[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file [ROOT]/ext/lotusjeff/socialshare/event/listener.php on line 508: Undefined offset: 4795741
question foR mEn With backdash- trinituner.com

question foR mEn With backdash

Mr_Carz

Re: question foR mEn With backdash

Postby Mr_Carz » September 20th, 2010, 3:05 pm

i would say depending on the way the backdash is built, if the backdash is "sealed" i beleive the midbass would be quite good, but then again i could be wrong. *waits for someone to correct me*

Postby Ted_v2 » September 20th, 2010, 7:27 pm

well what speakers are u expecting to play on ur backdash to get this midbass
Last edited by Ted_v2 on September 20th, 2010, 7:34 pm, edited 1 time in total.

justwhatuseeing

Postby justwhatuseeing » September 20th, 2010, 10:19 pm

pioneer wrote:Do you all even know what midbass is?...as in what frequency range it is?

How it that achievable from a speaker designed to play midrange?

plz stop beng so negative and try to help nah or stfu!!

Firewall

Postby Firewall » September 21st, 2010, 12:45 am

justwhatuseeing wrote:
pioneer wrote:Do you all even know what midbass is?...as in what frequency range it is?

How it that achievable from a speaker designed to play midrange?

plz stop beng so negative and try to help nah or stfu!!

believe it or not they are good questions.

what are you aiming for? what qualifies as midbass to you, frequency wise?

there are pro audio drivers for midbass, but most people tend to use the wrong equipment for the wrong application.

Mr_Carz

Postby Mr_Carz » September 21st, 2010, 10:07 am

@ pioneer
so you tellin me you CANNOT get midbass from a closed backdash? are YOU dotish? midbass freq lets say 60hz-125hz nothing is wrong with getting that response from a sealed backdash, iv heard it myself, u obviously dont get out much. before bashin everybody with you "know it all" attitude why dont u stfu and learn something?

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » September 21st, 2010, 10:22 am

i wud like to see\hear how that "60hz-125hz" response especially d 60 area .... :|

eggman

Postby eggman » September 28th, 2010, 6:39 am

:agrue: :shock: i dont think we go an answer from the question yet..... 8-)

Postby SR » September 28th, 2010, 8:12 am

here lemme help out here

use 2 pairs of these
http://dls.se/en/car/prod.html?produkt=en_96

Frequency range 40 - 20.000 Hz
Sensitivity 94 dB (1W/1m)

sealed or ported back dash tune port to 70hz

or
2 prs of these
http://dls.se/en/car/prod.html?produkt=en_88

Frequency range 50 - 20.000 Hz
Sensitivity 92 dB (1W/1m)
both options will give sufficient mid bass response

Postby SR » September 28th, 2010, 5:15 pm

sorry to hear that
driver probably isnt capable of mid bass frequencies

Postby rollingstock » September 28th, 2010, 5:39 pm

rude boy rudy wrote:already got a pair of 18sound in a backdash but midbass lacking

Your problem right there, that speaker's frequency response is lacking. Take SR's advice or look for a more compatible speaker or depending on space you can add 2 more woofers. Even cheap $60 speakers from Gopaul's can gain you a better midbass.

Also relevant to your question about the backdash, sealed is preferable, i.e your subs are most likely going to be located in the trunk area, an open area from the oem speaker location and an unsealed enclosure for your mids can cause the bass output to throw off your mids (the speaker moves off-axis due to sound pressure produced by the subs)