need sum1 to repair my sub (vid)

dtevin

need sum1 to repair my sub (vid)

Postby dtevin » November 21st, 2010, 12:09 am

its a champion series the problem is like the coil unstick or something because it playing but it only cutting off wen the bass play
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WpaKo0skhnw
Last edited by dtevin on December 20th, 2010, 7:32 am, edited 1 time in total.

Lance

Re: need sum1 to repair my sub

Postby Lance » November 21st, 2010, 7:34 am

Could you give us some more information on what exactly is happening? Do you have access to a multimeter to do some tests?

Also, consider the cost/benefit of repairing that subwoofer. It may be advisable to replace it.

dtevin

Postby dtevin » November 21st, 2010, 10:28 am

once the cone moves too high it stops playin so i am hopin its a cheap easy fix

Lance

Postby Lance » November 21st, 2010, 10:44 am

Does the Amplifier go into protection?

dtevin

Postby dtevin » November 21st, 2010, 11:13 am

no it is the sub because i tried it on another amp an it does the same thing

dtevin

Postby dtevin » November 21st, 2010, 7:11 pm

wat is wrong wit it

Firewall

Postby Firewall » November 21st, 2010, 7:16 pm

boy you don't know that anything name pioneer no good *snicker*

viking1705

Postby viking1705 » November 23rd, 2010, 9:44 am

seems to be a pigtail wire short..very easy fix,,call 731-3949 ask for reynold he will handle you for a bess price.

dtevin

Postby dtevin » November 23rd, 2010, 11:02 am

tanx man i will call him

dtevin

Re: need sum1 to repair my sub (vid)

Postby dtevin » December 20th, 2010, 8:13 am

vid link added could someone tell me the problem

dtevin

Postby dtevin » December 20th, 2010, 10:49 pm

helppppppppppppp

casper

Postby casper » December 21st, 2010, 3:51 pm

^^^i agree...if it costin mor ethan $150 - $250 to fix then better u jes replace it with a brand new one...ppl doh bother to fix those subs when they damage...cuz when u fix them it dont last too long...my cousin had some and he fixed them and they kept giving trouble...he just sold them as is

Audiotec20

Postby Audiotec20 » January 16th, 2011, 2:08 pm

hey if intrested call me 7481755 chris we would repair it good as new