WTK.. WHICH IS LOUDER..6 12'' OR 8 10''??

Just4KingLoud

WTK.. WHICH IS LOUDER..6 12'' OR 8 10''??

Postby Just4KingLoud » September 25th, 2010, 8:32 pm

WHICH IS LOUDER, 6 12'' PIONEER CHAMPION SERIES 400RMS EACH, OR 8 10'' PIONEER CHAMPION SERIES 300RMS EACH, (BOTH POWERED BY 3000RMS).. ITS FOR A WAGON.. SO NEED TO KNOW WHICH ONE WILL SOUND BETTER..AND WILL PERFORM MORE THAN THE OTHER.. THANKS

Re: WTK.. WHICH IS LOUDER..6 12'' OR 8 10''??

Postby kurpal_v2 » September 25th, 2010, 8:36 pm

Silent riots accent is the chuck norris of gallery.

It frowns upon this thread

Just4KingLoud

Postby Just4KingLoud » September 25th, 2010, 8:44 pm

its for SPL

Just4KingLoud

Postby Just4KingLoud » September 25th, 2010, 9:06 pm

lol na.. not yet though.. hmm.. what do you guys think??

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » September 26th, 2010, 1:28 am

6 12" = 678.24 square inches

8 10" = 628 square inches ....

Just4KingLoud

Postby Just4KingLoud » September 26th, 2010, 8:06 am

Ya rovin, the 6 12 will need a larger box, i assume, but will it be worth it?

southside connections

Postby southside connections » September 26th, 2010, 8:36 am

8 10's in a proper box will outperform 6 12;s in a undersized box

imo, if you have the space, 6 12's, compensating for 3cuft per speaker comepsating for all displacemnts

whereas, 2.25cuft per 10

imo, why not use 4 high perfomance 12's and call it a day?

Just4KingLoud

Postby Just4KingLoud » September 26th, 2010, 8:41 am

well. the box is huge i cud tell u dat much.. It was really 8 12'' pios, but i doh have d space, so i cuttin d box so i will have 6. each sub measures 3.0 cu ft exact..

southside connections

Postby southside connections » September 26th, 2010, 8:57 am

only onw way to know now, try it

Just4KingLoud

Postby Just4KingLoud » September 26th, 2010, 8:58 am

k kooll. but u think i should cut it and run 6 or doh cut and use all 8? but how will it fit is a next ting

southside connections

Postby southside connections » September 26th, 2010, 9:07 am

use the 6, and use the potential cabin gain of ur vehicle

and you can now easliy find where and what sounds better

Just4KingLoud

Postby Just4KingLoud » September 26th, 2010, 12:31 pm

will give it a try today

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » September 26th, 2010, 4:04 pm

some pix wud be nice to see ...

Postby nervewrecker » September 26th, 2010, 4:30 pm

SoundStream wrote:WHICH IS LOUDER, 6 12'' PIONEER CHAMPION SERIES 400RMS EACH, OR 8 10'' PIONEER CHAMPION SERIES 300RMS EACH, (BOTH POWERED BY 3000RMS).. ITS FOR A WAGON.. SO NEED TO KNOW WHICH ONE WILL SOUND BETTER..AND WILL PERFORM MORE THAN THE OTHER.. THANKS

have you read the rules? with that amount of cone area what category you thought you gonna be in?
3000rms? people use that in the rookie category.

can I take a guess as to what amp it is btw? is it a power acoustik 3000d? :drinking:

Just4KingLoud

Postby Just4KingLoud » September 26th, 2010, 7:09 pm

lol.. na its a 5500d.. lol kinda the same thing.. yea i kinda realised that today guys.. I played the 6 12's and less than 5 mins, the amp tripped.. But it plays 3 loud just like the 6?? :? My final decision is to add another battery and another amp as well..

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » September 26th, 2010, 7:52 pm

u sure u check d ohm load of d subs which is what caused d amp to trip off with d 6 subs ?

http://www.rockfordfosgate.com/rftech/w ... izard.asp#

fuse rating on ur amp ?

dem power boostik rel overrated jes like ah borse amp - best u really use 3 subs on 1 of them amps but 3 ur subs will to be d4 to run off 1 amp

for d very least ur spl score for 6 12s shud be in mid 140s with a music playing box ...

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » September 26th, 2010, 7:59 pm

but wait i now gone to d FS section & seeing these 6 12s for sale - u made this thread last night & less than 24hrs what happen

u say not enough space - what kind of vehicle u have ? ...

Just4KingLoud

Postby Just4KingLoud » September 26th, 2010, 8:32 pm

a wingroad wagon.. bro the box i try fitting it all how.. just a little more like a inch and a half or so. but only one fits.. and the other was in the back seat.. lolss yess i know i still have meh back seats

Just4KingLoud

Postby Just4KingLoud » September 26th, 2010, 8:34 pm

And Yea the subs are dual 4.. the amp is 30A x5
I most likely might need another amp, but I might consider trading the 12's.. Check the Car Audio Section

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » September 26th, 2010, 9:15 pm

i have seen more than 1 wingroad install with 6 12s in a wall & it fits in d trunk area , u might have to trim ur box or build a new 1 ...

Just4KingLoud

Postby Just4KingLoud » September 26th, 2010, 9:36 pm

Way sa jed, and dese boxes cost 1500$ each to build..look at pressure dey..Rovin.. let me drop d boxes off by u and u build new one for me na.. lol

carfreak1024

Postby carfreak1024 » September 26th, 2010, 9:40 pm

why not try 4 15s? That would be in cone area somewhere close to the same as 9 10s, and a little more than 6 12s. Might be easier to fit as well.

Just4KingLoud

Postby Just4KingLoud » September 26th, 2010, 9:43 pm

let me see what take place wit d 12's.. if is anythiing i mite really run 4 15's in true.. recommend meh na.. which 15's to run??

Postby nervewrecker » September 26th, 2010, 9:57 pm

try & get some better amps first. throw away those power boostick amps & get some powerbass if you on a budget. I'm sure a powerbass asa2000d would give that power boostick a good run if not outperform it. You might be better off getting a stetsom or something along those lines with the amount of $$$ you would have fished out for those 2 pa amps.
with respect to subs I think rovin proved that size & amount is not what matters when he went from 4 pioneer champion series 10" to 1 dd 10". Yes there will be an advantage with cone area when you have more subs but ask yourself if you can get a proper sized enclosure in there for all those & what category you will be in.

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » September 26th, 2010, 10:07 pm

was a dd9512 actually - same loudness though d single 12 cost a lil more than 2 times d 4 10 pios ($1800 vs $4000) but less than 1\2 d trunk space taken up

this set is for carshow or daily ole noise or both ?

i dont have time to do boxes again - try trimming 45 degrees off d back corners or off d sides

if he ketching tail to fit 6 12s in d trunk area then he might also see hell to do 4 15s unless he do a wall near d door post (seen that done in wingroad b4 too) , 4 good 12s will fit in d trunk area with ease though ...

carfreak1024

Postby carfreak1024 » September 26th, 2010, 10:09 pm

^^^^^^^^true that, bu for some reason i believe that 4 15s could fit in the rear, box might have to be loaded through the doors or some though and then pushed back.

If glass was an option eh?

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » September 26th, 2010, 10:12 pm

if u really want to do 4 15s buy a panel van , do it good & done d 1st time .... 8-)

Just4KingLoud

Postby Just4KingLoud » September 26th, 2010, 10:51 pm

Rovin.. its 3 12'' in 1 box.. And that box fits flushed.. So i was saying to keep 1 of the box and sell out d 6 12's, and get 3 powerful 12's.. And of change my amps and charging system if have to.
How does that sound?

Just4KingLoud

Postby Just4KingLoud » September 27th, 2010, 8:51 am

bumper>>>>

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » September 27th, 2010, 11:02 am

if ur wagon is a daily driver then that sound like a good plan since u might now get to look out ur back window (provided u dont put mids box on top ur bass box) & all that extra weight = more gas $ too ...