advice needed on mids

smr_fingers

Re: advice needed on mids

Postby smr_fingers » April 12th, 2011, 12:15 am

oh god y alluh like to be so technical for ent u get de idea way de man talkin about....leave im alone na...

or n 18sound bnc and rcf bess....ciare does play good for de $

bcozier

Postby bcozier » April 12th, 2011, 11:30 am

Leave de man alone with he dj mids....next thing he mash up everything inside this forum...lol

allyuh eh see de man name or wha???

btw, I using 18sound....it good enough for me!

pimptacular

Postby pimptacular » April 12th, 2011, 11:41 am

actually pioneer is actually right.. he asked about "car music"
and those speakers he refering to arent designed for a car period or was never meant to be put in a car for quite a few reasons..

but if you want clean mids soak it in bleach

Neil Sookram

Postby Neil Sookram » April 12th, 2011, 1:16 pm

Bro,i agree wit pioneer.beyma is d better mids 2go.go tripple R and get a demo,.ask 2 hear 8MI100,no 18sounds aint cumin close 2 dat.it sells bout $950 for one.i sold my 18sounds 2 run beyma,its astonishing.cleanest i ever heard.

casper

Postby casper » April 12th, 2011, 1:28 pm

oh gosh man...diz nuh d 1st time someone ask about PA speakers in this forum man...alyuh learn to live it it nah...if he nuh sposed to ask d question in here then which forum in here u wah d man post his question??? :?

santana b?tch....janice say that the 18sound louder than the b&c boi...u shud listen to she...onna real though..it is...the b&c is a bit cleaner but not as loud as the 18sound...with proper tuning u cud get the 18sound to sound just as good as the b&c and be even louder

5forward

Postby 5forward » April 12th, 2011, 2:11 pm

So if its that big of a problem,why dont the "editors" (or what ever u call them) do something about it?...pioneer we know that these speakers were not MADE to be used in cars...but you cant vex wit us because we do it

pimptacular

Postby pimptacular » April 12th, 2011, 2:43 pm

5forward wrote:So if its that big of a problem,why dont the "editors" (or what ever u call them) do something about it?...pioneer we know that these speakers were not MADE to be used in cars...but you cant vex wit us because we do it

true we cant vex with you but we can look at you an laugh :lol:

and i used pro audio speakers once only cuz i didnt know any better but since then i have changed to car audio speakers and never look back..if you like music car audio speakers are the way to go as it just sounds better ..

5forward

Postby 5forward » April 12th, 2011, 2:53 pm

Fair enough guys.An yes i agree that it soundz better,but some of us jus want it LOUD
(ammmm,after yall reply to this,we'll get back to thread)

wheel whores

Postby wheel whores » April 12th, 2011, 3:02 pm

man once you have a good installer you on. i believe that 75% of a great sounding car has to go to the installer

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » April 13th, 2011, 11:23 am

easy dey guy - d 1st posts each of them posted is absolutely correct but then d smart alec comments flowed after ..... :|

bcozier

Postby bcozier » April 14th, 2011, 7:47 am

ok guys.....jus to get back on track
What Car Audio speakers are there around the similar price range that can sound jus as good or even better as u say than ciare & 18 sound??

Postby nervewrecker » April 14th, 2011, 9:06 am

I dont know about loudness in comparison to the 18 sound & caire's but the beyma's are car audio speakers & can get pretty loud. If im not mistaken there are some cadence midranges (I think its the CVL) & they come in 4 ohm configuration.
for lower power applications there are the powerbass 4 ohm & loud & clear midranges speakers that all come in 4 ohm configurations.

Advil
Location: searching for an avatar that will not offend the idiots

Postby Advil » May 2nd, 2011, 5:35 pm

how bout elevation audio lound and clear line? pios, is that car audio?

Postby meccalli » May 2nd, 2011, 7:39 pm

any transducer by itself is a failed unit, a sucky air pump.. even with mids you not getting full potential..with that said..you can use anything in a car with the right enclosure. However, car speakers are designed to work with you not against..making things easier.

malmal

Postby malmal » May 5th, 2011, 10:49 am

DD9515 series subwoofer in box, black fabric material best condition, built to specs, store price $4995.00
Box $500.00
Total $5495.00
SALE $4200.00 or nearest offer

MID range speaker box custom made
(2) nippon america horns
(4) audio pipe bullets
(2) 10'' 18 sounds

Black fabric, leds, very unique box.
Material, labour, speakers $3850.00
SALE $3200.00

SERIOUS INQUIRIES ONLY
CONTACT 763-6598

-Roach-

Postby -Roach- » June 13th, 2011, 7:57 am

malmal wrote:DD9515 series subwoofer in box, black fabric material best condition, built to specs, store price $4995.00
Box $500.00
Total $5495.00
SALE $4200.00 or nearest offer

MID range speaker box custom made
(2) nippon america horns
(4) audio pipe bullets
(2) 10'' 18 sounds

Black fabric, leds, very unique box.
Material, labour, speakers $3850.00
SALE $3200.00

SERIOUS INQUIRIES ONLY
CONTACT 763-6598

wanted

Postby wanted » June 13th, 2011, 8:33 am

Beyma have wide range of 4 ohm speakers and woofer, including components. For all of you that don't know it's the yellow cone models.

notnice

Postby notnice » June 20th, 2011, 6:04 pm

beymas does sound rel good!!!!! but u have to give it rel power for it to perform!!!