna be using) & upgrade charging system (alt).

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » May 1st, 2011, 4:43 pm

actually exactly what u just wrote there is the same damm thing he explained to me so i got rid of the pre,so thanks much for that piece of info.the only thing is we taking our time and properly measuring the inside to see how well the subs would fit.the info was giving by fuzz and this is exactly what he said

25sq per sub in single box joined together bet 1.6-1.8 cubic ft per box tuned to 39hz.

2 13 plate stinger batteries
although some guy was suggesting 2 ac delco dry cell.
if the six doesnt fit we would resort to 4 12'' t600 instead this would facilitate our entire midrange set up.

Postby 3stagevtec » May 1st, 2011, 6:02 pm

Would like to hear how this sounds.. good luck with the build..

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » May 1st, 2011, 6:19 pm

thanks bro im looking to finish b4 the shows in august,not going to compete jus for display and for liming

Postby nervewrecker » May 1st, 2011, 6:33 pm

will you be keeping the backseat?

build the enclosure in the car if you can. single chamber & fit the rear of the box as far back as the windscreen. it should allow you to utilize that empty space & give you more space to play with in the car.
build the face like a > (if you looking at it from the side) so the box will be shorter from top to bottom.

Postby nervewrecker » May 1st, 2011, 6:36 pm

something like this:

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » May 1st, 2011, 7:22 pm

wow thats nice,up top there,yupz im taking out the back seat,trying to use all space i can.

Siddiqah

Postby Siddiqah » May 1st, 2011, 7:40 pm

kurpal_v2 wrote:Siddiqah is yew dey girl?

No Kurpal_v2, the name clearly states "evolution 7tt" NOT Siddiqah :lol: ... :roll: :roll: :roll:

MONGO

Postby MONGO » May 1st, 2011, 10:13 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:thanks bro im looking to finish b4 the shows in august,not going to compete jus for display and for liming

where you from bro I could organiise you for a very small fee just bring the equipment....i from carapichaima (5 minutes from the chase village flyover)..